Games Smackdown Vs Raw 2009, Anyone playing ?

TSKTCY
post Nov 15 2007, 03:08 PM, updated 19y ago

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Let the printscreen speak the words. tongue.gif

Any idea how to pull people ? I don't know the way sweat.gif
Then how to take off the sandpack of the ring corner ?
How to put the person on top of the ring post there ?
msn83235502
post Nov 15 2007, 03:21 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

i'm waiting for my copy to arrive...
wallance13
post Nov 15 2007, 07:42 PM

130 posts

PSP version?
Pull ppl ? on the ground ? is just Circle will do. If u mean Irish whip then it's R+X
To take of the sandpack, u need to be dirty fighting style. then to the corner n press X if im not mistaken
I dont think u can put any1 on top of the ring post, unless u performing a graple move
ShinAsuka
post Nov 15 2007, 10:09 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

lol so many tak tau those terms
pull = irish whip, like wallance said
the corner is called turn buckle
VashTheStampede
post Nov 15 2007, 10:25 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol... wrestling terms.
anyway yes, pulling turnbuckle off you'll need to be a dirty superstar.
i've got the ps2 version and the irish whip is just done by pressing O. but that's the ps2 version happy.gif
putting someone on the top there i think is unique to a wrestler? don't think any wrestler can do that..
ShinAsuka
post Nov 15 2007, 10:26 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

doing a superplex on the top will be nice tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 15 2007, 10:49 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

undertaker can do a chokeslam from the top of the turnbuckle to the OUTSIDE of the ring lol.. but that's a move he's been able to do for quite a few games already.
kane can do a inside ring off-turnbuckle chokeslam though. quite cool! biggrin.gif
shinobikit
post Nov 15 2007, 11:12 PM

Honey Bunny
900 posts

how to pull people to run?
VashTheStampede
post Nov 15 2007, 11:32 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

pull ppl to run..i guess that means the IRISH WHIP.
it's press O for ps2..
ShinAsuka
post Nov 16 2007, 12:07 AM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

after irish whip, press O again to momentum pull back your opponent
i think is O, or maybe not tongue.gif
Kelv
post Nov 16 2007, 12:44 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

I just bought it. Not that easy to control compare to previous version.
Gonna take more time to learn.
How to use chair to whack like the demo sandman did?
benedictHHH
post Nov 16 2007, 12:48 AM

Emo Mode | ON
1,597 posts

got any sexy matches like bra and panties match ?? brows.gif
shinjite
post Nov 16 2007, 11:16 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Nov 16 2007, 12:44 AM)
I just bought it. Not that easy to control compare to previous version.
Gonna take more time to learn.
Be warned that you can't change target indicators in this game anymore as there is no control type D like the previous 1

I am using Control Type B
To irish whip is O
To drag a person with their hair, you need to do a lockup hold and then press ur directional button to drag. If the person is lying on the floor, you need to press and hold ur right analog stick to drag.
wallance13
post Nov 16 2007, 11:37 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Nov 16 2007, 12:44 AM)
U need to be in Hardcore Fighting Style. Get full momentum n hold R1+triangle to perform some drama. Or u can hold R+O for standing grapple moves with chair. Or u can press X while they are down on the ground to lock them up with chari, then hit square after X

snakevenom
post Nov 16 2007, 11:45 AM

SO MANY STARS!!
1,121 posts

is this PSP version or PS2?
Thirteen
post Nov 16 2007, 11:47 AM

30 posts

I think it is PSP version
VashTheStampede
post Nov 16 2007, 11:55 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Sound PS2-ish to me actually! are the psp controls very different? ^_-

TSKTCY
post Nov 16 2007, 03:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

For PSP version, once the opponent on table how me can smack that table off ? Try to go up using X but can't sweat.gif
shinjite
post Nov 16 2007, 11:59 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

During the tables match, I irish whip the opponent to the table but dunno how to make him/her lie down on it

I was using HHH, straight away pedigree that fellar through the table
VashTheStampede
post Nov 17 2007, 01:51 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hmm doesnt the opponent automatically lie on the table when you irish whip them into it? ^_- havent tried a tables match but i know that happens when you irish whip them into the announcers table lol
maybe you can RUN up onto the table..lol..
damn..gotta go experiment more..
TSKTCY
post Nov 17 2007, 10:06 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Then Irish whip them to table already, must use O button + up button then the fellow will lie up there already. But for others no idea how to break that table laugh.gif
emiya_shin
post Nov 17 2007, 04:10 PM

128 posts

Ummm not sure in PSP but maybe you pull it out with a hard grapple.

Added on November 17, 2007, 5:18 pmDid anyone knows how to reverse grapple strikes( hard grapple then square button )
AI always hits me while I grapple him.

This post has been edited by emiya_shin: Nov 17 2007, 05:18 PM
shinjite
post Nov 17 2007, 05:57 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 17 2007, 01:51 AM)
hmm doesnt the opponent automatically lie on the table when you irish whip them into it? ^_- havent tried a tables match but i know that happens when you irish whip them into the announcers table lol
maybe you can RUN up onto the table..lol..
damn..gotta go experiment more..
nope, no more that way
Now u irish whip the opp, he will hit his back against the table and wait there for your next move
If you have a finisher, you can do your finisher straight away

I dunno about high flyers type of players, haven't tested yet.

But a pedigree through the table, damn syok rclxm9.gif

emiya_shin: To reverse grapple, press R2. If you are in a heavy grapple hold, move your right analog stick to counter it.

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 17 2007, 05:58 PM
TSKTCY
post Nov 17 2007, 08:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

My 24/7 20% finish. Still got 80% to go sweat.gif
emiya_shin
post Nov 18 2007, 01:16 PM

128 posts

Thanks a lot! What is 24/7? Is it season mode? And yeah everyone play what difficulty? Wanna try legend.
shinjite
post Nov 18 2007, 01:49 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I beat hell a lot of opponents in legend mode, its actually easy >.>"

I even tested Royal Rumble, first in and won the RR.

