Back up all whatsapp chat history with media to PC
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 10:44 AM, updated 2 months ago
My whatsapp chat history with media is over 20GB since 15 years ago until now.
I plan to delete the account and re-register again with clean base. But I need to maintain the chat history with media in PC so when I need to search back some info, I can gather back from the PC in according to the chat history with specified person.
Anyone did it before and please recommend.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Oct 19 2025, 11:29 AM) Don't think PC can do that. Need to maintain all the history and media on phone. Buy a phone with larger storage and transfer WhatsApp using phone close. If restore from cloud, have a chance of missing items. this is what the support told me. May be there is third party software can do so? because i wanna delete the account and to have everything to backup first and restore in a PC so I can search back the chat history and media that I want in the future. So mahuan this whatsapp. Telegram is flexible with very good features.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 19 2025, 11:42 AM)  there's a way to export individual chat I know this but I need to do one by one. A lot lor.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 19 2025, 01:18 PM) means u want the chat backup to be readable but not by using WhatsApp? afaik not possible. yes, dun want to use that number anymore but it is more than 15years. Many important info with others which might be needed afterwards.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(codenchips @ Oct 19 2025, 01:33 PM) I previously used this paid software to save WA account into PC and restore backup to new phone. For me and my wife's iphone. Works well. https://drfone.wondershare.com/whatsapp-transfer.htmlwill try out this method.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 19 2025, 01:34 PM) Once delete that whatsapp acc, you no longer can view back old chat, Chat are stored on main phone, not linked device or pc No idea why need so worry other ppl know you change numberGood question. Let me ask you back. Why don't you publish your face here and let people see? No idea why you so worry other people know who are you and how your face looks like? Same logic right? everyone has their own privacy and the reasons to do so.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 19 2025, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 19 2025, 06:09 PM) Are sure ts need like that? Media cannot view in chat like on real whatsapp if there is no choice, hulama also accept la but to export one by one gonna take a lot of time.
TSGalaxyV
Oct 20 2025, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Oct 20 2025, 12:01 PM) Imagine one day Whatsapp server kongkek So many ppl saved chats will gone wont as it is not saved in the cloud or server. It is locally saved in your own device.