Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

kochin
post Jun 1 2017, 02:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 1 2017, 12:15 PM)
Thank!  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  Will ask the next time I go there as I planned to ask them to merge that account with my existing ATM card.
I kinda like their coffee also tongue.gif
Yes, I just applied for it last week to 'layan' them only as I already have CIMB Master World Card so no need to give any supporting documents.
For airport lounge access you should go for Ambank Visa infinite that comes with Priority Banking, unlimited access and I think valid at more airports also.
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 1 2017, 02:00 PM)
Oh, I see. Few months back AmBank ABM also asked me to support her by getting the Visa Infinite card. I am their PB also. But did not go back there for months now due to their FD promotion not attractive and she has been pestering me to put dough there. So may consider that later.

RHB RM also mentioned their Visa Infinite card to me. But I do not want to get too many cards. CIMB is because of placing FD there then just ask for it. RM fill up the form for me.  biggrin.gif
cimb have limited local lounge pass but unlimited lounge access for selected countries such as thailand, singapore, indonesia.
but ambank have unlimited local lounge access.
both cards are free for life.
take these 2 and you are almost set for all airport lounge need.

for overseas travel probably need another card then. kakaka.
kochin
post Jun 14 2017, 11:32 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Jun 2 2017, 07:34 PM)
I only heard maybe CIMB you need to swipe 12 times a year but I was never told that for ambank. Anyhow, I use both CIMB & Ambank cards so I cannot tell if the condition is really true.

I think last year RHB had quite a lot of promos for joining the premier wealth but unfortunately, their FD promo was not that good so I did not put enough there tongue.gif

If they really merge & the cards merge, hopefully the best benefits would be merged but I believe all this won't take place so fast.
QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 2 2017, 07:51 PM)
CIMB Preferred Visa Infinite said "Free for Life". I asked CIMB RM, she said no requirement on swiping for it to be free.

I used CB Visa card most of the time. Only used PBB card when they have this cash back campaign last year.

RHB last year played cheat. They just gave the PB to those they deemed qualified for it. So avoid giving out recommendation bonus !  vmad.gif Initially we were trying to recommend some friends and relatives and get the referral bonus !  biggrin.gif
as mentioned b4, cimb preferred visa infinite is indeed free for life. no min swipe required for lounge access but limited to only 4 per annum. neighbouring countries though are unlimited i.e. singapore, thailand, indonesia.

ambank is supposedly free for life too. no minimum swipe. used it a couple of times without ever charging the card even once to gain access to lounges. and that's to bring my +1,2 & 3 in. lol. myself i use my cimb card to get in. go figure. thankfully no charge.

so i guess for cheapo method, getting both these cards for airport lounges work wonders. ambank for local lounges, cimb for neighbouring lounges. for more coverage on international lounges, probably need the uob prvi card or citibank card for more access

sorry, i am a cheapo. maximising cards for free access without any spendings. sad.gif
kochin
post Jun 14 2017, 11:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 14 2017, 08:53 AM)
Have shown this in the FD thread before. This is what I got from UOB. Gold plated plaque, looks pretty nice. Not sure same as what Mr Lim said.  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=8900192]
very nice.
i never get any single thing at all ever.

not a festive card, not a hamper, not even ang pau packets.

duh!

transition of rm time, it was quite some time and i called up centre asking who is my rm. the response was a classic.

"so sorry sir, there's no rm assigned to you. it would seems there's an error in the system hence you did not receive anything for the past 1+ year because the system did not assign anybody." lol

guess they detected my constant cheapo abuse of their loopholes and they pull a fast one back on me.

kochin
post Jun 14 2017, 11:53 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jun 14 2017, 11:50 AM)
Have not been to AmBank for a long while. Their ABM has been pestering me to support her for FD deposit. While their rates has not been very good for the past 1.5 years.

Was thinking of getting AmBank Visa Infinite. RHB RM also said they have Visa Infinite. Once the 2 merge, not sure if the same benefit still there or RHB has upper hand ?  biggrin.gif
oh yeah been meaning to add but forgotten.

remember the almost cimb/rhb merger that did not materialise.

who knows that this rhb/ambank merger will be called off again too?

lol.