I can tell u that the REAL LEGENDs are human players, not AI
Doctor Who?
post Nov 18 2007, 03:47 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 18 2007, 01:49 PM)
I beat hell a lot of opponents in legend mode, its actually easy >.>"

I even tested Royal Rumble, first in and won the RR.

I can tell u that the REAL LEGENDs are human players, not AI
haha,yea i tried the royal rumble too with Batista as the first player to enter and won it,not so tough though
TSKTCY
post Nov 18 2007, 04:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I want to unlock stone cold and also the rock laugh.gif
shinjite
post Nov 18 2007, 07:46 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

You have to play Direct Challenge in Hall of Fame mode to unlock them using Legend Difficulty
Kelv
post Nov 19 2007, 09:51 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Been playing and trying new stuff in this new game.
Somehow I feel the previous version is nicer.
Undeniable newer version looks better from time to time.
Doctor Who?
post Nov 19 2007, 01:44 PM

339 posts

so who's your favourite wrestler in the game?mine's the deadman biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Nov 19 2007, 02:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Mine will be the People's Champion XD
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 19 2007, 02:15 PM

160 posts

in game Randy Orton

in reality Rated R Superstar
msn83235502
post Nov 19 2007, 02:32 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

how to tarik orang? and kasi dia terbaring atas meja? ermm.. and one more.. camne nak tolak orang keluar dari gelanggang contohnya cam main yg 20 orang tu..
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 19 2007, 02:42 PM

160 posts

press and hold Circle
ShinAsuka
post Nov 19 2007, 03:27 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Doctor Who? @ Nov 19 2007, 01:44 PM)
so who's your favourite wrestler in the game?mine's the deadman biggrin.gif
tripleH and HBK
aka DX tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 19 2007, 08:19 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

My fave is the Big Red Machine and the Animal! Rar!
llhm87
post Nov 19 2007, 11:36 PM

346 posts

I play this game for a short period of time because need to do revision for exam. The control for this game is totally different compare to previous Smackdown VS Raw game. I using Triple H and play season mode. Finish around 10% and still got 90% to go. To pull an opponent. Press O and to grapple press R1 and O and your right analog stick. Move Up, Down, Left and Right to perform different skills. This is for PS2 version.
emiya_shin
post Nov 21 2007, 06:58 PM

128 posts

My favourite is Stone Cold, People's Champion, John Cena and Undertaker. The real legend is human
beck_ken
post Dec 5 2007, 06:35 PM

4,716 posts

few questions:

1. how to tag your tag partner?
2. how to break hell in a cell?
Muchi
post Dec 5 2007, 08:10 PM

18 posts

Been so long since I played WWF.. oops I mean WWE tongue.gif

After my PS2 stop being able to read the disc of newer WWE games I quit. laugh.gif

You guys tried chokeslamming a guy from the edge of the Hell in a Cell to the ringside? laugh.gif
beck_ken
post Dec 5 2007, 08:30 PM

4,716 posts

i can't even go out from the cell...

please anyone please teach me how...
Muchi
post Dec 5 2007, 08:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 5 2007, 08:30 PM)
i can't even go out from the cell...

please anyone please teach me how...
You tried checking gamefaqs.com? Click here

If it does not help then I am not sure. I don't have the game..
kennykck
post Dec 6 2007, 12:33 AM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

How does it fares compare to wwe SD vs R 07?
zio
post Dec 6 2007, 11:12 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Bougth the game (PS3 version) last week but never played it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zio: Dec 6 2007, 11:13 AM
Doctor Who?
post Dec 6 2007, 08:08 PM

339 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 5 2007, 06:35 PM)
few questions:

1. how to tag your tag partner?
2. how to break hell in a cell?
1.move towards your partner and press the X button
2.you mean the steel on top of the cell?perform a slam on it twice to break it smile.gif
cymon
post Dec 7 2007, 12:45 AM

digital artist regenerated
758 posts

stone cold my man..
VashTheStampede
post Dec 7 2007, 01:00 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

To get out of the hell in the cell?
You gotta get outside the ring, go to the bottom left corner where the door is and either pressing the.. er..action button.. X! or run into it i think! happy.gif
it should open and you can come out. Climb onto the top of the cell by pressing X as well.

rave master
post Dec 24 2007, 11:34 PM

28 posts

How do you complete the training exercises in 24/7 mode? I try the speed test, go to top turnbuckle, hit the opponent 3-4 times but still failed. The only training i win is durability exercise.
shinjite
post Dec 25 2007, 12:05 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Normally I just simulate straight all my training excercises
Kelv
post Dec 25 2007, 05:09 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Somehow I still prefer 2007 versioin... been stop playing now.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Feb 19 2008, 08:13 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

THQ is promising that this year's edition of SmackDown vs. RAW video game will feature it's largest Superstar & Divas roster ever. They're also saying the game will feature a "groundbreaking new feature."

Well... thats for SvR2009... anyone wana guess the "grounbreaking" feature? And as for the "BIGGEST" roster, i think they will just add Hornswaggle and say "there, the biggest roster"...
ravemaster
post Feb 19 2008, 09:12 PM

139 posts

i got this game, but i am still kinda beginner. the last game that i played by yuke's is from the ps1 era days. lots of thing changed ever since sweat.gif
loonz85
post Mar 7 2008, 03:34 PM

~~loonatics~~
1,594 posts

i got sum prblem wif tis game

loading so slow~~

sumtime even hang~~

if i play others game~~

can play wor..

mean da dvd rosak a
plokoon
post Apr 12 2008, 02:17 PM

Baek
753 posts

Hello, i've been looking for title match in exhibition but found ntg. Does this feature exist in SVR08 for psp?

Btw,do u noe how to run towards the rope and rebound from it automatically ala SVR06/07? Can't seem to do that for SVR08. After running (L+D-pad) towards the rope, all the wrestler does is to lean on the rope and stop moving.

