6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Claude analyzes US-Malaysia Trade Agreement, cum get full picture, not from politikus

GOPI56
post Oct 29 2025, 05:34 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(Aparaa @ Oct 29 2025, 05:31 PM)
Why all negative? No positive?

Very one sided view.

All Malaysian will drive US (LHS) steering?
All Malaysian will be forced to eat pork?
More beneficial for USA, got pro and cons.

Malaysia needs to play both side, keeping both USA and China happy. Both of them are major economic contributors to Malaysia.
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Oct 29 2025, 05:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Oct 29 2025, 05:32 PM)
Deiiiiii.........lazy cybertrooper using AI for his job.
Spouting AI slop nonsense here
Topkek I wish I was getting paid

This is purely generated based on the exact text of the agreement and all the annex, appendix etc.

Armchair analysts here in /k won’t have time or effort to read the whole thing anyway (even read this post also TLDR already lol)

How is this slop? That word way overused now lol

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Oct 29 2025, 05:40 PM
PaperClip224
post Oct 29 2025, 05:39 PM

196 posts

mahai .. TLDR
Boomwick
post Oct 29 2025, 05:39 PM

976 posts

US get Malaysia, can indirect sound China on that 9 dash line in future, as can be seen US provide malaysia with defense equipment
hoonanoo
post Oct 29 2025, 05:41 PM

1,782 posts

Erm USA cars aren't exactly reliable.

why threaten proton & perodua?

unless you buy mustang or their pick up trucks

This post has been edited by hoonanoo: Oct 29 2025, 05:41 PM
Irzani
post Oct 29 2025, 05:42 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

sebab tu Trump sanggup joget ... ada satu orang sudah agree macam2 .. tahniah rakyat Malaysia
TSDogeGamingPRO
post Oct 29 2025, 05:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 29 2025, 05:41 PM)
Erm USA cars aren't exactly reliable.

why threaten proton & perodua?

unless you buy mustang or their pick up trucks
Maafkan AI dunno the full context about proton and perodua topkek

Ppl here will still buy anyway not much effect if give some benefit to US cars

Just use this as summary of the full document, the analysis just for reading only don’t take as 100% accurate

Also, just ignore some of the "unprecedented" wordings used, because it doesn't have context of the other deals that US has already signed with other countries recently, which could include similar terms.

This post has been edited by DogeGamingPRO: Oct 29 2025, 05:56 PM
Wedchar2912
post Oct 29 2025, 05:45 PM

3,587 posts

QUOTE(Aparaa @ Oct 29 2025, 05:31 PM)
Why all negative? No positive?

Very one sided view.

All Malaysian will drive US (LHS) steering?
All Malaysian will be forced to eat pork?
U sure the last one is accurate? Lol
xerox900
post Oct 29 2025, 05:45 PM

Definitely have to look advantageous towards the US, the US is basically leveraging on their huge consumer demand to squeeze other countries. Unless you don't need the US business then can always follow China's footsteps.. On paper the agreement sure sided US alot, but to be fair most of the things we are obligated to purchase such as Chips, LNG, Aircraft are already needed and in the pipeline, we just included them into the agreement to make it look beneficial to the US, but actually beneficial to us as we don't need to go through 3rd party such as Singapore for the chips.
hoonanoo
post Oct 29 2025, 05:55 PM

1,782 posts

So later how much would a delicious USA tomahawk steak cost at restaurant?
hoonanoo
post Oct 29 2025, 05:56 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(xerox900 @ Oct 29 2025, 05:45 PM)
Definitely have to look advantageous towards the US, the US is basically leveraging on their huge consumer demand to squeeze other countries. Unless you don't need the US business then can always follow China's footsteps.. On paper the agreement sure sided US alot, but to be fair most of the things we are obligated to purchase such as Chips, LNG, Aircraft are already needed and in the pipeline, we just included them into the agreement to make it look beneficial to the US, but actually beneficial to us as we don't need to go through 3rd party such as Singapore for the chips.
we should have fought for latex glove and furniture industry also
hoonanoo
post Oct 29 2025, 05:57 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Oct 29 2025, 05:34 PM)
More beneficial for USA, got pro and cons.

