Genting Malaysia set for delisting

TSHikayatSalju
post Oct 13 2025, 08:25 PM, updated 3 months ago

773 posts

Genting Bhd has announced plans to privatise Genting Malaysia Bhd (GENM) through a RM6.74 billion buyout, offering RM2.35 per share to minority shareholders.

The proposed acquisition involves 2.87 billion shares, representing 50.64 per cent equity interest in GENM, and will be financed through RM6.3 billion in debt and internally generated funds.

According to a takeover notice filed with Bursa Malaysia today, the offer represents a premium of approximately 18.5 per cent over GENM’s five-day volume-weighted average market price up to October 8, 2025.

“The proposed privatisation will allow Genting Malaysia to pursue its long-term strategies and operational plans without the pressures of short-term market expectations,” Genting Bhd said in the filing.

The deal will be executed via a selective capital reduction and repayment exercise, subject to shareholder and regulatory approvals.

Genting currently holds a 49.36 per cent stake in GENM and aims to consolidate control to streamline decision-making and enhance operational efficiency.

The offer is conditional upon Genting receiving sufficient acceptances to push its stake beyond the 50 per cent threshold.

Once the offer becomes unconditional, Genting must accept all valid acceptances submitted by the closing date.

The company said it does not intend to maintain GENM’s listing status and will apply to Bursa Securities for delisting if its aggregate holding reaches 90 per cent.

It will also seek delisting if the public shareholding spread falls below the required 25 per cent as a result of the offer.

GENM, listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia since December 22, 1989, is primarily involved in leisure and hospitality services, including the integrated resort business at Genting Highlands.

The company also operates internationally in the United States, United Kingdom and the Bahamas.

In the financial year ended December 31, 2024, GENM posted a profit after tax and minority interest of RM251.2 million, with consolidated net assets of RM11.92 billion.

“If the bid is successful, significant capital investment is required to implement the abovementioned proposal,” Genting said.

“In this regard, Genting believes that with control over Genting Malaysia clearly established through its majority ownership of Genting Malaysia shares, the overall financial profile of Genting Malaysia will be further enhanced as Genting will be better placed to lend the Genting Group’s financial strength and network to support the development of this significant project,” it added.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2025/1...eholders/194459
scorgio
post Oct 13 2025, 08:29 PM

4,696 posts

Impossible.

U need 40.64% more which a big chunk are held by institution & funds.

Those won't budge for RM2.35.

The strategy is just to get over 50.1%

This post has been edited by scorgio: Oct 13 2025, 08:30 PM
yeapsc73
post Oct 13 2025, 08:31 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Oct 13 2025, 08:29 PM)
Impossible.

Those won't budge for RM2.35
Just sell all genm and buy gent instead since gent damn cheap now
Boom Mortar
post Oct 13 2025, 08:40 PM

227 posts

All-in Genting ?
commonsense
post Oct 13 2025, 08:41 PM

79 posts

Impossible.

how this work? > 50% can already or how?
dest9116
post Oct 13 2025, 08:53 PM

495 posts

Impossible.

The price already declare the price won't exceed 2 35 as nobody wanna be sozai

This post has been edited by dest9116: Oct 13 2025, 08:53 PM
SUSEX Unseen Forces
post Oct 13 2025, 08:58 PM

143 posts

Bankrupt jer whistling.gif
scrap4crap
post Oct 13 2025, 08:59 PM

Sell now else blue eye later
party
post Oct 13 2025, 09:04 PM

816 posts

Back in 2017 they used to price around 5.50-6. Wan ppl sell at 2.35? Those buy tat time just gona HODL
prdkancil
post Oct 13 2025, 09:10 PM

222 posts

Got 450 lots @ RM2.23 , earn abit only if sell @ RM2.35 . Will hold and c 1st
tkn0811
post Oct 13 2025, 09:46 PM

40 posts

must be know Pahang state gonna take over by PAS/PN at upcoming GE, so better take business out of country...
galkelly
post Oct 13 2025, 10:05 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(tkn0811 @ Oct 13 2025, 09:46 PM)
must be know Pahang state gonna take over by PAS/PN at upcoming GE, so better take business out of country...
casino days are numbered then
mroys@lyn
post Oct 14 2025, 09:03 AM

1,037 posts

wow!!! 50mil shares transacted in 1min
mroys@lyn
post Oct 14 2025, 09:06 AM

1,037 posts

i think the big players have made their moves.