This post has been edited by plokoon: Apr 12 2008, 02:20 PM
shinjite
post Apr 12 2008, 05:00 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(loonz85 @ Mar 7 2008, 03:34 PM)
i got sum prblem wif tis game

loading so slow~~

sumtime even hang~~

if i play others game~~

can play wor..

mean da dvd rosak a
DVD media problem
replaymy
post Oct 31 2008, 11:58 AM

Hi All

WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2009 will release 10th NOVEMBER 2008. It will be available on X360, PSP, PS2, PS3, Wii and NDS. Check out also the collector's version, exclusively on PS3 that comes in a collectible steel cage packaging and a never released WWE Blu-Ray disc which includes over 2 hours of additional content: Best of Raw and Smackdown Matches, plus BONUS Smackdown vs Raw 2009 videogame behind-the-scenes documentary.

More info on the games pls go to www.replay.my
replaymy
post Oct 31 2008, 12:24 PM

WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2009 will release 10th NOVEMBER 2008.
It will be available on X360, PSP, PS2, PS3, Wii and NDS.
Check out also the collector's version, exclusively on PS3 that comes in a collectible steel cage packaging and a never released WWE Blu-Ray disc which includes over 2 hours of additional content: Best of Raw and Smackdown Matches, plus BONUS Smackdown vs Raw 2009 videogame behind-the-scenes documentary.

For more info of the games pls go to www.replay.my

VashTheStampede
post Oct 31 2008, 12:26 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(replaymy @ Oct 31 2008, 11:58 AM)
Hi All
WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2009 will release 10th NOVEMBER 2008. It will be available on X360, PSP, PS2, PS3, Wii and NDS. Check out also the collector's version, exclusively on PS3 that comes in a collectible steel cage packaging and a never released WWE Blu-Ray disc which includes over 2 hours of additional content: Best of Raw and Smackdown Matches, plus BONUS Smackdown vs Raw 2009 videogame behind-the-scenes documentary.

More info on the games pls go to www.replay.my
looks pretty sweet.. am definitely interested in this! biggrin.gif hope it's good this year around!
alexwlh
post Nov 10 2008, 12:49 PM

262 posts

This game is out Region Satu...
danger46
post Nov 10 2008, 02:00 PM

123 posts

^ getting from alex today , cant wait!
spax
post Nov 10 2008, 03:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 10 2008, 02:00 PM)
^ getting from alex today , cant wait!
how much and which region is it
blink.gif

ravemaster
post Nov 10 2008, 04:32 PM

139 posts

i might pass svr09. tried the demo, it was fun but no much upgrade from last year game. anybody bought the actual game can gimme your honest review? thanks
danger46
post Nov 10 2008, 06:22 PM

123 posts

Alex sell r1 rm 170

For my point of view , I played the psp and ps2 version,
I think this is the best one they ever make

Positive
- Good roster including DLC for PS3 n XBOX360 owner
- Downloadable Content ( patches , superstar , attire )
- DLC superstar inculded Ted Diase Jr , Super Crazy , Charlie Hass , Evan Bourne
- Smooter gameplay
- Inferno Match
- Improved tag team match ( HOT TAG , TAG FINISHER )
- Road to Wrestlemania ( season mode ) is the best one , including DX storyline
- Create a Finisher <- this mode is good
- PS3 owner finally use custom own music from PS3 HDD

Negative
- Road to Wrestlemania ( season mode ) is very very short and only can play as
-- Triple H ( Raw )
-- Undertaker ( Smackdown )
-- Cm Punk ( ECW )
-- Chris Jericho ( Raw )
-- John Cena ( Raw )
-- Batista n Rey ( Tag ) ( Smackdown )

- They took out many thing this year as well
-- Gm Mode
-- Buried Alive match
-- Some move

- Career mode replace as Gm Mode
-- Thing you do in Career Mode--
- Career mode didnt have storyline , but you can as whoever you like
-- Career mode only can fight for title and defend for it , othen then that , just a dull mode
-- The main reason for career mode is improved the wrestle you created.
-- Career mode is as long as you can play , mean no time limit

that all i can thing , if i bought the ps3 version , i will add some , since ps2 and psp version , i just check it out . ps3 version i will fully play it , includ the online mode

kobe8byrant
post Nov 10 2008, 06:24 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

screenshots pls tongue.gif

Added on November 10, 2008, 6:27 pmand err..how good is the blood?

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Nov 10 2008, 06:27 PM
storky20
post Nov 10 2008, 06:38 PM

182 posts

LoL weird the thread title says WWE Smackdown VS Raw 2008 while you guys are talking bout the 09 version.
shinchan^^
post Nov 10 2008, 06:44 PM

K66
21,256 posts

wrong thread lol
VashTheStampede
post Nov 10 2008, 06:54 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

yummy sounds good. brows.gif
may very well get this soon...
danger46
post Nov 10 2008, 07:13 PM

123 posts

no one opening the 09 , so join in theard , save some space for this forum hahaha

blood still the same.

and oh ya , Women can play the dull mode ( career )
-Torrz
post Nov 10 2008, 07:34 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Those who start career mode(regardless CAW or normal superstar) will start with 33(or 36) stats and you must build them up. CAWs start with no abilities. Gain abilities through Career by doing certain conditions for certain abilities.

Speed - Run around lor
Hardcore - Smash weapons
Durability - Both of you and opponent must be orange color limb then you beat the him/her (do like 5 times i think lol)

*inserts more*
shinchan^^
post Nov 10 2008, 07:58 PM

K66
21,256 posts

how is the season?

i dun really like 2008 season
use diff character also same dialogue
-Torrz
post Nov 10 2008, 08:02 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Season? Season has been abolished. Now we get RTW(road to wrestlemania) only for 6 superstars I think. Good storylines(WWE-based). GO through it to unlock unlockables.

Curt Hawkins
Zach Ryder
Layla
Jillian
Boogeyman
Zombie Santino
Zombie Finlay
Hornswoggle

lol the zombie are in Taker's story.