Malaysia needs to play both side, keeping both USA and China happy. Both of them are major economic contributors to Malaysia.
China won't be happy see this deal: that is for sure
callmecool
post Oct 29 2025, 06:03 PM

255 posts

from us consumers wise, just dont buy US products as much as we can lo. Try not to buy US cars. Try not to buy US food products. Whenever see a US brand, try to see if can find alternatives before finally purchasing. Those services, tech stuffs and softwares really no choice la. But physical goods and products, for me personally, I'll try my best to stay away from US and Europe. Just don't like the white people mentality that think we Asians are still colonised by them and that we still live on top of the trees. Don't like them to think and behave like they are more superior to us. I meant, this is just personal and ramblings from me smile.gif
callmecool
post Oct 29 2025, 06:05 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 29 2025, 05:56 PM)
we should have fought for latex glove and furniture industry also
this i agree. like the Boeing aircrafts, i know personally that our national airlines already committed to buy Boeing planes in upcoming years. They already made the bookings in advance way before Trump started this whole tariffs thing. But then Trump would want that to be included and called out in the deal, all these to make him looks more successful and he is winning.
JohnLai
post Oct 29 2025, 06:06 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Oct 29 2025, 05:38 PM)
Topkek I wish I was getting paid

This is purely generated based on the exact text of the agreement and all the annex, appendix etc.

Armchair analysts here in /k won’t have time or effort to read the whole thing anyway (even read this post also TLDR already lol)

How is this slop? That word way overused now lol
Exactly known as AI slop.
hoonanoo
post Oct 29 2025, 06:10 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ Oct 29 2025, 06:05 PM)
this i agree. like the Boeing aircrafts, i know personally that our national airlines already committed to buy Boeing planes in upcoming years. They already made the bookings in advance way before Trump started this whole tariffs thing. But then Trump would want that to be included and called out in the deal, all these to make him looks more successful and he is winning.
PMx sure want to fight for aircraft industry, a lot of GLC is doing this business
andyng38
post Oct 29 2025, 06:11 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ Oct 29 2025, 06:03 PM)
from us consumers wise, just dont buy US products as much as we can lo. Try not to buy US cars. Try not to buy US food products. Whenever see a US brand, try to see if can find alternatives before finally purchasing. Those services, tech stuffs and softwares really no choice la. But physical goods and products, for me personally, I'll try my best to stay away from US and Europe. Just don't like the white people mentality that think we Asians are still colonised by them and that we still live on top of the trees. Don't like them to think and behave like they are more superior to us. I meant, this is just personal and ramblings from me smile.gif
rest assured, it's not just u who has that viewpoint and stance smile.gif
Milupa
post Oct 29 2025, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(OrientalGopi @ Oct 29 2025, 05:21 PM)
In conclusion malaysia sold to US...bye bye
hoonanoo
post Oct 29 2025, 06:12 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(callmecool @ Oct 29 2025, 06:03 PM)
for me, their soya bean/oat drink, beef, vegetables, fruits and cereals will be cheaper.

USA cars not exactly reliable. I don't think they will give our local industries a run for our money.

Hobby toys may come in cheap. bicycles, Trek. Hey I am eyeing on this one.
callmecool
post Oct 29 2025, 06:15 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 29 2025, 06:12 PM)
for me, their soya bean/oat drink, beef, vegetables, fruits and cereals will be cheaper.

USA cars not exactly reliable. I don't think they will give our local industries a run for our money.

Hobby toys may come in cheap. bicycles, Trek. Hey I am eyeing on this one.
back then when i was doing audit, i know top importers of soy bean and those grains stuffs into malaysia, mainly take from South America countries. Now if US given advantages to bring into Malaysia, hopefully the South American will go and lower their prices and start a price war. cheap cheap, good for us, more options and choose the best deal.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:20 PM