Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking
dasecret
May 20 2016, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(neville_83 @ May 19 2016, 11:10 PM) Can anybody with personal experience confirm this? For Maybank or CIMB, do they strictly enforce the minimum AUM at all times or not? Cimb preferred send me letters saying they want to start charging me because I fell below AUM. Fine, I go close account lor Then a year later another branch manager ask to get preferred status again when I put FD at promo rate. Now the preferred card is no longer standalone. So must get the preferred VI credit card Well, at the moment my AUM is back to minimal if they ignore advanced payments in flexi loan account. Wonder if I'd be getting love letters again But honestly, cimb preferred is quite rubbish la. I don't see much use of it other than no queue
dasecret
Jan 18 2017, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 18 2017, 11:07 AM) Yesterday was in CIMB to change new notes. One LONG queue line just for changing new notes. Went to see the CIMB BM who is still with a customer. She came out to get me a Preferred queue number and asked me to see her if RM100 new notes ran out. Yes it did. The counter girl said RM100 ran out already and not sure if the BM "hide" any new RM100 notes !  Yes, she did, the BM got me the new RM100 notes and gave me stacks of Preferred ang pao packets. This is one of the times that Preferred membership helps. OCBC RM called to collect ang pao packets. Just stop the car outside (illegally  ) and she came out to pass me the ang pao packet. She said the Premier banking ang pao is imported. I think will skip CB's one. Have not been impressed with their Citigold ang pao packets in last few years.  Boss, if you have SG priority banking, they can post the packets to their KL branch or to you. The quality is amazing. Even CIMB SG has better packets than Malaysia ones p/s: Of course I don't have SG priority banking, my friend gave some to me only