I heard got dlc..i wonder it works for R1 only...
VashTheStampede
post Nov 10 2008, 08:04 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

I think the Road to WrestleMania and with just a few characters is good. So each can have a diff route and storyline. biggrin.gif
-Torrz
post Nov 10 2008, 08:13 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

the PS3 version is a bit of a mess. Inviting people to other games is so clunky sad.gif

I tried at my friend's he invited a guy over to a triple threat, he had to wait long(loading screen)
danger46
post Nov 10 2008, 08:59 PM

123 posts

WOW ps3 and xbox360 version have Edge v Undertaker at Wrestlemania 24 in HD version, and a free poster lol
shinchan^^
post Nov 11 2008, 03:48 PM

K66
21,256 posts

so how is it
is it a good buy for ps3 version
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 04:25 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Best buy on 360(cuz of better online and smoother play in 6-man tag) but i'm getting it on ps3..so up to you but I'd like to play with you guys biggrin.gif

P.S. PS3 got no trophies but 360 got achievements which is only for fun, no unlocks.
kobe8byrant
post Nov 11 2008, 04:57 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 10 2008, 08:59 PM)
WOW ps3 and xbox360 version have Edge v Undertaker at Wrestlemania 24 in HD version, and a free poster lol
Only one match? I heard there are a lot of features blink.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 06:09 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

aisyoh.. thought wanna get this from alex today.. he sick pulak.. laugh.gif poor guy.
xzibit
post Nov 11 2008, 06:14 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 11 2008, 06:09 PM)
aisyoh.. thought wanna get this from alex today.. he sick pulak.. laugh.gif poor guy.
Get the ps2 version lor,pretty much the same thing sweat.gif
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:16 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Yeah exccept no online play and dlc and highlight reel
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 06:17 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(xzibit @ Nov 11 2008, 06:14 PM)
Get the ps2 version lor,pretty much the same thing sweat.gif
lol are you seriousss?! same ar? hmm.gif

Added on November 11, 2008, 6:18 pmooh okies.. hmm.. this changes things! haha.. cause i still got ps2..and then can get *ahem* version laugh.gif

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Nov 11 2008, 06:18 PM
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:18 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

But better wait for the PS3 version lor. cuz got online play! I'd like to play online tag!!
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 06:25 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hmm yeah the online part would be quite interesting.. but hope it's not laggy or whatever.. sweat.gif
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:26 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

loading time a bit long la, lagging must depend on your connection..so u getting both?! since the *ahem* version on ps2 is cheap. tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 06:35 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 06:26 PM)
loading time a bit long la, lagging must depend on your connection..so u getting both?! since the *ahem* version on ps2 is cheap. tongue.gif
lol nooo lar.. obviously will get one or the other laugh.gif
but i usually must have one wwe title for my current console..lol.. have always had one.. so can re-enact the matches if i tak puas after watching RAW laugh.gif
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:44 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

LOL! Wrestling fan? so am I! umm, get the PS3 version laaa...come online!

I had 2008 but disc cacat(returned liek so many times). decided to throw away cuz it was rubbish. lousy game la. I've been following WWF/E since Bret Hart era. smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 06:48 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 06:44 PM)
LOL! Wrestling fan? so am I! umm, get the PS3 version laaa...come online!

I had 2008 but disc cacat(returned liek so many times). decided to throw away cuz it was rubbish. lousy game la. I've been following WWF/E since Bret Hart era. smile.gif
haha yalor.. wanna get the ps3 one..that's why.. must wait till alex gets well laugh.gif
haha i'm a fan too! been following..but not that long.. used to watch a bit here there.. but now usually wont miss RAW rclxms.gif
yeah 2008 was crap! implemented too many things.. and neglected the main part.. wrestling!

-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 06:53 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Dude, the strike moves were only usable for certain superstars. wtf?! Last time the other games we could execute it by any superstars didnt need to be a brawler to hit three fighting moves in one shot...

Hehe, I dont watch raw these days. Boring and lousy compared to the good ol' days biggrin.gif

MVP looks great this year! And this year's superstars the stats all very imba... You should check IGN.com for the review/updates. Good website. tongue.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 07:01 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Haha damn right! the gameplay felt disjointed! ugh! Well i saw the score ign gave and it's good enough for me tongue.gif
didnt watch the video cause internet being laggy these days laugh.gif
Hope it'll be a worthwhile buy!
xzibit
post Nov 11 2008, 07:01 PM

289 posts

IGN has always been horrible with their reviews, letting hype and possible fan boy backlash control their numbers. Them and 1up.com as well.
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 07:03 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

well i check more than ign biggrin.gif
actually i just use this site
http://www.vgreleases.com/
shows the avg score for the game and compiled all the scores from different game sites biggrin.gif good stuff
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 07:06 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Um, the camera angle is a bit clunky also so bear in mind. Vgreleases show almost all and its good but I stick to IGN and GT thats it.
shinchan^^
post Nov 11 2008, 07:18 PM

K66
21,256 posts

darmn i bought

those who have it
add me PSN

shinchan01
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 07:19 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

LOL dont feel sorry for buying it! You did a good job getting it on the PS3 so we all can play together! biggrin.gif
xzibit
post Nov 11 2008, 07:20 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 07:19 PM)
LOL dont feel sorry for buying it! You did a good job getting it on the PS3 so we all can play together! biggrin.gif
Is the dlc available already?
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 07:22 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

No. Rumors stated They say they'll bring the dlc ASAP probably before Christmas or in two weeks time. The next update(dlc) will be January together with the patch. Patch um....is for your CAW attributes thing...I can list the dlc if you want to know...
xzibit
post Nov 11 2008, 07:29 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 07:22 PM)
No. Rumors stated They say they'll bring the dlc ASAP probably before Christmas or in two weeks time. The next update(dlc) will be January together with the patch. Patch um....is for your CAW attributes thing...I can list the dlc if you want to know...
Already have the list,would be awesome if they include guys like r-truth and Vladimir kozlov biggrin.gif
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 07:30 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

list it Torrz!
i wonder if they can create patch if there's a sudden WWE Draft tongue.gif
that would be cool. instant transfers lol
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 07:33 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Um you dont have to worry about transfer as you have Roster Editor to edit superstars to any brand.

Lol I'd love Kozlov but I dont like R-Truth haha.