Impossible.

LDP
post Oct 14 2025, 09:06 AM

640 posts

U might be right
Singh_Kalan
post Oct 14 2025, 09:07 AM

2,043 posts

Those long term shareholder already suffer decades of poor return. Now angker lim just put the final nail to the coffin of these shareholder.

Anything with Genting, RW in it, stay away.

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Oct 14 2025, 10:37 AM
party
post Oct 14 2025, 09:15 AM

816 posts

They memang focus their bisnes at outside long time d. Genting msia already ditirikan since years ago. U go ask the workers especially casino one n their vip customers. If all oc them puji genting..i run nakid in my room
yeapsc73
post Oct 16 2025, 09:37 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Oct 13 2025, 08:31 PM)
anyone missed the boat?
plouffle0789
post Oct 22 2025, 07:35 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Oct 14 2025, 09:07 AM)
Those long term shareholder already suffer decades of poor return.  Now angker lim just put the final nail to the coffin of these shareholder.

Anything with Genting, RW in it, stay away.
Genting plantations bhd ok right?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Oct 22 2025, 07:43 PM

1,861 posts

many uncle dont know US casino loss making for a decade and low dividend .
Thebestscammer
post Oct 22 2025, 07:45 PM

311 posts

gohtong rolling hard in his grave?
sounds like his kids dk how to manage it
or they do know how to manage it just that they songlap it into another pocket and let this one die coz its still on bumi kito land and it will eventually face backlash from gov to keep it halal?

so all the developers that are building shit there now kekwa? all the people that bought houses that will be finish bulding in 2030 all on suicie watch now?

no more casino they go up there to become tourism spot is it ?
maybe disneyland is going to take over and open there? then when u que up for hours also wont sweat that much compared to sg's universal studio?

s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 22 2025, 07:55 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Genm close shop. Gent bbbuuu
cloudwan0
post Oct 22 2025, 07:59 PM

236 posts

no wonder genm price keep pressing back to 2.3 price, gent want to buy cheap asset...
yeapsc73
post Oct 22 2025, 08:28 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 22 2025, 07:43 PM)
many uncle dont know US casino loss making for a decade and low dividend .
Fitnah

even_steven
post Oct 22 2025, 08:36 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

What difference is Genting Bhd and Genting Malaysia Bhd?
GoodBoy2022
post Oct 22 2025, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(party @ Oct 13 2025, 09:04 PM)
Back in 2017 they used to price around 5.50-6. Wan ppl sell at 2.35? Those buy tat time just gona HODL
I’m one of the mangsa, I saw they wanna force us to sell at 10% premium of current market price , which is below what we bought ,

They need 75% to delist I think
yeapsc73
post Oct 22 2025, 08:44 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Oct 22 2025, 08:37 PM)
I’m one of the mangsa, I saw they wanna force us to sell at 10% premium of current market price , which is below what we bought ,

What was genting price then? Just sell genm and convert to genting lah. Ini pun mahu ajar?
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 22 2025, 09:11 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Oct 22 2025, 08:36 PM)
What difference is Genting Bhd and Genting Malaysia Bhd?
parent and sub
genting is overall
genting malaysia is casino, resort, etc
Singh_Kalan
post Oct 22 2025, 09:24 PM

2,043 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 22 2025, 07:35 PM)
Genting plantations bhd ok right?
I mean any stock with Genting on it, stay away. Unless u dont mind paying incompetent ceo with the highest salary in Malaysia

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: Oct 22 2025, 09:30 PM
SUSEX Unseen Forces
post Oct 22 2025, 10:18 PM

143 posts

Falling knife. Casino is sunset industry. U see Cambodia now.
plouffle0789
post Oct 23 2025, 01:10 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(EX Unseen Forces @ Oct 22 2025, 10:18 PM)
Falling knife. Casino is sunset industry. U see Cambodia now.
Naga world casino doing very well

