6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ðŸš—💥Scrap 20-Year-Old Car, Get RM4,000 for New, 🚗💥

TSplouffle0789
post Oct 10 2025, 06:43 PM, updated 3w ago

1,837 posts

🚗💥 Scrap Your 20-Year-Old Car, Get RM4,000 for New Proton/Perodua! Worth It or Not? 🤔

🇲🇾🚘 Govt RM4,000 Matching Grant for Old Car Owners — Saga or Axia Next? 😮

Budget 2026 unveiled today, 10 October 2025.

Budget 2026 marks a pivotal moment as Malaysia’s first budget under the 13th Malaysia Plan (13MP).

Continuing to advance the MADANI economic framework and with a total allocation of RM421.2 billion — RM338.2 billion for operating expenditure and RM83 billion for development — the Budget underscores the Government’s ongoing commitment to fiscal resilience and inclusive growth.

Despite the uncertain global economic climate, the
Government expects the Malaysian economy to grow between 4% and 4.5% in 2026, with a reduced fiscal deficit of 3.5%.

Budget 2026 aims to attract and maintain high-value investments, accelerate digital and green transformation, and enhance the well-being of the people through targeted reforms and social protection measures. Additionally, in support of Visit Malaysia Year 2026, various incentives have been announced to boost tourism and cultural activities.

Notable announcements include

🔧🚗 Trade-In 20-Year-Old Car = RM4,000 Off New National Car! Good Deal or Gimmick?

💸🚙 RM4,000 Rebate for Scrapping Old Car — 10–14% Discount on New Proton/Perodua! 💭

Cars over 20 years old that are no longer economical pose
safety risks.

The Government, together with national car
manufacturers, will provide a matching grant of

up to four thousand
ringgit to encourage owners to

dispose of old vehicles and purchase
new national cars.

🚗💥 Scrap Your 20-Year-Old Car, Get RM4,000 for a New Proton or Perodua! Worth It or Not? 🤔

The government is now offering a **matching grant up to RM4,000** for owners who **scrap vehicles over 20 years old** and purchase a **new national car**.

That means — if you trade in your old car 🧓🚙 for a **new Proton** or **Perodua**, you can enjoy up to **RM4,000 rebate** (combined from government + automaker).

Let’s see how much discount that really is 👇

---

### 🇲🇾 Proton Models

Model Approx. Price (RM) RM4,000 Discount (%)
Saga 40,000 **10.0%**
Persona 50,000 **8.0%**
Iriz 47,000 **8.5%**
X50 90,000 **4.4%**
X70 110,000 **3.6%**
S70 75,000 **5.3%**

---

### 🇲🇾 Perodua Models

Model Approx. Price (RM) RM4,000 Discount (%)
Axia 1.0L E (Manual) 22,000 **18%**
Bezza 36,000 **11.1%**
Myvi 46,000 **8.7%**
Ativa 63,000 **6.3%**
Alza 69,000 **5.8%**

---

### 🧾 Example
If your **old Proton Saga (2003)** is still lying around and you buy a **new Saga (RM40,000)** —

you’ll pay only **around RM36,000 after rebate**.

That’s roughly **10% savings**, not bad for clearing old junk and getting a new ride 🚘

---

- Worth scrapping for RM4,000?
- Or better to sell the old car for parts yourself?
- Which model gives the best value

— **Perodua Axia**, **Proton Saga**, or **Perodua Bezza**?

Share your thoughts below 👇

18 % discount !!!!

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Oct 13 2025, 01:05 PM
ycs
post Oct 10 2025, 06:48 PM

4,239 posts

scrap=no; overtrade = yes laugh.gif
pureawesomeness
post Oct 10 2025, 06:50 PM

191 posts

Suka sangat curi idea zaman badawi
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 10 2025, 06:52 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Oct 10 2025, 06:50 PM)
That time have this policy????
unknown_2
post Oct 10 2025, 06:54 PM

573 posts

apa salah copy benda yg baik?
dont copy najib songlap can already.
pureawesomeness
post Oct 10 2025, 06:54 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 10 2025, 06:52 PM)
That time have this policy????
That time it was RM5K for above 15 year old cars.
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 10 2025, 06:56 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Oct 10 2025, 06:54 PM)
That time it was RM5K for above 15 year old cars.
Proton Xchange programme offers RM2,000 for old cars

Have an old car lying around which doesn’t go anywhere and should be disposed of?

Proton will give you RM2,000 for it and you can use that money for the purchase of a brand new Proton vehicle. In doing so, you will help in the removal of old vehicles which may no longer be roadworthy.