Evan Bourne(Bourne has his own SSP!!)
Ted diBiase
Super Crazy (released from WWE recently)
Charlie Haas
Some attires for the divas(christmas edition I think)
Alt attires for certain superstars

Hope its free but I doubt cuz THQ loves to rack in cash sad.gif

VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 07:39 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

evan bourne rocks! his SSP really damn picture perfect lol.
uh oh this place sounding like WWE thread.. doh.gif
anyways.hope those aRe free.. how much would they charge for just one character i wonder..
-Torrz
post Nov 11 2008, 07:44 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

it comes in a pack i heard. yeah he's cool. sadly, injured for 4 months.

we need a wwe thread. laugh.gif
xzibit
post Nov 11 2008, 07:57 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 11 2008, 07:44 PM)
it comes in a pack i heard. yeah he's cool. sadly, injured for 4 months.

we need a wwe thread. laugh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/830651

danger46
post Nov 11 2008, 07:57 PM

123 posts

actually WWE theard is in the sport channel section lol

btw

this game rock.

add me for matches

danger47
VashTheStampede
post Nov 11 2008, 11:54 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol.. shall add you lot once i get it! biggrin.gif
MYKidd
post Nov 11 2008, 11:57 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 11 2008, 07:57 PM)
actually WWE theard is in the sport channel section lol

btw

this game rock.

add me for matches

danger47
What are the differences from 08?
danger46
post Nov 12 2008, 02:02 AM

123 posts

some noticetable different from 08

- Good Roster
- Can put ur own music for entrance
- Create a Finsher
- Improved Tag Match
- Tag Finisher include , Matt ToF to Jeff SB , Cryme Tyme G9
- Season Mode ( commentator even comment bout the season thing on going )
- Inferno Match
- Downloadable Content
- Highlight Reel Mode ( save the replay and put into a video )

VashTheStampede
post Nov 12 2008, 02:06 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

tag finisher sounds cooooooooool
whats the roster like? whats ze total number of playable characters??
and multiplayer.. can play 7 players rite?
danger46
post Nov 12 2008, 02:52 AM

123 posts

mutliplayer 6 player as the screen only can take up 6 player

Raw
Ashley
Batista[d]
Beth Phoenix
Candice
Charlie Haas[cool.gif
Chris Jericho[d]
Chuck Palumbo
CM Punk[d]
Cody Rhodes[d]
Hardcore Holly[d]
JBL[d]
Jillian[a]
John Cena[d]
JTG
Kane[d]
Kofi Kingston
Lance Cade
Layla[a]
Masked Man[a]
Melina
Mickie James
Mr. McMahon[a]
Paul London
Randy Orton[d]
Rey Mysterio[d]
Santino Marella[d]
Shad
Shawn Michaels[d]
Snitsky[a]
Ted DiBiase[cool.gif
Tony[a]
William Regal

SmackDown
Big Daddy V[d]
Big Show[d]
Brian Kendrick
Carlito[d]
Curt Hawkins[a]
Edge[d]
Festus
The Great Khali[d]
Jeff Hardy[d]
Jesse
Jimmy Wang Yang[d]
Maria
Michelle McCool
Mr. Kennedy[d]
MVP[d]
Ric Flair[a]
Shelton Benjamin
Super Crazy[cool.gif
Trevor Murdoch
Triple H[d]
Umaga[d]
The Undertaker[d]
Victoria
Zack Ryder[a]

ECW
The Boogeyman[a]
Chavo Guerrero
Elijah Burke[d]
Evan Bourne[cool.gif
Finlay[d]
John Morrison[d]
Kelly Kelly
Mark Henry
Matt Hardy[d]
The Miz
Tazz[a]
Tommy Dreamer[d]

Non-playable characters
Hornswoggle[c]
Jerry Lawler
Jim Ross
Joey Styles
Jonathan Coachman
Justin Roberts
Lilian Garcia
Michael Cole
Mike Chioda
Mr. McMahon[d] (suit)
Nick Patrick
Scott Armstrong
Shane McMahon
Stephanie McMahon
Tazz (suit)
Tony Chimel
Vickie Guerrero[d]

a. ^ These superstars are unlockable characters.
b. ^ These superstars are downloadable content characters
c. ^ This superstar is an unlockable manager.
d. ^ These superstars are featured in the Nintendo DS version.

spax
post Nov 12 2008, 03:01 AM

57 posts

^^ so theres no bret hart or stone cold or the other classic characters danger46 ?
VashTheStampede
post Nov 12 2008, 03:29 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

oh yeah ah.. how about all those old unlockables..legends!
stone cold..the rock.. hulk hogan lol
shinchan^^
post Nov 12 2008, 09:17 AM

K66
21,256 posts

omg
first time THQ Smackdown does not have The Rock or stone cold

Added on November 12, 2008, 9:20 amJust finished Jericho's road to wrestlemania. ok la the story

now starting Tripple H.

The normal difficulty - the AI is so dump, doesnt seem react
Hard--- only moderate they reverse most of my attack..

how is the grapple system now?
one finisher and 2 signature moves?
weird cant execute the walls of jericho

Added on November 12, 2008, 10:07 amdarn
the entrance video for DX isnt on HD
looks fugly on LCD

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Nov 12 2008, 10:07 AM
danger46
post Nov 12 2008, 10:55 AM

123 posts

lol

ok i have to explain yet again

THQ is making another game for only Legend , is call WWE Legend of Wrestlemania , set to be released next year feb.
Is only for PS3 n XBOX360.
Mainly because from WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2009 can transfer current roster to the Legend of Wrestlemania roster. So why ned legend when we can transfer wrestle to the game?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WWE_Legends_of_WrestleMania

The game will include a feature to import characters from WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009

Added on November 12, 2008, 10:56 am
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 12 2008, 09:17 AM)
omg
first time THQ Smackdown does not have The Rock or stone cold

Added on November 12, 2008, 9:20 amJust finished Jericho's road to wrestlemania. ok la the story

now starting Tripple H.
The normal difficulty  - the AI is so dump, doesnt seem react
Hard--- only moderate they reverse most of my attack..

