anybody got it?
ask d.. only dapat the calender
Icona Pop
post Dec 15 2016, 02:44 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 15 2016, 08:58 AM)
For Penang:

OCBC best PB lounge, leng lui serving coffee. Free parking if can get one.

UOB outdated lounge. Fast service in PB as compared to normal banking area. Free coffee as usual.

CB, big PB lounge. Good service. Called to join free dinner for investment talks.

SCB called to give free dinner and wine tasting.

BR best in terms of Xclusive gifts. Good service.

AmBank RM said can give better fx and fd rates.

CIMB seems to have good investment products.

RHB, HL just getting no queue service, nothing special yet. Other than introductory gifts.

MBB was given Private Banking card. But never receive calls from RM and pulled out years ago. How about Klang Valley side ? They seemed to receive awards for their Private/Priority Banking service years ago.  biggrin.gif
Life of a millionaire. notworthy.gif
Icona Pop
post Dec 15 2016, 05:54 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Dec 15 2016, 08:58 AM)
For Penang:

OCBC best PB lounge, leng lui serving coffee. Free parking if can get one.

UOB outdated lounge. Fast service in PB as compared to normal banking area. Free coffee as usual.

CB, big PB lounge. Good service. Called to join free dinner for investment talks.

SCB called to give free dinner and wine tasting.

BR best in terms of Xclusive gifts. Good service.

AmBank RM said can give better fx and fd rates.

CIMB seems to have good investment products.

RHB, HL just getting no queue service, nothing special yet. Other than introductory gifts.

MBB was given Private Banking card. But never receive calls from RM and pulled out years ago. How about Klang Valley side ? They seemed to receive awards for their Private/Priority Banking service years ago.  biggrin.gif
so which bank giving diaries now.. i go chiong. CIMB X d cuz only calendars.
Icona Pop
post Dec 15 2016, 05:57 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Dec 15 2016, 05:26 PM)
Sure you can move it out - just lose the Premier status

RMs generally aren't interested to get in touch with me as I tend to do my own investments (where they can earn majority of commissions from!)
Like what kinda of own investments? if from bank non commission and to retain the privilege status is by FD or foreign currency only I think? hmm.gif
Icona Pop
post Jan 21 2017, 02:04 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(edcyf @ Jan 20 2017, 10:23 PM)
Yes, reason being no proof of income. Fine, so i pledge FD to secure a VI. That is it says only entitled for a platinum. Fine, i tell them to proceed. Then they said , need proof of salary bank in.
Then  I pledge certain sum of FD  with Maybank to get Premier 2. No questions ask for salary slip or phone call. Nothing. Then it approved within a week.
pledge fd at what rate pa? hmm.gif board rate?

Icona Pop
post Jan 22 2017, 10:01 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(edcyf @ Jan 21 2017, 08:58 PM)
The normal rate. ( not the promotion rate)
Heard is pledge FD not entitled for promotion rate ( not fully confirm is accurate anot )
yeap board rate at around 3. xx%.. u pledge how long? normally if 1m AUM will not need any proof of income.
Icona Pop
post Jan 22 2017, 10:08 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Jan 21 2017, 04:11 PM)
Lol with CIMB Preferred, i get forced to received the VI card even though I have not submitted any proof of income.

The first time I got one, I cancelled it and the RM cut it up. Next month they send another one...  doh.gif

Since no annual fees, lazy to go argue with the RM..
Keep it boss. can have unlimited access to sg, indon, thai airport lounges yo..

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 22 2017, 09:07 AM)
CIMB also has one S'pore saving investment. The S'pore RM will fly to M'sia to talk to u. Then fly, I mean fly, u to S'pore to sign the contract !!

Anyone heard of this product ?  hmm.gif
normally is Legacy planning. if not should be insurance linked punya investment.

Icona Pop
post Jan 22 2017, 11:00 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 22 2017, 10:26 PM)
Ya, I think u are right. Legacy planning. Did u or someone u know go into it ?
is something like u pay a premium like 200-300k then when u kaput, ur next generation dapat 1m.

Nop, heard a taukeh saying like why not I buy a property now next time inherit to him?? confused.gif
Icona Pop
post Jan 22 2017, 11:55 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 22 2017, 11:51 PM)
Any link for the access into those lounges?
Cimb
Icona Pop
post Jan 23 2017, 12:04 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Jan 23 2017, 12:02 AM)
Does Cimb preferred have different type of debit card?
nop cimb preferred only ada vi credit card... no debit card.
Icona Pop
post Feb 25 2017, 10:18 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Dino168 @ Feb 16 2017, 03:17 PM)
There is a saying need money to make money .. private banking should give one more options or investment tools to make money.

