Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

Unkerpanjang
post Feb 6 2020, 09:39 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(privatequity @ Feb 6 2020, 06:07 PM)
Hi All,

I've been using Maybank Premier Wealth, would prefer to put my funds in account instead of FD due to flexibility. In Maybank Premier Wealth, above Rm500,000, they only give 2.3% interest.

I've come across CIMB Preferred, above RM1 million, they provide 3%. It is high compared to 2.3%. However, I have come across other foreign banks such as OCBC offers even higher interest rate.

All these while I've been using Maybank Premier because I would perceive it would be more convenient as I'm a local, as in funds transfer etc. If foreign bank provides significantly higher interest, I might consider to move my funds there.

Can anyone who has experience or account owner may share your opinion please? Thank you!
Need to evaluate your motivation for Premier Banking, when Internet Banking is so efficient. Is it for client entertainment, self gratification, prestige, etc?
The same amount $$$ into asnb, Kwsp, high yielding stocks will gain you so much more interest.
Only you know the reason n actions. If you really flushed with cash, n loves the Premier ambience, why worry abt $5-10k annual interest loss... You win some, lose some. But, over the years.. The loss $$$ from interest earned will stack up, n suddenly you realized hard earned money burnt.... Wud have been better used to sponsor orphanage, n really needy csr orgs....or your old age.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 6 2020, 09:54 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 7 2020, 06:35 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 6 2020, 11:27 PM)
+1
Choose to buy a GLC250 instead of HRV, now start questioning abt maintenance n upkeep costs$. Hahaha. Such is the learning years.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Feb 7 2020, 06:36 AM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 30 2023, 02:45 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 30 2023, 10:51 AM)
for Maybank Private banking, if i maintain deposit of Amanah Saham M'sia (a/c opened in Mbb) >250k, I can see ASM under my wealth category.  Can they waive my annual fee?
Bro,

The eligibility criteria is AUM ($ parked with the bank management). This mail open up old ego sakit wound le.

All the years, they no-hue Unker account, no offer credit card oso. I always suspect must be my pagoda shirt n shorts...bank could have set min outlook/appearance std.

Likewise, Auntie account, oso no-hue. But by my std, Auntie always dressed well one le....so i conclude, likely ASNB $ doesnt apply.

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 30 2023, 04:18 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 30 2023, 04:18 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 30 2023, 02:58 PM)
uncle... it is maybe a blessing in disguise that they boh hue you.... else ur ASN amount will NOT that be that size, but you end up with a lot of structured investment into klibor with notional value of that amount but earning zero interest now...

RMs have target to meet and your RM is actually doing you a service by ignoring you.
Bro, Wedchar,
No RM. Not RM ignore.
Unker want the free credit card.
Anyway, Unker dont understand n too takut the structured si me le investments.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 30 2023, 04:26 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 30 2023, 02:54 PM)

Bro, thank you....you called the bank? What about credit card eligibility, the Maybank black card?
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 31 2023, 06:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 30 2023, 05:06 PM)
They give black debit not credit card.
That's why i am asking which other one is better?
Unker watching Malaysia travel blogger wearing Rolex one, son in Ozzie Land.
He says Maybank black credit card best for travels. Unker entering next stage to retirement soon.... i oso want one free annual.
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 31 2023, 10:57 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 31 2023, 10:44 AM)
As long as credit is available and could swipe, any credit card is good for travel. Concierge services, airport lounge access, buy 1 free 1 j class ticket, free hotel night, etc come with conditions and is not free.
Bro Icemanfx, wah! You oso very cool explain le.
Thank you, Unker respects!
What bank credit card u use?
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 31 2023, 02:16 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 31 2023, 11:53 AM)
Uncle, share with us how you managed to get so big amount of ASM when it is so difficult to get last time
Bro Gedebe,

Unker paiseh to reply, but to be perceived rude if ignore.

Unker can only say...right time, right place, right person.

Auntie met old neighbour who lost contact at roadside, pulled Auntie & Unker along to register so they can chat.

Arrived Bank, the ticket counter for registration maxed out, Auntie about to go home.

A stranger decided to give up waiting, approached & handed her queue no# to Auntie.

Bank clerk allowed both Unker & Auntie to set up separate accounts, with single queue no#. Rightfully, no sharing.

For Unker, above is great lesson in humility, karma n benevolence.

Unker oledi out of topic, this thread. Sorry all Seniors!

This post has been edited by Unkerpanjang: Jan 31 2023, 02:19 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Jan 31 2023, 03:45 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Jan 31 2023, 03:34 PM)
you mean having connection with certain ppl that could deposit the fund
Bro, oops...Unker wanted to imply, it's pure Luck.

Unker deposited a lot during GE13, when everyone dumped. Last time, no daily deposit limit.

So, we say History never repeats itself, but it does often rhyme.
If the current negative dividend sentiment extends to Apr, you can still decide to add onto ASNB. (If you so choose).
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 1 2023, 12:07 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 1 2023, 10:38 AM)
And no need to queue, useful for those doing otc stuffs
Ampun, Ampun, Unker semua,

But it's established that humans theories of motivation by Maslow n Herzberg.

While such motivation is not necessary for segment of society, I wud conclude the banks have spent $$$ researching the opposite to be commercially viable & financially profitable. Customers do feel good when with special treatment.
Unkerpanjang
post Feb 1 2023, 03:00 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 1 2023, 12:42 PM)
Eh..what Capital control? It's not like i Russian roulette millions every time. Move from bank to bank for FD apa sarahan? Unker small fry B40 ikan bilis only.
Unker Commodore....I understand your coded msg.

B40 = barely $40 million net worth!

As mentioned, i far from being the brightest in forum, but gifted with ability to decide puzzles.

0.0600sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:48 PM