Phase 2 now good business

3918.HK

NagaCorp Ltd

plouffle0789
post Dec 2 2025, 03:38 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Oct 22 2025, 08:28 PM)
Fitnah

US casino can be larger than malaysia casino revenue

Because genting already get New York casino license !!!
plouffle0789
post Dec 2 2025, 03:53 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Oct 22 2025, 07:45 PM)
or they do know how to manage it just that they songlap it into another pocket and let this one die coz its still on bumi kito land and it will eventually face backlash from gov to keep it halal?

so all the developers that are building shit there now kekwa? all the people that bought houses that will be finish bulding in 2030 all on suicie watch now?

maybe disneyland is going to take over and open there? then when u que up for hours also wont sweat that much compared to sg's universal studio?
Genting Malaysia settles with Disney and Fox over outdoor theme park
By Arjuna Chandran Shankar / theedgemarkets.com
25 Jul 2019, 09:41 pm

main news image
KUALA LUMPUR (July 25): Genting Malaysia Bhd has settled with Fox Entertainment Group Llc, Twentieth Century Fox Film Corp, FoxNext Llc, Twenty First Century Fox Inc (21st Century Fox) and Walt Disney Co (Disney) over the construction of an outdoor theme park.

In a bourse filing today, the group announced that it had entered into a settlement agreement with the parties it had launched legal proceedings against.

As such, all parties in the dispute have agreed to fully resolve their disputes and dismiss all claims between one another, pending legal action in the US District Court for the California Central District.

Branded Image
Branded
Ageing Malaysia, Ageing Founders: Why Governance, Succession, and Trust Structures Matter More Than Ever
Malaysia's aging founder population raises critical questions about leadership succession, governance, and trust structures. Early planning, structured solutions, and clear communication are essential for ensuring business stability and family harmony as founders step aside. Trust structures play a vital role in preserving wealth and mitigating conflict, emphasizing the need for comprehensive legacy planning that combines personal and business assets.

The parties signed a restated Memorandum of Agreement today which grants Genting Malaysia a license to use certain Fox intellectual properties.

“Genting Malaysia is currently updating its development and construction plans to complete the outdoor theme park utilising both Fox and non-Fox intellectual properties.

“The outdoor theme park shall also be renamed” said the group, while adding the group is not expecting the settlement to have any material effect on its earnings, net assets and gearing in respect to the financial year ended Dec 31, 2019 (FY19).

On Wednesday, both Genting Malaysia and parent company Genting Bhd saw active trade following reports that the long-awaited outdoor theme park would be opened sooner than expected.

In a note, Maybank IB said the outdoor theme park could be opened earlier than the initial first quarter of 2021 (1Q21) target, as Resorts World Genting had been placing full-page advertisements in local newspapers for the past fortnight.

At the same time, Maybank IB upgraded Genting Malaysia to a “Buy” call, from a “Hold” call, accompanied with a higher target price of RM3.80, from RM3.40 prior.

In November 2018, Genting Malaysia had sued 21st Century Fox and its owner Walt Disney Co for pulling out of the outdoor theme park in Resorts World Genting.

Genting Malaysia had sought more than US$1 billion in damages in the suit and said Fox terminated its participation in the theme park because Disney did not want to be associated with the gaming business.

Disney land will not built a resort beside casino one

Because they buy 21 century fox,thats why genting theme park take so much time to open....
plouffle0789
post Dec 2 2025, 03:54 AM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Oct 16 2025, 09:37 AM)
anyone missed the boat?
You still can go to the boat

Not yet reach 90 % !!!

Kenanga IB also said the deal is “not reasonable”, noting that investors may have the opportunity to realise their investment via the open market

if Genting doesn’t manage to acquire the required

90% stake to delist GENM, and due to

Genting’s US prospects with

a New York licence bid submitted and the restructuring of Empire Resorts.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Dec 2 2025, 03:55 AM
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Dec 2 2025, 05:53 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Oct 22 2025, 08:45 PM)

Aplj you yarping?

Delist from bursa means closed shop? It’s privatisation. Casino license still have, in fact the only one in Malaysia.

