Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

Human Nature
post Apr 11 2016, 11:55 PM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

How long it takes for OCBC to process and present the Premier Banking membership card?
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2016, 06:18 PM

26,503 posts

A scenario below for 300k min AUM for PB:

Person A is already a PB customer with 300k FD.
Out of this amount, 200k FD is joint with Person B.

Then, A and B add another 100k joint FD, making the total 300k joint FD

Is B also eligible to be a PB customer? Thank you

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 17 2016, 06:19 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 17 2016, 10:26 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 17 2016, 06:41 PM)
From experience yes..  blush.gif
QUOTE(??!! @ Jul 17 2016, 09:33 PM)
Depends on the bank, some bank will take the joint account amount placement and divide among the joint owners .
Okay thanks, then I will need to check with the intended bank
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2017, 12:28 AM

26,503 posts

I only got one pack from OCBC, didn't check the envelope content earlier, it was thick. Mana tahu the rest all normal ones.

Anyone know whether BR has any angpow for Xclusive members? And talking about BR, still no news on hamper or gifts.
Human Nature
post Jan 19 2017, 09:55 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 19 2017, 08:45 AM)
My OCBC leng lui RM gave me 2 Premier angpow packets and 3 normal ones.

Lazy to collect from UOB, CB, AmBank, HL, RHB PB red packets. Anyone received from them and nice for PB or normal ones ?  biggrin.gif

Still nego with BR on the FD due on Monday. Will see if any hamper or not. But it is branch related. Share here if u got news.  smile.gif

BR angpow packet design not that sui from past year experience.
Wah if you also just get two packs from ocbc then i should be thankful i get a pack, not just a piece hahaha.

Yeah will do if i have anything on BR
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2017, 10:31 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 20 2017, 10:24 AM)
Called BR branch to nego on FD. They are giving hampers, by next week.  biggrin.gif
Oh nice, thanks you for insider info. Hope i am in the list again this round. Get fruit basket also will be happy biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2017, 06:59 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 20 2017, 05:09 PM)
Confirmed to collect hampers on Monday from BR.  rclxms.gif
Was at my branch to update my passbook and casually asked if there is any cny gift. Was just given a tiny hamper with egg rolls inside dry.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2017, 07:16 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Jan 20 2017, 07:11 PM)
the amount of minimum requirement on 1st page still valid?
nope, last updated 2012
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2017, 07:42 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Jan 20 2017, 07:17 PM)
woooo....

must have huge amount of cash in FD to entitle priority banking?
different banks different requirement, head over to the respective bank pages to find out more
Human Nature
post Jan 20 2017, 08:27 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jan 20 2017, 08:08 PM)
You mean BR ?

Actually in terms of value, depending on the branch, may not amount to much. It is the thought that counts !

Another finance institution that gives CNY gift/hamper is MBSB. Still waiting for their confirmation.  biggrin.gif
Yup BR. Can't help to compare coz I received bird nest when I was just a normal customer few years ago tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 13 2017, 11:40 PM

26,503 posts

Any welcome gift when joining UOB PB?
Human Nature
post Jun 14 2017, 09:10 AM

26,503 posts

Nice thanks, at least i know what to expect if they give something lesser
Human Nature
post Jun 14 2017, 09:44 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 14 2017, 09:35 AM)
Among all the PB gifts or gifts from the banks, I think this is one of the best. Other than the gold plated coins that I received from BR, which I shown in FD thread as well.
Hope it is for all members not just for a higher aum amount. I got a mug from BR as welcome gift only
Human Nature
post Jun 21 2017, 05:52 PM

26,503 posts

No love for the UOB PB VI? The DragonPass access is interesting. Wonder if it is offered together with the PB membership or have to apply separately.
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2017, 06:48 PM

26,503 posts

Went to UOB to enroll to their PB programme but the whole team is away for training or something sweat.gif Plan to get the PB VI too

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 4 2017, 06:49 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2017, 07:13 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 4 2017, 06:56 PM)
When I joined UOB PB few years back, the RM never mentioned on the Visa Infinite card to me. I also not interested due to the RM50 per year fees imposed at that time. But for SCB and OCBC their VI card comes with certain conditions.

Is UOB VI card free ? I think it would comes with certain conditions.  hmm.gif
Cannot find any details on the annual fee from the website but checking through the redemption catalogue, the normal VI annual fee is RM600 while the PB versionis not listed. I need to ask them about this the next time I go.

http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/unir...uniringgit.html
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2017, 08:28 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 4 2017, 08:04 PM)
If not wrong, both SCB and OCBC VI yearly fee is RM800+ when I asked them 2/3 years ago. OCBC one cannot waive, that is what the PB centre told me.
Hehe let's see whether this UOB one is free as long as the pb status is maintained. will update here
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2017, 09:59 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(chrisoth80 @ Jul 4 2017, 09:25 PM)
There is no annual fee for UOB PB Visa Infinite. Its waived
cool! thanks for the information
Human Nature
post Jul 5 2017, 08:08 PM

26,503 posts

there goes my UOB PB VI, cant meet POI or 1m AUM
Human Nature
post Jul 8 2017, 10:30 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 8 2017, 11:49 AM)
Possible, unlikely. I have low balance in multiple bank's PB account, and still have access to premier banking hall.
Except with HSBC premier, they really charge RM 159/ month for low balances
Any idea whether there is any penalty for below AUM with OCBC, BR and UOB?

0.0766sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:13 PM