QUOTE(gark @ Aug 23 2010, 09:00 AM)
I have some transitional (temporary) money in my CIMB account, then suddenly they send me a CIMB preferred card, and automatically (forcefully) enrolled me. Now if I want to take out the money from the account, will they give me a penalty or they will automatically remove my status?
If these temporary money keeps going in and out, are they going to keep giving me the preferred banking and then retract it each time? Hmm weird system...
It would be better if they give us a choice to choose.... Anyway tried CIMB preferred banking, got coffee and tea to drink, comfy chairs, 1 to 1 banking, but still same as CIMB, slow as hell.
Withdraw FD also need to take 1/2 hour... haiz something never change.
Added on August 23, 2010, 9:04 am
So cheap meh? 72k of investment can get priority status and world card, they have really dropped their status. Used to be 200k.
if your account balance is below their limit threshold for preferred customer then they can charge you a fee. Btw you can always use internet banking to place and withdraw FD. Done in seconds and do not have to go to the bank.If these temporary money keeps going in and out, are they going to keep giving me the preferred banking and then retract it each time? Hmm weird system...
It would be better if they give us a choice to choose.... Anyway tried CIMB preferred banking, got coffee and tea to drink, comfy chairs, 1 to 1 banking, but still same as CIMB, slow as hell.
Added on August 23, 2010, 9:04 am
So cheap meh? 72k of investment can get priority status and world card, they have really dropped their status. Used to be 200k.
Aug 23 2010, 10:20 AM

0.0172sec