Live swine: 28,783 heads/year (duty-free)
Cheap BKT inkambing!!!!
Claude analyzes US-Malaysia Trade Agreement, cum get full picture, not from politikus
Oct 30 2025, 06:34 AM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2022 |
Live swine: 28,783 heads/year (duty-free)
Cheap BKT inkambing!!!! |
Oct 30 2025, 08:03 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 30 2025, 08:39 AM
1,782 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(katsumoto2011 @ Oct 29 2025, 10:59 PM) for those not familiar with US agriculture and food related stuff Oh I see, we are screwed.let me share some insight to all forumer here for beef alot country has BANNED US beef due to use of growth hormones and antibiotic in U.S. livestock, technically australian beef has less trace of antibiotic and hormone in them. (so now you know what you should buy) for chicken also BANNED due to the chicken is rinsed with disinfectants, including chlorine. for soya bean /oat BANNED is alot place due to GMO (genetically modified organism) seed , the reason is the seed company sold farmer every season a new batch of seed so that they can earn alot money from it, if you replant the seed from the last batch of harvest you will get at least 30% less harvest thus causing you lose money. not to mention US soyabean are more expansive then south america neighbor for cereal , US food regulation is much worst then you think , they put alot BANNED substance such as Synthetic food dyes in it so that this kind of process food look much more colorful and vibrant the above mention are LEGAL is US state but not everywhere in the world , even EU banned those product. if you saw the same brand that available in US or EU chance are the ingredient list for both of them are not the same. so dont think everything from US is a good thing. No USA sirlion steak for me |
Oct 30 2025, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 29 2025, 11:25 PM) Alcohol won’t be cheaper 🤦♀️ even they remove sales tax there is still excise and custom duties in place which is why alcohol price is high in Malaysia particularly hard spirits which is US bourbon that's why I said: Latex glove and furniture export industry are screwed, because its not in the 1711 products exempted. Not across the board straight line 19% 1711 Malaysian products is exempted while the rest will be tariff at baseline 19% and potentially can be higher if there is sectoral tariff in place when export to US So don’t be fooled when BMX admit to foreign press today that 19% tariff is still high and they unable to negotiate against US to lower 15% |
Oct 30 2025, 08:43 AM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 30 2025, 08:40 AM) that's why I said: Latex glove and furniture export industry are screwed, because its not in the 1711 products exempted. Oh yeah just realised that gloves and wood sectors are on different tariff scheme which is sectorial tariff which in fact Canada is particularly facing hard time negotiating with US on it |
Oct 30 2025, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 30 2025, 08:43 AM) Oh yeah just realised that gloves and wood sectors are on different tariff scheme which is sectorial tariff which in fact Canada is particularly facing hard time negotiating with US on it My friends at glove sector cursing their luckfor 35 years, they been doing so damn well invested in properties, shares, bitcoin all over the world with so much extra monies now their luck has ended. China will find a way to surcumvent the 19% and make it cheaper to export to USA. but they made their money, its time for them to retire, cut their losses (close down their factories here) and buy big houses overseas and move their family. |
Oct 30 2025, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 30 2025, 08:51 AM) My friends at glove sector cursing their luck Your friend is lucky at least last a generation of wealth building and still can make a fortunefor 35 years, they been doing so damn well invested in properties, shares, bitcoin all over the world with so much extra monies now their luck has ended. China will find a way to surcumvent the 19% and make it cheaper to export to USA. but they made their money, its time for them to retire, cut their losses (close down their factories here) and buy big houses overseas and move their family. The thing is with glove to get very to 0% tariff possible because if the glove itself 99% is not rubber based is still able to get away by paying 19% on the 1% rubber content which I am sure your friend competition Hartalega is looking into it |
Oct 30 2025, 09:01 AM
249 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
So. when Simi Barbie open Chevy/Ford/Dodge dealership? We need alternative to small overpriced Japanese pickup.
