Chat habislah, MY tourists in Hatyai

TOMEI-R
post Nov 22 2025, 01:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Some hotels have limited parking spaces, so all the cars are parked to the brim till blocking the exit. So there is no way to drive your car out even if you realize flood waters are rising.
TOMEI-R
post Nov 22 2025, 11:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 22 2025, 09:10 PM)
Alot of ppl usually didn't extend their car insurance to cover Thailand. It's called extension 101 I think. But I also heard though I am not sure, that within 50km from border still cover even if no buy extension 101. I am unsure just heard only. Any car insurance ppl can advise?

Anyway for flood issue it's a separate add-on cover, and I think even if they buy it, I think it only cover in msia. Not sure if will extend to cover together when extension 101 is activated.
Malaysian general insurance (motor) only covers to Singapore but not Thailand. For flood you have to buy natural disaster coverage which is separate from the basic cover. (Many people don't buy claiming they don't drive around flooded areas". If you did buy additional coverage for convulsions of nature + Coverage to the Kingdom of Thailand, then you are covered.

If NOT then GG.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 22 2025, 11:01 PM
TOMEI-R
post Nov 22 2025, 11:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Root-X @ Nov 22 2025, 03:32 PM)
November - December biasa la .. last year i spent 1 month in Hatyai because raining season. Kena 4 days raining nonstop but no flood like this la. This year i skipped going on November, end of December only go
Where to in Thailand heading to this round bro?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 22 2025, 11:08 PM

0.0138sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:13 AM