ambank have been quite innovative of late.
their car financing is pretty strong in the market.
rhb have been superly boring the last few years or decades. nothing exciting at all.
kochin
post Jul 10 2017, 11:21 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jul 10 2017, 11:07 AM)
That amoi from HLB again, she invites me for dinner  tongue.gif
Anyone can share their experiences with such investment dinner?
Can unker wear T-shirts and sandals there?
jeles.
can i be a +1 kah?
kochin
post Jul 14 2017, 12:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Jul 14 2017, 09:49 AM)
Ya, UOB Penang PB is upstairs. Sometimes it is faster to do it in normal banking PB line downstairs instead of climbing upstairs. No eye candy upstairs either. Though my RM from CB (moved to UOB) is eye candy from WhatsApp picture.  drool.gif  drool.gif  devil.gif
let me be the judge of that.
kochin
post Apr 24 2018, 04:54 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

after repeated haggling by tiger bank, finally moved my butt to join their "wealth" status, previously known as aspire.

no welcome gift.
although RM seems enthusiastic enough.

pushing for an endowment plan that seems quite interesting though.

capital of say RM32k per annum for 6 years.
first 6 years get RM4k per annum.
subsequently next 14 years get RM8k or so.

anyway long story short, pay total of 32kx6 years = approx 192k

get back over 20 years period = 142k interest guaranteed

insurance if unclaimed, 50k guaranteed at end of period or balance left if there's claim
unguaranteed bonus estimates rm90k at the end of period.

so guaranteed return = 192k (total return) / 192k (total vested) / 20 years
5% p.a?
better than fd if one discount the compounding interest effect.
but again they give rm8k yearly by year 7 with total capital of rm192k, still approx 4% already.

bonus is on the unguaranteed bonus?

good deal kah?

and really dissapointed that there's no welcome gift.
kochin
post Apr 27 2018, 11:26 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Apr 27 2018, 10:03 AM)
Saving plan is mostly rubbish..

Capital 192K.

Max Get back = (4x6)+(14x8)+90+50 =276

Returns, 276-196 = 84  why minus the 196? where is it coming from? capital is still intact, ya.
Simple rate of return = (84/192)/20 ~ 2.18%

Good return? There is a risk of getting near zero as well..on the unguaranteed portion pffftttt...

Let say you put the same amount in FD, 4.3%.. compound the interest you get back RM 402,159 at end of 20 years period.

That is why I never pick up phone from my RM one..  too much hard selling on nonsense products:w
the only non guaranteed portion is the 90k.
guaranteed return is 4x6 + 14x8 + 50 = 186k

186k/192k / 20 years = 4.8%

kochin
post Apr 27 2018, 12:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

thanks for all the response.
give it a pass then.

lol.
kochin
post Sep 21 2018, 09:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(rignhom @ Sep 20 2018, 09:52 PM)
thumbup.gif  TQ
ABM means ambank branch manager?
i see that ambank only has a few amsignature center like raja chulan and ttdi. doesn't know how similar or different is the RM service at normal branches.
not assistant branch manager meh? hmm.gif

kochin
post Jan 4 2019, 02:14 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody care to share their freebies being a priority customer of their respective banks.

i used to remember that someone constantly received annual free gifts from their RM here.

please share share to encourage us to migrate to those banks.
kochin
post Feb 1 2019, 07:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Feb 1 2019, 03:38 AM)
Lol guess someone at the desk had a bad day. But I’m more curious how did she abruptly became randomly rude?
But they were significantly beyond being professional, I suggest you to take the time and email cru@cimb.com.... I had an encounter once that a staff/teller and the security guard was quite rude, just slightly before the bank closes they wanted to close shop early. When I requested for the manager, I was apparently told that “she’s” coming, then I found out that she wasn’t even in the bank.

Wrote in to CRU (customer resolution unit) demanding for the BM to call in just to apologize on behalf of her colleagues. And to my surprise, they actually called and acknowledged lol.
I had a similar experience previously. Security barred me from going in despite it is still 5 minutes before time’s up.
Frustrated I emailed a complained and they apologise after viewing the security tape. Lol
kochin
post Jan 20 2021, 09:55 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(edcyf @ Nov 16 2020, 08:55 PM)
Besides that HL Priority have higher AUM requirement at 300k compared to CIMB Preferred 250k, Maybank Premier Wealth 250k and RHB Premier at 200k
is hlb any better than the others? how is the experience like?
kochin
post Mar 2 2022, 01:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Feb 21 2022, 05:56 PM)
Yes, you are eligible if you loan 1m from MBB.
My RM did mention the benefits are different though if you quality with 1m versus with investments. Clarify that with your RM.
Mind sharing the differences?
I think I qualify for hlbb but have declined their invitation few years back.
Rethinking of applying it and seeking forummers here whether it’s worth joining Hlbb priority?
kochin
post Jul 13 2023, 09:17 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

does hlbb really offers free deposit box to priority customer?

0.0716sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:11 AM