Oct 30 2025, 09:12 AM
90 posts Joined: May 2022 |
QUOTE(Penamer @ Oct 30 2025, 06:34 AM) All those agricultural related agreement has very low quantity, I doubt it will make any differences to our market. The key push is actually to require Malaysia to follow USA food standard and cannot ban purchase for any official reason. But it is still up to individual importers to decide from where they want to import. It probably just means importers get to choose from cheap USA import if there is no demand for USA food produces. Importers will still surely choose cheaper import elsewhere if USA import still ends up more expensive. |
Oct 30 2025, 09:16 AM
90 posts Joined: May 2022 |
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 30 2025, 08:40 AM) that's why I said: Latex glove and furniture export industry are screwed, because its not in the 1711 products exempted. Good for them in the long run. They cannot depend on potentially flip flop policy forever. Also, USA is asking a lot of concessions there might come to a point in the future, government will just give up and glove and furniture exporters will still be left to fend for themselves. For every concessions made, other Malaysians are potentially footing the bills for the benefit for them. More compulsory purchases means more taxes in the future otherwise where to get money? Everyone is paying for the benefit of a few, you know. This post has been edited by vhs: Oct 30 2025, 09:17 AM |
Oct 30 2025, 09:20 AM
1,321 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Oct 30 2025, 09:48 AM
Oct 30 2025, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 30 2025, 08:56 AM) Your friend is lucky at least last a generation of wealth building and still can make a fortune all my friends at latex industry enjoice. Until now. The thing is with glove to get very to 0% tariff possible because if the glove itself 99% is not rubber based is still able to get away by paying 19% on the 1% rubber content which I am sure your friend competition Hartalega is looking into it I have one sales friend, she often travel all over the world, south america, USA, Europe to promote their rubber products. I am surprised only during covid, CCP realized how lucrative it was and they joined in the bandwagon. |
Oct 30 2025, 10:58 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
25 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Oct 30 2025, 12:54 PM
Oct 30 2025, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(marvinben @ Oct 30 2025, 09:48 AM) Hopefull they'll develop RHD models of F150, Silverado, Ram. RhD of F150 is through Thailand assembly Silverado and ram will have to wait but I am sure through Thailand assembly plant Hilux spec kosong no reverse camera also they want Rm120k. These stupid pricing need to stop. QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 30 2025, 10:47 AM) all my friends at latex industry enjoice. Until now. CCP join earlier but they cannot secured the raw material itself because for some reason Malaysian rubber have properties makes it very flexible for gloves and even now Thailand have to get the sapling from itI have one sales friend, she often travel all over the world, south america, USA, Europe to promote their rubber products. I am surprised only during covid, CCP realized how lucrative it was and they joined in the bandwagon. |
Oct 30 2025, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 30 2025, 04:31 PM) RhD of F150 is through Thailand assembly Silverado and ram will have to wait but I am sure through Thailand assembly plant Msia no longer plant rubber trees. CCP join earlier but they cannot secured the raw material itself because for some reason Malaysian rubber have properties makes it very flexible for gloves and even now Thailand have to get the sapling from it Most rubber are imported from India or Thailand. actually no need rubber, Msia success is mostly due to Nitrile gloves |
Oct 30 2025, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 30 2025, 06:30 PM) Msia no longer plant rubber trees. Malaysia still produces rubber 🤦♀️ as Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia account for about 70 percent of global supply of rubber, with Malaysia now a distant third behind Indonesia and Thailand.Most rubber are imported from India or Thailand. actually no need rubber, Msia success is mostly due to Nitrile gloves Crude oil is used to produce synthetic rubber, and natural rubber prices are linked to the cost of its synthetic counterpart. But now with Vietnam scalability Malaysia might have drop off 4th |
Oct 31 2025, 09:30 AM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
Oct 31 2025, 12:40 PM
48 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
where negative ?
ALL POSITIVE one good good good good (unless you are crony or monopoly from past gomen ) and Repeal directive redirecting DNS traffic to local services = lol This post has been edited by Redhunt: Oct 31 2025, 12:41 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0152sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:05 PM |