Now they are going global, local casino still enough to feed government
ruffy_z
post Dec 2 2025, 05:54 AM

17 posts

They build theme parks much better outside malaysia while the one here feels cheap
GoodBoy2022
post Dec 2 2025, 06:39 AM

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Oct 22 2025, 08:37 PM)

I tot I’m the only one, I ignore all their notice

What if we don’t do anything , they can’t do shit right if did not hit 75%
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 07:26 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Dec 2 2025, 06:39 AM)

Cb u forgot to log out of your dupe.. u just quoted urself

By the way idk wtf wrong with my luck in bursa

Genm is the only stock I have in bursa worth 5k last time

It was stuck for long time and I hodl

Mana Tau this shit happen I also lazy check

So anyone got any tips what to do
Just burn the 5k and take it as the house always wins?

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Dec 2 2025, 07:29 AM
yeapsc73
post Dec 2 2025, 07:33 AM

390 posts

Genting now own 73% of genm, excluding the 4% treasury shares

Whether genm distribute or cancel the treasury shares, genting ownership will go up to 76% and violate the 25% rules

Sooner or later will delist
yeapsc73
post Dec 2 2025, 07:34 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 2 2025, 07:26 AM)
Cb u forgot to log out of your dupe.. u just quoted urself

By the way idk wtf wrong with my luck in bursa

Genm is the only stock I have in bursa worth 5k last time

It was stuck for long time and I hodl

Mana Tau this shit happen I also lazy check

So anyone got any tips what to do
Just burn the 5k and take it as the house always wins?
Just sell and convert to genting if u still like the judi biznes
Schumacher
post Dec 2 2025, 07:55 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Dec 2 2025, 07:33 AM)
Genting now own 73% of genm, excluding the 4% treasury shares

Whether genm distribute or cancel the treasury shares, genting ownership will go up to 76% and violate the 25% rules

Sooner or later will delist
The proposed acquisition involves 2.87 billion shares, representing 50.64 per cent equity interest in GENM, and will be financed through RM6.3 billion in debt and internally generated funds
From Genting Malaysia Berhad’s 2025 financials, total assets are around S$9.38 billion, which is roughly RM 33 billion (using ~RM 3.5 per SGD).

RM33B X 0.20%= RM6.6B

I think it’s the RM6.3 billion loan. Without the gambling license, I believe the market value of all the properties on the hill could drop by about 70-80%. So, the RM6B is already got untung. The bank wouldn’t be able to recover its money if the license were revoked, since no buyer would be willing to take over all the hotels up there.

Since the ge is in 2 more years, the risk is higher.

This post has been edited by Schumacher: Dec 2 2025, 08:04 AM
9m2w
post Dec 2 2025, 08:16 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(GoodBoy2022 @ Dec 2 2025, 06:39 AM)

You forgot to switch account ka Chuaboy?
Taikor.Taikun
post Dec 2 2025, 08:22 AM

1,019 posts

Disposed all my GenM shares. Now focussing on other risky industry
danielmckey
post Dec 2 2025, 08:28 AM

1,053 posts

Entire Genting company can feed their family for 1000 years. If like PAS ask to close. They can hire powerful people to shutdown the opposing people.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Dec 2 2025, 08:29 AM
giftfre
post Dec 2 2025, 08:31 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

GENM boss very clever to manipulate and re-collect majority share in open market.
My 6 cents
1) GenM will collect as much stock unit from open market to gain control in the Bursa Market.
2) GenM will push share price back to it's glory date in order to claim back Bursa Top 30 stock and this will attract Foreign Fund to invest, buy GenM share thus push up unit price.
3) GenM will save from paying dividend to existing share holder as aldy hold more than 70% on hand.

I think if GenM not delist then their KPI is item No.2 in 1H 2026
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 08:33 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Dec 2 2025, 07:34 AM)
Just sell and convert to genting if u still like the judi biznes
I don't like any business...

I invest to earn money. Just happen I tot if house always wins then it means investors also

But.....bursa de casino....

It's a casino within a casino ....

Get out when you're on top...hodl is for losers.

