LYN Satria/GTI/Neo/R3 Owners thread V6, Satria's lovers lovely place

cmw84
post Nov 21 2007, 05:52 PM

40 posts

hi guys..

wanted to ask...is there plenty of choices for tyres and what is the tyre price range for 195/50/16 setup if i were to upgrade from 195/55/15 setup? notworthy.gif

cmw84
post Nov 30 2007, 05:42 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Nov 30 2007, 04:54 PM)
Actually this is the correct engine bay picture tongue.gif Hopefully no holes will be drilled icon_question.gif

wah..your Gen2 is MME version one ah... drool.gif i like tthe bodykit because very ganas..Nice car you have tthere.... drool.gif

I also planned to convert to MME but add bodykit only la... laugh.gif

Now install bodykit need to drill holes? hmm.gif Sorry..noob question here... notworthy.gif
cmw84
post Nov 30 2007, 05:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 30 2007, 05:46 PM)
some bodykit need to drill holes...
so it depends
tongue.gif
bro..can elaborate more?

do you know which shop in KL that install bodykit wifh good workmanship?

i know there's a lot of roadside accessory shops can install bodykit.Just want to ask for your opinion. notworthy.gif
cmw84
post Nov 30 2007, 06:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Nov 30 2007, 05:57 PM)
hmm, depending on your location...

maybe u can browse through magazine like motor trader... call them up, get a qoute and visit them to have a look at their service and such...

cuz the shop i recommend might not be feasible for you cuz of location difference
tongue.gif

i am from KL/PJ/Klang area

u ?
tongue.gif
I see...will do that...btw, drill holes is better or din drill holes better?

i'm from KL...to be specific...Setapak... biggrin.gif

PJ/Klang totally not familiar... laugh.gif
cmw84
post Nov 30 2007, 11:55 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Nov 30 2007, 06:15 PM)
Errrr, If I'm not mistaken, holes will be drilled for the side skirts and rear skirt. As of the front bumper, I don't think so as the front bumper is a whole set of bumper, rather than just add on lips or skirt smile.gif

Errrr, still a slow car la.. cannot even tar pao a snail sweat.gif nothing to shout about tongue.gif
Oh...actually i'm planning to get MME side and rear skirts only...because i will use back the original bumper because still new..i will add a decent front skirt instead. Not sure if it looks nice.. laugh.gif

Wah, MME comes with some R3 performance parts wo...still slow meh? Then my 1.6 Auto worst lo...FC high and slow also.... doh.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 30 2007, 06:26 PM)
as rusty has said,
if possible get the ori wans,
quality assured, & its plug n play
now everyone knows ur MME
if its slow
R3 can tutup kedai already
whistling.gif
Yeah..ori ones definitely more quality but a lot more expensive... sweat.gif MME where got slow..at least can beat a stock Gen2... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Nov 30 2007, 06:36 PM)
yup cmw84, if possible.. get the original ones and R3 workshop itself will do the installation smile.gif so no worries about the workmanship.. plus they know which hole to masuk which hole not to masuk whistling.gif tongue.gif kekekeke~

@ apache laugh.gif .. in my case is my car slow + driver slow = superb slow performance car tongue.gif it has nothing to do with R3 biggrin.gif
If can of course i would like to get the ori ones...but budget limited... sad.gif Futhermore i'm planning to get side and rear skirts only..Ori very expensive whereas zth got people selling at a cheaper price for PU... smile.gif Might be getting from them and will scout for a shop to do the installation... thumbup.gif

0.0360sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:01 PM