Perodua QVE launched on 1st Dec 2025

YoungMan
post Nov 30 2025, 12:19 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 30 2025, 07:19 AM)
we're all waiting for that "batteries are NOT included"

even proton is, high likely the poster is made already...proton admin waiting to press that publish button only laugh.gif
They want to try using Apple's marketting.
Apple: charger not included.
P2: Battery not included.

What if buyers don't pay the battery subscription, will P2 disable the car battery using remote management?
YoungMan
post Today, 09:39 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Dec 1 2025, 04:49 PM)
This must be giving some ideas to say phone manufacturers.

Here we have the iPhone 20 selling @RM5,999.00 without the battery but it's available for an additional RM1,099.00. Brilliant innit?
At least for phones you can get aftermarket battery. For QEV, die die must pay for battery from P2.

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Dec 1 2025, 04:55 PM)
If follow qve leasing program, then iphone 20 selling 5999 unlocked but under whatever lution carrier plan, you get the phone for 3999, monthly payment in postpaid bill is rm90 telco + rm50 battery leasing, contract 24 months need pay full telco + battery fees in bill during this period or else early termination is full remaining months of telco + battery fees
But for QVE leasing, you still do not own the battery after 9 years. The battery is forever P2's property.

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 1 2025, 05:01 PM)
Contract mean, cannot do full settlement earlier must finish the full 9 years month payment, is it? Bank banyak untung intesrest lor. Because next year gomen implement the new law to loan for abolition of the flat-rate and the "Rule of 78" interest calculation methods in favor of the fairer reducing balance method which is benefit to early settlement.
I believe you can settle the car loan earlier but must continue to pay for the battery. If you plan to sell, QV-E can only be sold via Perodua’s POV. the new owner may continue your lease or sign a new one.

A lot of the details can be found here.
https://soyacincau.com/2025/12/01/perodua-q...plan-explained/

0.0130sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:29 PM