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Dec 2 2025, 08:35 AM
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 08:34 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 08:31 AM)
GENM boss very clever to manipulate and re-collect majority share in open market.
My 6 cents
1) GenM will collect as much stock unit from open market to gain control in the Bursa Market.
2) GenM will push share price back to it's glory date in order to claim back Bursa Top 30 stock and this will attract Foreign Fund to invest, buy GenM share thus push up unit price.
3) GenM will save from paying dividend to existing share holder as aldy hold more than 70% on hand.

So it's like an IPO round2 ?
giftfre
post Dec 2 2025, 08:42 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 2 2025, 08:34 AM)
So it's like an IPO round2 ?
1) GENTING top management die die must delist GENM then they could be offering 2nd round option (new price) after SC approval.

2) GENM delisting is unsuccessful, then their hidden agenda will be execute as mentioned item No.2

3) When less active unit share available in open market mean, IDSS (short sell institute) will very difficult to play around the market thus GENM share price fluctuation will not so drastic and this will improve share holder confident. Old day saying " Put all your EPF in GenM Share, conlanfirm fat dividend every qtr and you no need to worry much because Malaysia the only 1 Casino license, Got money also can't buy la."
danielmckey
post Dec 2 2025, 08:48 AM

1,053 posts

I never heard cigarettes, gambling or liquor not making money. Even drugg which is banned almost every country also cannot stop them.
Schumacher
post Dec 2 2025, 08:53 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 2 2025, 08:48 AM)
I never heard cigarettes, gambling or liquor not making money.  Even drugg which is banned almost every country also cannot stop them.
KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 14): Kedah will ban all 4D lottery shops in the state by not renewing the business licenses issued by local councils in a bid to stamp out social ills, said Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Muhammad Sanusi Nor.

In a report by Free Malaysia Today, the MB said the state will also limit the sale of alcohol in rural parts of Kedah, saying demand for such beverages in these areas are low.

This is to ensure a Kedah free of gambling, as we all know it has caused the collapse of family institutions and even civilisations, besides resulting in debt problems.

“Those who want to buy (4D lottery numbers) can go to Penang,” he was quoted as saying after tabling the 2022 state budget at the Kedah assembly on Sunday (Nov 14).

Meanwhile, Sanusi said the curb on alcohol sales “would not affect non-Muslim consumers”, adding that the move was implemented "to ensure Kedahans are always in a sober state of mind".

According to him, the owners of gambling stores make profits, while the consequences of gambling are felt by the people, especially non-Muslims.

I do not want to be questioned in the afterlife on what I had done to curb gambling when I led the state government," he added.

Maybe Muh will hire him as DPM after the next ge if they can win. blush.gif
danielmckey
post Dec 2 2025, 08:56 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Schumacher @ Dec 2 2025, 08:53 AM)
Maybe Muh will hire him as DPM after the next ge if they can win.  blush.gif
Cakap Tak Serupa Bikin. It's all politicians game.
andyng38
post Dec 2 2025, 09:06 AM

2,402 posts

sold off all counters genting-related years ago. no ragrets.
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 09:10 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 08:42 AM)
1) GENTING top management die die must delist GENM then they could be offering 2nd round option (new price) after SC approval.

2) GENM delisting is unsuccessful, then their hidden agenda will be execute as mentioned item No.2

3) When less active unit share available in open market mean, IDSS (short sell institute) will very difficult to play around the market thus GENM share price fluctuation will not so drastic and this will improve share holder confident. Old day saying " Put all your EPF in GenM Share, conlanfirm fat dividend every qtr and you no need to worry much because Malaysia the only 1 Casino license, Got money also can't buy la."
Wow u must be bursa pro

Where u learn all those

Btw , that saying I never heard before, but I duno why I chose to buy GenM last time kekk back in 2021

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Dec 2 2025, 09:10 AM
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 09:11 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:06 AM)
sold off all counters genting-related years ago. no ragrets.
What made u sell

Actually walaneh buffet always lie say buy good business u believe in n hold till die

Knn I also see him selling ..apple before .I believe part of being an investor is knowing when to sell ..... Basically.... what to buy and when to sell ....

