QUOTE(letitsnow @ Nov 30 2025, 04:06 PM)
world bank already advised: reinstate GST!
yes, even pasar malam also can kena GST as long as gov facilitate the system accordingly.
with GST. regardless of your ethnicity, income bracket, immigrants, citizens and even tourists, from legitimate or shadow economy, ALL kena tax fairly. you spend more, you kena more, simple and straightforward.
blame LGE for removing GST.
A lot of people do not realize now SST structure is charging multiple taxes along the same revenue stream. It means producer 1 is being charged SST, then producer 1 sells to producer 2 and producer 2 is also being charged SST, etc. At this point, SST could be collecting even more money than GST. Reinstating GST is no longer the sure fire way to get more taxes, it might even get less.yes, even pasar malam also can kena GST as long as gov facilitate the system accordingly.
with GST. regardless of your ethnicity, income bracket, immigrants, citizens and even tourists, from legitimate or shadow economy, ALL kena tax fairly. you spend more, you kena more, simple and straightforward.
blame LGE for removing GST.
Many goods/services used to be exempted under GST is being charged SST now too.
This post has been edited by vhs: Nov 30 2025, 04:21 PM
Nov 30 2025, 04:19 PM

0.0183sec