P*rk N@s1 lemak guy makes RM40k a month

marfccy
post Nov 22 2025, 11:56 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

good money but if you see the amount of work and stress he has everyday to work its kinda terrible in comparison TBH

i went once before, theres too many orders for just a small stall. it took almost 1hr for him to serve my table's orders. and he was apologising most of the time for the super slow service

while his nasi lemak is good, its not worth 1hr wait mang
marfccy
post Nov 23 2025, 11:48 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Nov 23 2025, 11:19 AM)
if F&B profit so good, most places won't close la laugh.gif It has a high failure rate because the margins really sucks for the effort that is put in to it.
most people never see behind the scenes. nowadays can easily find in youtube nowadays where local vloggers go film those popular local restaurants.

got one i rmb watching was one unker in Puchong sells braised pork and innards dishes, the unker wakes up at 4am everyday to prepare/cook etc.

close shop liao at 3PM then still need clean up few hours etc. now imagine he doing this everyday for 20yrs mang
marfccy
post Nov 23 2025, 11:59 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Nov 23 2025, 11:49 PM)
Young gen nowadays most cannot tahan these kind of environment d..
dont even start with young gen, even the boomers also dont want to do this. nowadays the ones willing to do these are the bangla/indo/myanmar/cambodian etc sweat.gif

marfccy
post Nov 24 2025, 01:52 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Nov 24 2025, 01:47 PM)
Some ppl grad terus join big 4 also work 12-16 hrs a day for much much lesser pay la.
yeah but in comparison thats less manual labour kind of work, so while long hours its still in pretty comfy environment
marfccy
post Nov 24 2025, 10:44 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Nov 24 2025, 09:15 PM)
Not worth yet you still wait for 1Hr… if me more than 20 minutes I walk out and eat something else to fill my stomach
wait so long liao might as well, plus then only i can judge worth or not

if you ed left how to tell whether his nasi lemak is good or worth the wait?

unless youre the type who already set in mind where waiting >20min for a meal no matter how god tier it could be is not worth it

0.0128sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:32 AM