Priority Banking, Everything about Priority Banking

Human Nature
post Jul 11 2017, 11:55 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

Apparently, UOB does not consider joint acc to be eligible for the min 500k aum for its PB. For 500k, needs to have an individual account. For joint account, need min 1mil aum.
Human Nature
post Jul 14 2017, 11:46 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jul 14 2017, 02:22 AM)
eh confirmed? Spouse not counted or if not only the principal name counted lo..  hmm.gif    I don't really go uob pb hall..  slower than normal banking hall with PB number.
That is the info being told to me by the customer service ambassador. Since it is restrictive i didnt go upstairs to ask further.
Human Nature
post Nov 17 2017, 01:09 PM

26,503 posts

What free gifts do you guys get for joining Ambank Signature Priority Banking?
Human Nature
post Nov 17 2017, 03:17 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Nov 17 2017, 02:00 PM)
I got Stick on note pad, diary/notebook only. But just 2/3 mths ago, got the Signature VI which I think is good for PPL and lounge entries. Applied for Signature WMC last week.  biggrin.gif
Alright, same then. I didnt take the VI but applied for WMC. The branch is a small branch, so no RM assigned.
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2019, 10:33 PM

26,503 posts

I made an inquiry about UOB PB recently and was told that the min deposit requirement is RM500k but this is only for a single account name. If it is a joint account, the min deposit requirement is RM1mil. This is pretty odd comparing with other banks' practice, also noting that one would prefer to have a joint account for some reasons. Can any member verify this?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 4 2019, 10:33 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 4 2019, 10:46 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 4 2019, 10:41 PM)
yep, it is. unless both are PB already, else need 1m. reason being they are unable to give PB status to 1 of the account holder only.
okay, understood..thanks smile.gif
Human Nature
post Jul 1 2019, 04:20 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Jul 1 2019, 04:11 PM)
I was wondering, those who are priority customer with a bank. May I know what's the benefits do you get? and how's your Relationship manager?

For me, I got Hong Leong, actually nothing terrific.

My RM help me to diversify my portfolio and introduce me to a structure product investment, which are ok. Then he keep introducing other investments. He also help me do my FD when FD mature, i don't have to q.
When in the branch, some HL branch have priority lane, but still have to q
Mostly using it to skip queue, esp useful in BR and Ambank, but not so for OCBC because I prefer to go to the normal counters than the PB centers. I am aiming for UOB just for it's parking. So mostly for convenience sake for me.
Human Nature
post Jun 7 2020, 03:05 PM

26,503 posts

Do you guys use your privilege to 'cut queues' in banks during this MCO period?

I mean, I usually will show my card to be assigned with a different queue number. But since nowadays have to line up, I don't want to appear like a snob/jerk if I do so....

Not talking about banks with separate sections or lounges
Human Nature
post Jun 6 2021, 02:50 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Jun 6 2021, 02:46 PM)
hi i been asked to join CIMB premier.. is my 1st time joining such banking facility so is there anything i should take note of or i should know when joining?

thanks sifu
Maybe ask if there is any welcome gift biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2021, 11:53 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 20 2021, 09:15 PM)
Any referral bonus when joining any of these Priviledge/Wealth banking?
Yes, in fact I just received an email from OCBC about it. If not mistaken, Ambank has it too.
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2021, 12:08 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 21 2021, 12:05 AM)
Can PM me? Share the reward
Okay, will PM the referral link to you
Human Nature
post Sep 23 2021, 10:06 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Sep 23 2021, 02:42 AM)
Onboarded SC Priority Banking today.
Any free gift? biggrin.gif
Human Nature
post Feb 1 2023, 10:38 AM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Feb 1 2023, 10:33 AM)
All this priority banking is all BS and giving customers a push to their overly inflated ego! LOL.... what i need as a priority banking customers is better FD rates and maybe throw in a priority parking space in front of the bank. thats about it.... no need black or matt black credit card or 3 mil credit limit.... x payah semua tu..... im a practical uncle i wanna grow my money.... smile.gif period.
And no need to queue, useful for those doing otc stuffs

0.0697sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:21 PM