U see apple no good meh? But when apple go high, he sel also

Then later when apple dipz he buy back. Mcb.when other ppl do this they say is gambling, when walan buffet do it he is stock genius

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Dec 2 2025, 09:17 AM
giftfre
post Dec 2 2025, 09:13 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 2 2025, 09:10 AM)
Wow u must be bursa pro

Where u learn all those

Btw , that saying I never heard before, but I duno why I chose to buy GenM last time kekk back in 2021
Knn niama in Ktard blow water only. No sell and buy call ar. Or else Bursa call police to ajak me minum kopi.
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 09:18 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 09:13 AM)
Knn niama in Ktard blow water only. No sell and buy call ar. Or else Bursa call police to ajak me minum kopi.
What is sell and buy call

I only sell when got news appear in /k. But nobody call my phone number to sell. I watch those tinghai drama last time the broker will call them to sell but till now I waiting for someone to call me
xander2k8
post Dec 2 2025, 09:19 AM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Dec 2 2025, 08:48 AM)
I never heard cigarettes, gambling or liquor not making money.  Even drugg which is banned almost every country also cannot stop them.
These vices are losing money these days 🤦‍♀️ as it is not palatable and not prosperous enough for the current generation to indulge as the yesteryears and golden era for these industries are late 70s to early 90s
andyng38
post Dec 2 2025, 09:30 AM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 2 2025, 09:11 AM)
What made u sell

Actually walaneh buffet always lie say buy good business u believe in n hold till die

Knn I also see him selling ..apple before .I believe part of being an investor is knowing when to sell ..... Basically.... what to buy and when to sell ....

U see apple no good meh? But when apple go high, he sel also

Then later when apple dipz he buy back. Mcb.when other ppl do this they say is gambling, when walan buffet do it he is stock genius
various factors...mainly i wanted more funds to put into gold. if i recall correctly genm was pootling around the RM5, then went below that...and kept going biggrin.gif remember resort's foray into miami? was denied a casino license due to objections by the locals. i followed the proceedings intently till the end. and i never really liked what the management was doing after uncle lim was gone. sexcretaries are often gatekeepers of info wink.gif

early this century by chance i came to know an elderly guy...his daughter worked directly for buffet but i never got a single tip on the next big move. i think by now he kong already.
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 09:32 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:30 AM)
various factors...mainly i wanted more funds to put into gold. if i recall correctly genm was pootling around the RM5, then went below that...and kept going biggrin.gif  remember resort's foray into miami? was denied a casino license due to objections by the locals. i followed the proceedings intently till the end. and i never really liked what the management was doing after uncle lim was gone. sexcretaries are often gatekeepers of info wink.gif

early this century by chance i came to know an elderly guy...his daughter worked directly for buffet but i never got a single tip on the next big move. i think by now he kong already.
Yes it was stuck around rm5 or lower.. I bought around rm5

Never above

Fml....

I rmbr I bought British American tobacco also
Then sold for little to no profit.
Seems like bursa d casino Stocks move too slow..up.. but very fast go down
Kek seems like i have a pattern of buying vice related stocks in marehsia

If 2feidei got listed in bursa I'll be the first to buy.

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Dec 2 2025, 09:33 AM
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 09:35 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:30 AM)
various factors...mainly i wanted more funds to put into gold. if i recall correctly genm was pootling around the RM5, then went below that...and kept going biggrin.gif  remember resort's foray into miami? was denied a casino license due to objections by the locals. i followed the proceedings intently till the end. and i never really liked what the management was doing after uncle lim was gone. sexcretaries are often gatekeepers of info wink.gif

Oh yes another thing I hate bout walaneh buffet is he talk crap bout eating mcd and drink cock everyday few cans

Dun tok kok la, just because own stocks in those company then encourage ppl drink n eat like it's meant for daily consumption diu everyone get diabeetus then he happy
andyng38
post Dec 2 2025, 09:53 AM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Dec 2 2025, 09:35 AM)
Oh yes another thing I hate bout walaneh buffet is he talk crap bout eating mcd and drink cock everyday few cans

