QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 1 2025, 11:22 AM)
ni another typical CCP trying to spin narrative
let me ask you
if the netting used met the firesafety needs,
would the fire even happen in the first place?
HK has been using bamboo for more than 100 years
how many fires had it caused so far?
not saying bamboo is superior or steel is superior, but because of this incident, suddenly want all 100% constructions to use steel? bia betul
the root cause also cant 100% be identified, now starting to blame bamboo
fwiw, in Msia rural kampung areas, ppl also use bamboo as scaffolding, so did it burn?
Wow, anybody who disagrees with your narrative is automatically labelled CCP?
I already said, the netting and styrofoam is the first to burn, so of course if these were not there, or if the netting used correct specifications, the fire won't be so deadly. But since these two already failed, the bamboo under intense heat also caught fire, not hard to understand right? The video I was reacting to in the other thread clearly showed the bamboo burning. After that it will propagate the fire and prolong the fire. If steel had been used, the netting and foam will easily burn out, and the fire will die off fast.
This post has been edited by Supreme1394: Yesterday, 12:28 PM