But sad to say, most Malaysia banks .. offers mutual fund, bond, structural product that link with shares.  I heard that is a higher level banking (for big shots) that can gets better investment tools.  Too bad, haven't reach that level and never get such offer to join ..  cry.gif

Any interesting investment tools that Private banking is offering now?  Please share.
How much to be in private banking? i assume only kl and pg have it I guess?

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 24 2017, 07:37 AM)
Still half way to achieve Priority banking for Sg Stanchart. even in share investment is also eligible for Priority banking too.
Hmm. do they have share investment in malaysia as well? like that can change broker and get pb status.. hmm hmm.gif
Icona Pop
post Feb 25 2017, 03:28 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 25 2017, 01:40 PM)
Nope. So far in Sg only.
need share holding berapa sgd to be eligible?
Icona Pop
post Feb 25 2017, 03:34 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 25 2017, 03:29 PM)
Not much to u. Sgd200k only.
If u can inquire SC, means u r almost there. rclxms.gif
Icona Pop
post Apr 11 2017, 11:32 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 8 2017, 05:42 PM)
This event not bad. Saw some leng lui attending the function.  drool.gif  tongue.gif Compared to Citigold's one, more younger generation people attending. Citigold more skewed towards uncle/aunties.  biggrin.gif

CIMB said they are holding 10 of this events and the Penang one is number 4th.

Got 7 lucky draws. Top price Sony 40" Internet TV. Did not get anything.  sad.gif

Only got door gift of a CIMB Preferred bag with multi coloured Post-It note pad, desk pen/items holder. Refreshment and buffect lunch not bad.  drool.gif

Citigold no door gift. Overall I think CIMB event is more well organized and better info given.
Ipoh one this week.some kind of cimb preferred even but macam limited to 250 ppl only.. and held in the evening not morning.
Icona Pop
post Apr 14 2017, 11:55 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 11 2017, 05:19 PM)
Penang one big crowd. Should be >300. The morning one stretched for about 4 hrs including morning refreshments. Citigold's one recently held in the evening. Both of them used E&O Hotel.  biggrin.gif
First time for Perak. anyway for Pg is every year at e&O? heard from someone over the dinner "pg pernah do function on cruise ship before" hmm.gif
Icona Pop
post Apr 14 2017, 11:56 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 11 2017, 05:19 PM)
Penang one big crowd. Should be >300. The morning one stretched for about 4 hrs including morning refreshments. Citigold's one recently held in the evening. Both of them used E&O Hotel.  biggrin.gif
First time for Perak. anyway for Pg is every year at e&O? heard from someone over the dinner "pg pernah do function on cruise ship before" hmm.gif
Icona Pop
post Jul 5 2017, 11:22 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 4 2017, 06:56 PM)
When I joined UOB PB few years back, the RM never mentioned on the Visa Infinite card to me. I also not interested due to the RM50 per year fees imposed at that time. But for SCB and OCBC their VI card comes with certain conditions.

Is UOB VI card free ? I think it would comes with certain conditions.  hmm.gif
If not mistaken for the UOB pB VI, must at least one month use one time then it is waived. but to get that card without POI, AUM must be 1m.. if not have to show POI maybe 10k per month? Asked before that Dragon Pass macam cannot enter PPL in KLIA but only SAMA SAMA EXPRESS. who can confirm but the app shows PPL in KLIA.
Icona Pop
post Jul 5 2017, 11:28 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 5 2017, 11:25 AM)
Sorry, what is POI ? Thanks !
Proof of income..
Icona Pop
post Jul 5 2017, 11:52 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 5 2017, 11:36 AM)
Ya, CIMB for VI also AUM for 1m if no POI. AmBank did not ask me for POI yesterday for the VI application.
CIMB Preferred VI should be ok if really need 1m for the cimb vi.. haha

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Jul 5 2017, 11:42 AM)
Yup. no longer can access to ppl. I still prefer ppl btw.

but the good thing is you can get complimentary ride to klia/klia2
whats the requirement to get the complimentary ride? just book will do ?? without any spending monthly or annually?? but app the shows KLIA PPL. weird.. how about overseas PPL eg. Hong Kong? shown in app but not sure can enter or not.. hmm.gif

Icona Pop
post Jul 5 2017, 12:10 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 5 2017, 11:55 AM)
devil.gif Haha, the 1m AUM so no need POI. But to get the VI card, no need 1m AUM.  laugh.gif
Haha which is the best PB CC right now in the market? hmm.gif

0.0620sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 AM