Dun tok kok la, just because own stocks in those company then encourage ppl drink n eat like it's meant for daily consumption diu  everyone get diabeetus then he happy
am totally out from the stock markets and couldn't be happier. but i do keep a casual eye on certain things. many seem to be expecting the AI tech stock bubble to go pop nowadays brows.gif
Knnbuccb
post Dec 2 2025, 10:13 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:53 AM)
am totally out from the stock markets and couldn't be happier. but i do keep a casual eye on certain things. many seem to be expecting the AI tech stock bubble to go pop nowadays  brows.gif

pls don't

So fast pop mehhhh
gamehype
post Dec 2 2025, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 08:31 AM)
My 6 cents

Genting didn't attract buyers even when it was in top30. That why it drop out of the top30 in the first place.
nelson969
post Dec 2 2025, 10:23 AM

323 posts

well, it is started, it is good while it last
dawnreaver
post Dec 2 2025, 10:37 AM

661 posts

No delisting.
giftfre
post Dec 2 2025, 10:50 AM

Control Macho
687 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ Dec 2 2025, 10:22 AM)
Genting didn't attract buyers even when it was in top30. That why it drop out of the top30 in the first place.
Too much negative news and environment impact to GENM.

Some more IDSS / short selling most favourite counter. Starting from the news which GENM, Genting and another counter will be replace by Mr DIY bla bla bla. At that time, the share price was fluctuating a gap on every day.
gamehype
post Dec 2 2025, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 10:50 AM)

Some more IDSS / short selling most favourite counter. Starting from the news which GENM, Genting and another counter will be replace by Mr DIY bla bla bla. At that time, the share price was fluctuating a gap on every day.
More like other companies are just simply doing better.

My friend work in Time. They went up almost the same time as Genting/GENM went down.

After that, you see Time keep giving special dividend etc etc. Clearly better stock to buy/hold rather then Genting/GENM
danielmckey
post Dec 2 2025, 08:25 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:19 AM)
These vices are losing money these days 🤦‍♀️ as it is not palatable and not prosperous enough for the current generation to indulge as the yesteryears and golden era for these industries are late 70s to early 90s
Nobody shutdown. They still stand there. Why? they not invest in gambling only. The money they get invest to so many other business because they got cash to play.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Dec 2 2025, 08:25 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 2 2025, 08:28 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(gamehype @ Dec 2 2025, 10:22 AM)
QUOTE(giftfre @ Dec 2 2025, 10:50 AM)

QUOTE(gamehype @ Dec 2 2025, 11:23 AM)
More like other companies are just simply doing better.

My friend work in Time. They went up almost the same time as Genting/GENM went down.

After that, you see Time keep giving special dividend etc etc. Clearly better stock to buy/hold rather then Genting/GENM
No one would buy back and delist if not profitable.

SUSBoomwick
post Dec 2 2025, 08:29 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Dec 2 2025, 09:53 AM)
am totally out from the stock markets and couldn't be happier. but i do keep a casual eye on certain things. many seem to be expecting the AI tech stock bubble to go pop nowadays  brows.gif
Ai bubble wont pop one la..
Will readjust but wont pop. But in the long run, will just go higher as ai replace more human work load.

Imagine 50% of global human salary now go to pay ai as salary.. but only need to pay maybe 30% of it, yet get better outcome.
tat is wad the ai player are looking at..
andyng38
post Dec 2 2025, 08:53 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 2 2025, 08:29 PM)
Ai bubble wont pop one la..
Will readjust but wont pop. But in the long run, will just go higher as ai replace more human work load.

Imagine 50% of global human salary now go to pay ai as salary.. but only need to pay maybe 30% of it, yet get better outcome.
  tat is wad the ai player are looking at..
pop or no pop, i got no skin in the game.

anyhoo....

gamehype
post Dec 3 2025, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Dec 2 2025, 08:28 PM)
No one would buy back and delist if not profitable.
I mean right now, other companies are performing better than it.

That why the price has dropped so much.
SUSBoomwick
post Dec 3 2025, 09:42 AM

1,009 posts

Win new york license, but no guarantee will profit one la. Just like las vegas is lose money
icemanfx
post Dec 3 2025, 10:58 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Boomwick @ Dec 3 2025, 09:42 AM)
Win new york license, but no guarantee will profit one la. Just like las vegas is lose money
No business is guaranteed to make profit. like most businesses, it is quite normal to lose money in the first few years of operations.

0.0257sec    1.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:43 PM