Medical Costs In Malaysia May Rise 16% Next Year, Amid Doctor Shortages & Drug Price Hikes

xander2k8
post Nov 28 2025, 03:15 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Nov 18 2025, 12:35 PM)
How is it scam? Insurance companies are already regulated by BNM lah. Private hospitals on the other hand are totally beyond government control
Do you think regulated by BNM ia a big deal 🤦‍♀️ most of the time BNM is under the direction now of the useless BMX who only acts when his position is being threatened by the ppl sentiments

Otherwise is business as usual for insurance companies who just playing along the rules to appease the govt

Insurance should be regulated by a bipartisan parties instead
xander2k8
post Nov 28 2025, 06:25 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Nov 28 2025, 03:58 PM)
LOL, you go see other countries lah

Compared to other countries, we can be considered as heavily regulated
Not regulated in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️ but complied to until got loophole which now they take advantage

QUOTE(g5sim @ Nov 28 2025, 05:23 PM)
Don't buy. End of story.

The private  hospital mafia bermaharaja reja because of consumers. Consumers need to be smart all of use we taught in school about demand n supply.
The problem is also in school system 🤦‍♀️ do you think schools teach students to think and not comply in the 1st place

QUOTE(cms @ Nov 28 2025, 05:53 PM)
Bnm set rule = max 50% cover only with min customer pay rm 1000

Hospital regulated price range for types of medicine, test and treatment

Can do ?
Can do but no political willpower in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️ otherwise why do you BMX dragging its feet’s on this matter

0.0127sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:19 AM