Macam ni kira total loss? Half vs Fully submerged

jojolicia
post Today, 10:03 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 25 2025, 06:56 AM)
You have to buy special perils or convulsions of nature to cover natural disaster like this which 80% of people won't buy, claiming they never drive in flooded areas.

For going to Thailand, you have to add extension cover to the kingdom of Thailand. Which 70% of the people have no idea about. Your standard insurance won't cover into Thailand.

The compulsory insurance and voluntary insurance cover that you buy at the borders only covers third party bodily injury and property in Thailand. Easier to put it, it only covers people and property of Thailand, not yours.

So yeah, as K like to put it. It's GG.
If you did buy all the above covers, you can have your car towed from Songkhla areas to BKH border (free towing usually included in Thai voluntary insurance cover) and have your Malaysian insurer tow your car from BKH border to your preferred workshop for claims.
In addition to the compulsory Thai CTPL, you can also take up Thai voluntary comprehensive under class 1 or 3+. That said flood peril is excluded same like MY standard comprehensive. Many don’t even bother taking up basic voluntary comprehensive, what not special peril there.

You may also check if your MY current insurance provider can extend cover to Thailand, with special permission (time bracket).

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Today, 10:26 AM

0.0121sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:24 PM