Going to klia, During road closure starting 23rd
TSalucard89
Oct 16 2025, 07:50 AM, updated 2 months ago
Hi, i have a 8.30 am flight on 24th so I plan to park my car at salak tinggi station at 3-4am and take grab to the airport. But with the asean summit closing roads everywhere I’m not sure if this feasible anymore.
I’m from kuantan btw. Would the roads still be fully or partially closed on that day even before dawn?
lj0000
Oct 16 2025, 08:37 AM
Departing flight Thu, Oct 23 50 kg CO2e +6% emissions 7:55 PMSultan Ahmad Shah Airport (KUA) Travel time: 1 hr 8:55 PMKuala Lumpur International Airport (KUL) Malaysia Airlines Economy Boeing 737MH 1281
RM225
the detailed road closure schedule is not published yet. one way is to come earlier, layover in kl and then take the train to klia.
another way is to fly to klia.
slaveone
Oct 16 2025, 09:01 AM
they say only the elite KLIA - Putrajaya part will be closed. there's jalan dalam to KLIA from that station but guess most people would have to use that road as well
rtk73
Oct 16 2025, 10:34 AM

Anyone knows the pricing for long term parking?
james2306
Oct 16 2025, 10:35 AM
In my experience parking n riding train to klia for 9-11am flights... better experience at putrajaya sentral... salak covered parking fill up really fast n left outdoor... but if u say 4am, first train usually 5+am only.
james2306
Oct 16 2025, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(rtk73 @ Oct 16 2025, 10:34 AM) Anyone knows the pricing for long term parking? Usually I park 5-7 days... range from 55 to 80 ish... can't remember exactly.. this is in putrajaya sentral. .
rtk73
Oct 16 2025, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 16 2025, 10:38 AM) Usually I park 5-7 days... range from 55 to 80 ish... can't remember exactly.. this is in putrajaya sentral. . What I meant is at Klia itself
BobThe Builder
Oct 16 2025, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(alucard89 @ Oct 16 2025, 07:50 AM) Hi, i have a 8.30 am flight on 24th so I plan to park my car at salak tinggi station at 3-4am and take grab to the airport. But with the asean summit closing roads everywhere I’m not sure if this feasible anymore. I’m from kuantan btw. Would the roads still be fully or partially closed on that day even before dawn? Take ERL to the terminal (the Transit one not the Express). http://www.kliaekspres.com/schedule/Edit:just saw you’re leaving at 3-4am so not doable. This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Oct 16 2025, 10:42 AM
maxomeara
Oct 16 2025, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(rtk73 @ Oct 16 2025, 10:34 AM) Anyone knows the pricing for long term parking? If long trips, park at LTCP. Got free shuttle every 10mins. Last week I park RM27 for 1st day, RM17/day for 2nd & 4rd day and RM9/day for 4th day onwards
rtk73
Oct 16 2025, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(maxomeara @ Oct 16 2025, 11:28 AM) If long trips, park at LTCP. Got free shuttle every 10mins. Last week I park RM27 for 1st day, RM17/day for 2nd & 4rd day and RM9/day for 4th day onwards Yup that one. Thanks!
kangkayu
Oct 16 2025, 01:20 PM

check into tune or sama2 hotel a day before?
GamersFamilia
Oct 16 2025, 03:33 PM
Why dont you fly a day earlier to klia, then stay a night at the hotel, the next day continue your journey
SUSSyok Your Mom
Oct 21 2025, 06:14 AM
The route closure, is it published yet?
maryshaw
Oct 21 2025, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Oct 21 2025, 06:14 AM) The route closure, is it published yet?
SUSSyok Your Mom
Oct 21 2025, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(maryshaw @ Oct 21 2025, 10:41 AM) Nice👍 thanks🙏
acbc
Oct 21 2025, 10:49 AM
Go a day before and stay there.
I did a few years ago. I packed a power bank, charger and a mobile project in the backpack.
GamersFamilia
Oct 21 2025, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(maryshaw @ Oct 21 2025, 10:41 AM) Finally a useful info regarding asean, thank you so much