how is the grapple system now?
one finisher and 2 signature moves?
weird cant execute the walls of jericho

Added on November 12, 2008, 10:07 amdarn
the entrance video for DX isnt on HD
looks fugly on LCD
Y2J wall of jericho is used on the feet on the oppoment when he is down

everyone wrestle have 2 sign and 2 finisher

This post has been edited by danger46: Nov 12 2008, 10:56 AM
shinchan^^
post Nov 12 2008, 11:54 AM

K66
21,256 posts

hmm. not sure it is just me
i feel the ring is so small hahaha
maybe camera angle
danger46
post Nov 12 2008, 12:52 PM

123 posts

camera angle is close to superstar , the ring is big lol , hey btw , whiche RTW u guys find most interesting?

my list are like this
Y2J 9.5/10
HHH 9/10
Cena 8/10
Taker 6/10
Cm Punk 7/10
Rey n Bastita 5/10

rumor said that THQ gonna add Edge n Orton RTW mode
shinchan^^
post Nov 12 2008, 01:40 PM

K66
21,256 posts

only completed jericho
just bought the game yesterady

the highlight reel for what?
record video and picture and put caption?

i must say this is the fastest loading for smackdown series?

VashTheStampede
post Nov 12 2008, 01:44 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

The importing of WWE 2009 roster to Legends seems cool! biggrin.gif
but it would force us to buy Legends i suppose he he.

wah you all finish storymodes already.. i still havent got the game sad.gif

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Nov 12 2008, 01:40 PM)
only completed jericho
just bought the game yesterady

the highlight reel for what?
record video and picture and put caption?

i must say this is the fastest loading for smackdown series?
fastest loading is music to my ears! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Nov 12 2008, 01:45 PM
shinchan^^
post Nov 12 2008, 01:59 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 12 2008, 12:52 PM)
camera angle is close to superstar , the ring is big lol , hey btw , whiche RTW u guys find most interesting?

my list are like this
Y2J 9.5/10
HHH 9/10
Cena 8/10
Taker 6/10
Cm Punk 7/10
Rey n Bastita 5/10
rumor said that THQ gonna add Edge n Orton RTW mode
wow cool if they can patch RTW

Added on November 12, 2008, 2:01 pm
QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 12 2008, 01:44 PM)
fastest loading is music to my ears!  thumbup.gif
hmm 5 seconds perhaps

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Nov 12 2008, 02:01 PM
wallance13
post Nov 12 2008, 06:46 PM

130 posts

add me man
Im playing this game.
psn ID : wallance
btw is 2009

This post has been edited by wallance13: Nov 12 2008, 06:46 PM
kobe8byrant
post Nov 12 2008, 06:51 PM

12,275 posts

make sure it's free la the patch. I find it annoying that they INTENTIONALLY leave out these essentials so they can milk an extra few bucks. WTF?!
danger46
post Nov 12 2008, 06:54 PM

123 posts

patch sure is free but downloadable content will costly

and all legend is in the Legend of Wrestlemania , so u dont need to buy , confrim legend so far , Stone Cold , the Rock , Bret Haet , Hogan , Andre the giant , Mr Pefect
VashTheStampede
post Nov 12 2008, 08:02 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

woot. hopefully im getting this game in awhile..lol..if alex is well enough laugh.gif
danger46
post Nov 12 2008, 08:16 PM

123 posts

ya now DLC confrim so far

- Evan Bounce
- Ted Diasea Jr
- Super Crazy
- Charlie Hass
- Y2J underwear Attire
- Kelly Kelly Chirstmas Attire
VashTheStampede
post Nov 12 2008, 08:22 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

how about Stone Cold Steve HAAStin laugh.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 9:31 pmwoo hoo! got mine already. tried a few matches but now gotta go out lol
add me guys

sepiroth_ff7

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Nov 12 2008, 09:31 PM
danger46
post Nov 13 2008, 12:05 AM

123 posts

Charlie Hass only , no other CH gimmick sad

i forget to add

Masked Kane too
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2008, 03:14 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Tried to play online a bit..but the host was from Spain! doh.gif
so i only got 1 bar sleep.gif
laggy like heck..zz.
Wonder if we had local host it would be lag-free? hmm.gif
shinchan^^
post Nov 13 2008, 09:14 AM

K66
21,256 posts

not so really into legends
danger46
post Nov 13 2008, 11:16 AM

123 posts

i also play a few , but all from US , bar only 2 , lol

we try make a local tag team wan?
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2008, 11:50 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 13 2008, 11:16 AM)
i also play a few , but all from US , bar only 2 , lol

we try make a local tag team wan?
come come must try! tornado tag! lol
shinchan^^
post Nov 13 2008, 01:02 PM

K66
21,256 posts

add me
shinchan01
danger46
post Nov 13 2008, 01:12 PM

123 posts

no no EXTREME RULE TORNADO TAG , hahahaa

danger47

PSN
1. shinchan07
2. danger47

come come leave PSN pls
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2008, 01:16 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

PSN for current WRESTLERS laugh.gif

1. shinchan07
2. danger47
3. sepiroth_ff7

K will add you all laters.
Wonder if more ppl buying..

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Nov 13 2008, 01:16 PM
danger46
post Nov 13 2008, 02:06 PM

123 posts

3 can play triple theart hahahah

Added on November 13, 2008, 2:06 pmops

typo

is

shinchan01

not 07

Added on November 13, 2008, 2:20 pm4 people on the list now

wallance
danger47
shinchan01
sepiroth_ff7

This post has been edited by danger46: Nov 13 2008, 02:20 PM
-Torrz
post Nov 13 2008, 03:19 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

DONT FORGET ABOUT MEEEE tongue.gif
danger46
post Nov 13 2008, 03:55 PM

123 posts

PSN ids pls
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2008, 04:55 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

with torrz then 5! 5 players can do 3 on 2 handicap match!
i wanna be in the 3 side. lol
-Torrz
post Nov 13 2008, 07:16 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

lol I'm yet to get a PS3...waiting for good deals and money but rest assure I'll get it by the end of the month.