The offer is given under the Malaysian automaker’s PROTON Xchange programme launched today by Transport Minister, Anthony Loke. The programme is run in collaboration with Car Medic Sdn Bhd, an authorized automotive treatment facility (AATF) which will receive the vehicles and then dismantle them and either recycle parts or dispose of them in a proper manner.

RM4.8 million programme
Announcing the programme, Tan Sri Syed Faisal Albar, Chairman of Proton, said PROTON Xchange is in support for the government’s efforts to enhance road safety and promote sustainable mobility. He revealed that Proton has allocated RM4.8 million for the programme which will run until December 31, 2025.

Delighted with Proton’s initiative, the Transport Minister made a surprise announcement that the ministry will also give support by allowing a waiver of roadtax for the first year on all new Proton vehicles purchased under the programme.

What vehicles qualify?
Vehicles which qualify for the programme are all passenger types (sedan, hatchback, SUV, MPV, etc) that are 15 years old or older.

They can be of any brand but the person who use the programme must be the registered owner of the vehicle.

Any vehicle 15 years old or older qualifies, and the RM2,000 for it can be used as a rebate for a new Proton vehicle, including the e.MAS 7 EV.
However, the minister made a suggestion that some flexibility be given for those who may want to buy a new Proton for their parents who may be the owners of the old car. In an immediate response, Tan Sri Syed Faisal Albar said he agreed to the idea and would include such a relevant clause in the conditions.

Upon completion of the process, the vehicle owner will then be assisted by a Proton representative for the purchase of a new model and it can be any one from the Proton range, including the e.MAS 7 EV.

The RM2,000 for the old vehicle will then be deducted from the purchase price. Should there be any promotional rebates and other offers at the time, these will also be available.

MotaAuto on Facebook

Vehicle de-registration

Car Medic, a Department of Environment-certified and JPJ-appointed AATF since 2020, offers convenient e-Deregistration services (door-to-door or at their facility) and handles restriction checks, deregistration, towing, safe disposal, and COD issuance for this program. The e-Dereg service allows MyKad holders in selected areas to complete JPJ deregistration digitally at their vehicle’s location, while also assisting others with e-Dereg for groups of more than 5 vehicles within two days.

2009 time

gobiomani
post Oct 10 2025, 07:02 PM

709 posts

My 12 year old car also can only trade in for RM2k. If I have a 20 year old rust bucket and can get RM4k for it, I will definitely take it.
6942nole
post Oct 10 2025, 07:06 PM

346 posts

no. my old car still can get 15km/L on average.
maintenance cheap like motor.
GagalLand
post Oct 10 2025, 07:06 PM

239 posts

eMAS 5, can?
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 10 2025, 07:07 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Oct 10 2025, 07:06 PM)
eMAS 5, can?
Can

Perodua Myvi and Bezza sales will like sky rocket !!!!!
new in IT
post Oct 10 2025, 07:09 PM

378 posts

My car even Taliban also don't want.

Please don't tease me.

Btw, I own a van, Citroen Evasion.
GagalLand
post Oct 10 2025, 07:12 PM

239 posts

Ask them wait for eMAS 3

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 10 2025, 07:07 PM)
Can
Perodua Myvi and Bezza sales will like sky rocket !!!!!
TSplouffle0789
post Oct 10 2025, 07:13 PM

1,837 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Oct 10 2025, 07:12 PM)
Ask them wait for eMAS 3
E.mas 3 price around RM 50,000- RM 60,000?
GagalLand
post Oct 10 2025, 07:14 PM

239 posts

But it might not be safe and environmental friendly anymore

QUOTE(6942nole @ Oct 10 2025, 07:06 PM)
no. my old car still can get 15km/L on average.
maintenance cheap like motor.
Brotherjoe
post Oct 10 2025, 07:16 PM

2,217 posts

Badawi time you get RM5K.. now only RM4K.

ihm11
post Oct 10 2025, 07:17 PM

62 posts

park outside haus as 2nd car/spare
nelson969
post Oct 10 2025, 07:18 PM

323 posts

Oh shit my parent about to tell me buy car
max_cavalera
post Oct 10 2025, 07:19 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(GagalLand @ Oct 10 2025, 08:12 PM)
Ask them wait for eMAS 3
tara wang kalu wait for eMas1 or eMas0.5 sad.gif
max_cavalera
post Oct 10 2025, 07:19 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(nelson969 @ Oct 10 2025, 08:18 PM)
Oh shit my parent about to tell me buy car
Tunggu saga baru.

That ajia baru interior all hard plastic same colour liek shiet i tell you!! 😡😡😡

My mom just bought 1

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Oct 10 2025, 07:20 PM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:08 AM