UHome 5G Subscription

TSadam_lew85
post Yesterday, 12:53 PM, updated 2d ago

779 posts

hi all, for the UHome 5G subscription, I want to terminate it on 1st of December, i have cleared all latest payment, but the Usage Expiry Date is 14 December. So can i go to headquarter to terminate now? Or need to wait until 14 Dec only terminate? I don't want to kena charge for usage fee for December. Any advice? Thanks for help.
jayko
post Yesterday, 01:03 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(adam_lew85 @ Nov 26 2025, 12:53 PM)
hi all, for the UHome 5G subscription, I want to terminate it on 1st of December, i have cleared all latest payment, but the Usage Expiry Date is 14 December. So can i go to headquarter to terminate now? Or need to wait until 14 Dec only terminate? I don't want to kena charge for usage fee for December. Any advice? Thanks for help.
terminate asap dont wait for the exact date. call them up to check how to terminate and when. the 1 i know is unifi, you terminate, they still ask you for 1 month notice. ranting.gif
lonely66
post Yesterday, 02:18 PM

586 posts

dont wait for the final date just go to umobile in berjaya n cancel

after cancel just pay the bal n ask for receipt as proof of payment n termination
scorgio
post Yesterday, 02:21 PM

4,694 posts

U Mobile's system.

When u ask to terminate, they'll come out with a balance (if any) to pay.

Subsequently, there'll be excess & u'll need to go again to process the refund.
melz84
post Yesterday, 02:49 PM

1,603 posts

In my case, i terminated before end of cycle. They billed be the pro rated amount only. Just make sure you keep your account number for payment purposes.

Don't use the UMobile number. The number i had got recycled and my app was showing the new owner's information like 2 weeks after i terminate. So use account number instead to avoid payment someone else's bill
svchia78
post Yesterday, 02:55 PM

971 posts

U Mobile want to terminate?

Bayar 1-month in advance dulu... excess they will refund..

Cancelled U Home 5G - 2 times also same procedure.
Gold_Moderator
post Yesterday, 03:22 PM

3,095 posts

terminate now. they will prorate your last bill.
GamersFamilia
post Yesterday, 08:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,726 posts

Terminate as soon as possible 😃🚀🐝
andrekua2
post Today, 03:08 PM

13,465 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ Nov 26 2025, 02:55 PM)
U Mobile want to terminate?

Bayar 1-month in advance dulu... excess they will refund..

Cancelled U Home 5G - 2 times also same procedure.
Celcom also same...

0.0117sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:23 PM