I play at my cousin's so dunno if you want his ID....
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2008, 07:23 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Nov 13 2008, 07:16 PM)
lol I'm yet to get a PS3...waiting for good deals and money but rest assure I'll get it by the end of the month.

I play at my cousin's so dunno if you want his ID....
lol.. it's up to him if he wants some strangers on his psn list lor. laugh.gif
danger46
post Nov 13 2008, 07:37 PM

123 posts

lol

so for now only 4 . tag team match or fatal 4 way
-Torrz
post Nov 13 2008, 08:05 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

so really you guys can play online? got lag ah?
VashTheStampede
post Nov 13 2008, 08:06 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

we'll try! hopefully it depends all on the host. so if the host is local.. hopefully theres no lag! sweat.gif
when wanna try guys? later tonight?
added you all redi
maxburnz
post Nov 14 2008, 03:48 AM

698 posts

now 2009 already came out...let's try that game
VashTheStampede
post Nov 14 2008, 03:55 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(maxburnz @ Nov 14 2008, 03:48 AM)
now 2009 already came out...let's try that game
lol.. we are talking about 2009 bro, its just that we're talking about it in the 2008 thread laugh.gif
shinchan^^
post Nov 14 2008, 09:12 AM

K66
21,256 posts

so tonite want to battle? 8pm
manixramz
post Nov 14 2008, 09:47 AM

21 posts

great .. anyone wanna sell the game ? hehehehe
shinchan^^
post Nov 14 2008, 10:09 AM

K66
21,256 posts

titled changed.

dont think anybody will sell at the momment
danger46
post Nov 14 2008, 01:47 PM

123 posts

hey

how bout

11pm? after i watch finished ECW
shinchan^^
post Nov 14 2008, 02:18 PM

K66
21,256 posts

11pm i probably in World at War
VashTheStampede
post Nov 14 2008, 02:20 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

danger! I could do around 11+ cause i got dinner out before that! laugh.gif
danger46
post Nov 15 2008, 01:49 AM

123 posts

no one is online today =.=

i alone play career mode =.=
VashTheStampede
post Nov 15 2008, 02:02 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

eh sheesh sorry lah danger.. i no mood to play tonight cause of the death of my friend (the one with the thread) sorry bro.
danger46
post Nov 15 2008, 03:11 AM

123 posts

nvm , rl is better then gl
VashTheStampede
post Nov 16 2008, 04:01 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol just had one game with danger and trying to play tag team now.. laugh.gif not bad.. almost no lag.. quite fun!
danger46
post Nov 16 2008, 04:06 AM

123 posts

i abit lag , maybe i dl thing lol , i cant even reverse! lol!
VashTheStampede
post Nov 16 2008, 04:12 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol. yah gotta turn off torrent lol
shinchan^^
post Nov 17 2008, 09:39 AM

K66
21,256 posts

argh.. when u ppl played?
interminate
post Nov 17 2008, 03:00 PM

15 posts

What happened to the rock character.The rock stone cold So many legends are missing.i dont mind without the old legend but the recent legend like stone cold and the rock was a must in the game.But the grapics is great.I was looknig foward to playing randy orton for road to wresltemania.Fun to play with a bunch of friends.
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Nov 17 2008, 03:57 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

09 out oredi? dang.... i miss my ps3!
danger46
post Nov 17 2008, 04:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(interminate @ Nov 17 2008, 03:00 PM)
What happened to the rock character.The rock stone cold So many legends are missing.i dont mind without the old legend but the recent legend like stone cold and the rock was a must in the game.But the grapics is great.I was looknig foward to playing randy orton for road to wresltemania.Fun to play with a bunch of friends.
Some great Legend , including rock and stone cold will be featuring is next THQ game , game entitle Legend of Wrestlemaina , should be released on next year feb 2009

RKO road to wrestlemania has been rumnor to be a DLC , as well as Edge's , but rumor just a rumor. might be real tho

@shinchan

i play every single night , to boast my CAW lol , didnt see anyone of u on9
VashTheStampede
post Nov 17 2008, 05:52 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol i only on ps3 quite late last nite..then no danger so play R2 tongue.gif
we must gather 4 of us then play tagteam!
danger46
post Nov 17 2008, 05:53 PM

123 posts

ya

stupid on9 mode didnt let us play AI =.=
VashTheStampede
post Nov 17 2008, 05:55 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

yeah! so weird huh! i thought they would at least have a 2 player mode or something.. if it can be done offline..why not online?! doh.gif
maybe there's a way..but we dont know.. hmm.gif
all i know is that if playing 4 players online..and 1 player discon..then the AI will take over!
shinchan^^
post Nov 18 2008, 10:41 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 17 2008, 04:29 PM)
Some great Legend , including rock and stone cold will be featuring is next THQ game , game entitle Legend of Wrestlemaina , should be released on next year feb 2009
RKO road to wrestlemania has been rumnor to be a DLC , as well as Edge's , but rumor just a rumor. might be real tho
@shinchan

i play every single night , to boast my CAW lol , didnt see anyone of u on9
huh u added me yet?
i am online everynite COD5
message me la
danger46
post Nov 18 2008, 10:50 AM

123 posts

i added all of u , even pmed u , but u in COD so nvm lol
shinchan^^
post Nov 18 2008, 10:57 AM

K66
21,256 posts

lolz... didnt notice i guess
next time pm title put WWE ma

Added on November 18, 2008, 10:58 amjust finished HHH RTW
now playing CENA. doesnt really like the Better-Than-Utopia story though

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Nov 18 2008, 10:58 AM
b2d5786
post Nov 18 2008, 12:17 PM

17 posts

Main site
http://caws.ws

Forum
http://caws.ws/forum/

maRi mari mramaikan warga malaysia disana~ icon_rolleyes.gif
shinchan^^
post Nov 18 2008, 05:26 PM

K66
21,256 posts

this game doest not support trophy right

Added on November 21, 2008, 9:02 amwah so quiet already?

