5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Does loyalty to a company really paid off?

LDP
post Nov 19 2025, 10:53 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Nov 19 2025, 10:43 AM)
Specialist in niche field
He is just in correct time and the world hunger his skills
His current boss like him coz he managed to bring in alot of sales

Technically what I look is his boss zhut him
Regardless whether its 40K, 50K or 70K, at the end of the day u r just a number...

Satori 14118a
post Nov 19 2025, 10:55 AM

1,005 posts

might as well be honest here regardless of what HR folks spin

u work for company for pay and benefits

best if you just think of it that way.
pgsiemkia
post Nov 19 2025, 10:59 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Nov 19 2025, 09:58 AM)
Today i got news that a mid 40s lady in my company got laid off. For whatever reason, im not so sure, i just heard she is not in good terms with HR or some high female executive that is being backed by boss.

She has been in company for 20+ years, first company since diploma until now. She seldom took MC and sometimes got her leave forfeited. She has been here since the company was just established till the size it is now

She never thought this is how she will end her career in the company. Boss never show sympathy or compassion towards her as old staff.

Guys, do u think loyalty is important to a company? Or boss simply doesnt care at all?

Do u think ur company value loyalty?
U working for cinapek company? No need feel indebted to such company. Canโ€™t grow or get training to improve skills, better jump ship when get better offer
Ichibanichi
post Nov 19 2025, 11:04 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(LDP @ Nov 19 2025, 10:53 AM)
Regardless whether its 40K, 50K or 70K, at the end of the day u r just a number...
millionaire ke...
billionaire ke..
they don't tell you the numbers
that is the difference between poorfag and superrich

buying few mills properties or tanah kubur sound norm to them

Even my BIL offered me a loan just to book a spot in an exclusive burial park. I rejected coz I want to break my kids burden with this ancestral burial practise
haturaya
post Nov 19 2025, 11:08 AM

2,553 posts

Loyalty is a made-up word to soothe the employee to stay.

Money talks. Just follow the money. No such thing as loyal to a company.

If company want loyalty, tell them, get a chihuahua. A doggo can be very loyal.
Napalm_man
post Nov 19 2025, 11:10 AM

723 posts

Nope, those "We all family here" are all BS just for sugar coat. You resigned today, after few days they found your replacement.
sykz
post Nov 19 2025, 11:16 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(tatabun @ Nov 19 2025, 11:04 AM)
sadly, NO atleast from my POV
yes u got some certain shares, gold coins, certs for being long serving staffs etc.. but yearly increaments are low compared to jumpers unless u really can climb up their ranks. but what are the chances right?

some companies-not-gonna-mention are more worried and ever ready to please their union staffs while neglecting their own junior mgmt staffs. so understand la all the budget allocation goes where

ive seen cases where company staffs with outstanding rating gets lower increament vs union staff with fixed yearly increament as per their contract with strong rating
Macam N company je.
poooky
post Nov 19 2025, 11:17 AM

825 posts

For few people who got very good boss it can be worthwhile, but as someone who got burnt hard, unker is full of ragrets didn't jump ship earlier. For the most people they will be better off jumping ship for guarantee raise.

The only people who keep push loyalty concept are the taukeys who own the business. Got quite a few of these in /k. They think foreign workers are more loyal than local doing the deadend job so they give a bit increment think they are so generous, but don't realize is because they holding them hostage with visa.
bengang15
post Nov 19 2025, 11:18 AM

420 posts

Why so free ahh you. Thought you going to AUS
LDP
post Nov 19 2025, 11:22 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Ichibanichi @ Nov 19 2025, 11:04 AM)
millionaire ke...
billionaire ke..
they don't tell you the numbers
that is the difference between poorfag and superrich

buying few mills properties or tanah kubur sound norm to them

Even my BIL offered me a loan just to book a spot in an exclusive burial park. I rejected coz I want to break my kids burden with this ancestral burial practise
Smart move...

Yr kids will appreciate it...

I oso going for cremation....
ltl170692
post Nov 19 2025, 11:24 AM

111 posts

If only job candidates can be so candid & honest about salary like /k/ to HR & interviewers during job interviews lmao
"Why do you want to work here?" - because for higher pay
"Why did you leave your previous job?" - because the pay sucks

Inb4 HR dulan candidates who talk about $$$ during interview laugh.gif
LegendLee
post Nov 19 2025, 11:40 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

andrewhtf
post Nov 19 2025, 11:40 AM

1,583 posts

No never

But people willing for a sense of familiarity
SUSUkeke
post Nov 19 2025, 02:01 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Nov 19 2025, 11:18 AM)
Why so free ahh you. Thought you going to AUS
Now applying job
BL98
post Nov 19 2025, 02:56 PM

742 posts

yes. loyalty is good. I asked my boss and he said this.

This post has been edited by BL98: Nov 19 2025, 02:56 PM
cangkui
post Nov 19 2025, 05:00 PM

217 posts

company doesnt give a shit about you..

dont be loyal. loyal means nothing..

if i can turn back time, i would leave my current company long ago.. its a shame that i am deep rooted into this company that makes me feel scared about jump ship...
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Nov 19 2025, 05:17 PM

89 posts

No. My last company, i even belanja them by coming to work while on leave for free whilst serving my last 2 months.

Didnt get nothing

This post has been edited by h4r8_kIlLeR: Nov 19 2025, 05:17 PM
max_cavalera
post Nov 19 2025, 05:20 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Nov 19 2025, 03:56 PM)
yes. loyalty is good. I asked my boss and he said this.
Bos thanks you gais for being loyal. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

Anyway theres pro and cons to both situation lar.

Theres no perfect solution.

xpole
post Nov 19 2025, 05:31 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Hell no.

I've seen what my previous company had done towards staffs that working long term in the company.

Two staffs that I've known doing their job well without any issues.

Suddenly one day they have disagreement over certain job tasks with higher management, they are being targeted and management making their life complicated.

Company transferred them to other branch that located far from their home. They end up resigned and found better job at other company.

Job loyalty will pay off if you follow whatever shit that company asked you to do.

A lot of companies out there just want a YES MAN instead of making their employees thinks outside box and doing something new.

This post has been edited by xpole: Nov 19 2025, 05:32 PM
Maknusia
post Nov 19 2025, 05:34 PM

996 posts

QUOTE(Ukeke @ Nov 19 2025, 09:58 AM)
Today i got news that a mid 40s lady in my company got laid off. For whatever reason, im not so sure, i just heard she is not in good terms with HR or some high female executive that is being backed by boss.

She has been in company for 20+ years, first company since diploma until now. She seldom took MC and sometimes got her leave forfeited. She has been here since the company was just established till the size it is now

She never thought this is how she will end her career in the company. Boss never show sympathy or compassion towards her as old staff.

Guys, do u think loyalty is important to a company? Or boss simply doesnt care at all?

Do u think ur company value loyalty?
I don't think we can generalize in that manner, just bcoz, each company culturally different. From my experience, company culture is important. I have moved so many companies in the past, and coming my current workplace, mula mula ingat, cuma singgah 3 tahun aje, lepas tu sure jump!

But ended up been here for such a long time, the culture was good, good welfare, staffs are friendly, great benefits, more like a family within the department. Salary was not great, but it was very conducive to work.

Some time depends what we want and what the company can offer, its more like a marriage, both party need to have that chemistry click

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0186sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:04 AM