Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

VinceCheong
post Feb 15 2018, 02:15 AM

680 posts

Random question,
Remember about end of last year SCB had a promotion where you earmark 3-mths of different tiers amount, to get an effective rate of 3.1667% p.a. + a gift (eg, iPhone8/S8 or 2x return ticket Business Class to HK or Aus or Tag Heuer Aquaracer, and the ultimate one was an Explorer II).

Anyone gotten their goods yet? lol
VinceCheong
post Mar 8 2018, 12:52 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Mar 7 2018, 03:15 PM)
Might be a bit late to reply this, but yup someone I know received his explorer II two days before CNY.
hahahah malaysia out of Stock fo the explorer! oh wells smile.gif but this deal was such a good catch!
VinceCheong
post Apr 22 2018, 07:27 PM

680 posts

Just a random question, since this thread is mainly about priority bankings, what about private bankings? Anyone here knows or experience any of it, or actually if it's a different thing all together lol lol #NoobHere?

I wonder how much they differ from the usual Priority Bankings? Just some food for thought.

These are what I've lightly googled about:

Maybank Private Wealth
Eligibility "USD1 million in Investable Assets with Maybank"

CIMB Private Banking/Private Wealth?
Eligibility "Not sure MYR 1M I think?"

VinceCheong
post Jun 28 2018, 06:37 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Jun 27 2018, 09:34 AM)
What's the different between Premier and Private Banking?

What different benefits do they give?
Probably better coffee and eyecandy? hahaha
VinceCheong
post Feb 1 2019, 03:38 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(LoTek @ Jan 30 2019, 09:28 AM)
Dataran c180 ClMB managed to piss me off royally. Went to renew fd, didn't go to home branch at my workplace.

Presented my cimb preferred card at front desk to jump queue and said I'm here to renew FD but instead got rudely asked by her, "Your card ah? Give me. IC IC!! (Mykad)."

Immediately decided to jump ship and changed my request from renew to withdraw. Teller and supervisor apologized but damage done.
Lol guess someone at the desk had a bad day. But I’m more curious how did she abruptly became randomly rude?
But they were significantly beyond being professional, I suggest you to take the time and email cru@cimb.com.... I had an encounter once that a staff/teller and the security guard was quite rude, just slightly before the bank closes they wanted to close shop early. When I requested for the manager, I was apparently told that “she’s” coming, then I found out that she wasn’t even in the bank.

Wrote in to CRU (customer resolution unit) demanding for the BM to call in just to apologize on behalf of her colleagues. And to my surprise, they actually called and acknowledged lol.
VinceCheong
post Aug 29 2019, 07:27 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 29 2019, 08:06 PM)
Talking about service quality.
I think UOB customer service should be well above average.
Even though I'm not their priority/privilege/private banking customer, the home branch that I have my SA/FD called to me to remind me that my e-FD is going to mature very soon and ask me to present on 9/7 or 9/21 to renew my FD at a higher rate than the board rate.

This is so opposite compared to discriminating service that I received from Citi Priority.
Hahaah you mean sillybank... yeah idk why KL’s Citibank feels so, below par average from our local priority banking. Even SINGAPORE’s CitiGold is way more professional and courteous than ours.
VinceCheong
post Jan 21 2020, 09:24 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(waiwai_wai @ Jan 21 2020, 10:16 PM)
Sometimes quite paiseh to go take coffee / ice cream because nobody take.
Usually walk-in no customer queue
Walk in and take only, no reason to feel paiseh because it’s there for refreshments smile.gif
VinceCheong
post Jan 22 2020, 12:53 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(waiwai_wai @ Jan 21 2020, 10:27 PM)
If you feel thirsty and you passby one of the PB, will you go in take a coffee and continue your journey ?
Yes why not? Gleneagle's CIMB I do that whenever I'm at the hospital. Take a coffee, enjoy some aircond and reading materials, then ciao. smile.gif
Good way to kill hours and hours of waiting.
VinceCheong
post Feb 10 2020, 04:58 AM

680 posts

I've always thought Alliance Bank gives the highest interest for CASA at 3.5% @ 200-300k above (now 3.25%), but i didnt know OCBC gave 3.8% (3.4% now) @ 10Mil?

But of course these are somehow basic simple interest calculation of each day ending of the month, rather than compounded like how FD's are calculated right?
VinceCheong
post Mar 13 2020, 04:07 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(babyscouts @ Mar 13 2020, 12:24 AM)
Yes if i has 500k
Should i put all in 1 bank or spread in 2 bank
For now new customers CITI is giving 4% 3-mth max 500k or 1000k, can’t recall.
VinceCheong
post May 30 2020, 11:17 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ May 29 2020, 09:21 PM)
Alliance SavePlus at 2.5% is good. Thanks

Any other bank better than 2.5% ??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yup, Alliance is the best so far at 2.5% at 250k or was it above 300k, i can't recall... I think OCBC can get 2.6% but that's a ridiculous 10mil and above lol.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 30 2020, 02:03 PM)
Citibank Citigold - Citibank Max Yield Account. You need to have an AUM of RM5 Million with Citibank and any balance in your Citibank Max Yield Account will earn 3% flat interest rate.
So far i cannot find the TnC pdf for the Max Yield Acc. But it's good to know that it's still 3% and haven't update the rate after the OPR cut, albeit needing an AUM of 5Mil.
VinceCheong
post May 31 2020, 12:07 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ May 31 2020, 12:25 AM)
The Citibank website is not very friendly.

For Citibank Max Yield Account, it's part of CitiGold requirement and a lot of info won't be available freely/easily on their website:

It you click on the link at the usual Citibank Online portal, it'll divert you to CitiGold page:

Link: https://www.citibank.com.my/citigold/wealth...maxyieldaccount

Yet, they won't publish much also.
When you click on Learn More, it'll divert to Contact Us to speak to a CitiGold RM.
Thanks for the update! I did managed to get those figures too, on ringgitplus, but i figured that the effective date of those rates were published back in 2014, so i assumed it could be 'dated news' lol.

Well, for the most part the website is quite straightforward for most details people usually seek la (gotta give them some credit, just a bit), but that's exactly what I had gone thru, the redirections on slightly unnecessary things. Haha, the last i remembered using the "Contact us" part, they did return the call to provide more info and details, and also subtly hard-sell their investment products too. But that was many many years and moons ago la.

But I guess this would still be a decent buffer for those waiting for better FD rates/promotions, assuming they've reached the min AUM of 5M, to still enjoy the simple interest of 3%. smile.gif
VinceCheong
post Jun 7 2020, 07:48 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(e46 @ Jun 6 2020, 02:46 PM)
this is my favourite premier center near my office (inside hkia regal), everything is self service... sometimes i juz walk inside to grab some of their french water when i am damn thirsty hehe.

Hehehehe making your deposits or investment worth the refreshing drink smile.gif hehe

0.0781sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:34 AM