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Nov 21 2008, 09:02 AM
danger46
post Nov 26 2008, 11:04 PM

123 posts

http://img384.imageshack.us/my.php?image=w...stlemanizq2.jpg

legend of wrestlemania cover

This post has been edited by danger46: Nov 26 2008, 11:06 PM
uk9089
post Nov 28 2008, 08:26 PM

208 posts

I bought from amazon collection edition. around $40 which is $150 included delivery to Malaysia.
kabuto rider kick
post Nov 28 2008, 09:14 PM

160 posts

anybody selling his/her SVR2009 can pm me
interminate
post Dec 11 2008, 02:34 PM

15 posts

no one playing already?
-Torrz
post Dec 11 2008, 03:41 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I am but only dont have internet connection YET. doh.gif
honamd77
post Dec 12 2008, 12:20 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

baru sampai pagi tadi WWE09.tgk dan bace tread,
cam besh giler je,hahaha.xsabau nak balik for ngetest WWE09.

ade ape2 info yg perlu tahu sebelum playing wwe09...

Added on December 12, 2008, 12:25 pmcamner nak upload save CAW ke ps3 ?

This post has been edited by honamd77: Dec 12 2008, 12:25 PM
VashTheStampede
post Dec 12 2008, 12:26 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 12 2008, 12:20 PM)
baru sampai pagi tadi WWE09.tgk dan bace tread,
cam besh giler je,hahaha.xsabau nak balik for ngetest WWE09.

ade ape2 info yg perlu tahu sebelum playing wwe09...

Added on December 12, 2008, 12:25 pmcamner nak upload save CAW ke ps3 ?
takde info extra lah.. best je game nih, pick up and play. ade in-game tutorial bile u main each diff type of match nod.gif
-Torrz
post Dec 22 2008, 04:07 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

*revives*

I got internet connection. But straight through modem not router. Anyway, LET'S PLAY
VashTheStampede
post Dec 22 2008, 05:29 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hmm.. i wonder why got a bit more lag when played with Torq than when i played with danger. laugh.gif
As an asian user also.. ur connection bar was red in colour hmm.gif
-Torrz
post Dec 23 2008, 11:17 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Really? I didnt really have a bad lag. it was .5sec if Im not mistaken. I using straight from modem. Hmmm
VashTheStampede
post Dec 23 2008, 11:30 AM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Lol, well ur connection bar was red you see. usually between local users it shouldnt be hmm.gif
maybe it's those underwater cables.
-Torrz
post Dec 23 2008, 11:34 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Was it the lag that got Kennedy pinned or was it the Gold Standard too awesome for Kennedy to break up the rope pin? hahah, i couldnt stop laughing when you always ran outside taunt then grapple me. cheap *******!
shinchan^^
post Dec 23 2008, 11:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

DLC out on xmas!
-Torrz
post Dec 23 2008, 11:44 AM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I know. Must pay though lol. I think I'll pass. shinchan, gimme your PSN, I'll add you we try 3 threat!
wallance13
post Dec 23 2008, 12:54 PM

130 posts

Im using straight connection too. But facing delay problem n laggy. Can't really play with other country players.. Havent try playing with local players yet
-Torrz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:13 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Try around 4pm? Add me. You host!
VashTheStampede
post Dec 23 2008, 01:34 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 23 2008, 11:34 AM)
Was it the lag that got Kennedy pinned or was it the Gold Standard too awesome for Kennedy to break up the rope pin? hahah, i couldnt stop laughing when you always ran outside taunt then grapple me. cheap *******!
?? Why would it be lagged that I got pinned? hmm.gif no relevance tongue.gif
Haha if i recall you were the one after every grapple move you'd taunt! doh.gif
and talk about cheap tongue.gif using rope to pin lol

QUOTE(wallance13 @ Dec 23 2008, 12:54 PM)
Im using straight connection too. But facing delay problem n laggy. Can't really play with other country players.. Havent try playing with local players yet
i tried with danger, there was lag but minimal. but with torrz was quite bad. tongue.gif think someone else try host if we all play local tongue.gif
-Torrz
post Dec 23 2008, 01:40 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Because you had to button mash and the lag didnt register the button mash in time to break the fall.. lol doh.gif

HAHA yeah you noticed it! Online with other people also every move I taunt hahaha! funny la. i herd you chuckling most of the time also.
VashTheStampede
post Dec 23 2008, 01:49 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol.. that's the only way to break out of pin... a tad too late doh.gif
oh! can hear ah! cool, i'm testing out the w1max connection with every online game I got.. so..very good!

Hmm if can get 4 players can try laters..all local..
shinchan^^
post Dec 23 2008, 02:27 PM

K66
21,256 posts

shinchan01

------

Added on December 26, 2008, 8:49 am
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Dec 23 2008, 11:44 AM)
I know. Must pay though lol. I think I'll pass. shinchan, gimme your PSN, I'll add you we try 3 threat!
sorry Torrz
my line was slow the other day.

btw
anybody knows the pack contents for the DLC and prices>?

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Dec 26 2008, 08:49 AM
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 3 2009, 07:43 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

i just got this game yesterday! so long never play Smackdown vs Raw games... Road to Wrestlemania is so nice! altho can only use like 6 ppl, but the story mode is more in-depth compared to the previous games... using Triple H now... i love how we can choose to alliance with DX or Evolution... I picked DX ofcourse tongue.gif
-Torrz
post Mar 3 2009, 08:20 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Thats why you have to save a slot for each storyline because you have to come back twice for the unlockables.
danger46
post Mar 3 2009, 08:24 PM

123 posts

WWE LEGEND OF WRESTLEMANIA is released soon , anyone buying it?
-Torrz
post Mar 3 2009, 08:43 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

Not after I get Killzone 2. tongue.gif
replaymy
post Mar 13 2009, 06:00 PM

WWE Legends will be out 24th March 2009

unique feature is that you can import your legends wrestler into your current WWE09.

more info log in to www.replay.my

suggestion/feedback email to info@replayinteractive.com.my

0.1111sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:22 AM