Can people do malicious things with just IC no?

TSRiriRuruRara
post Oct 10 2025, 02:15 PM, updated 2 months ago

1,010 posts

Wta can people do anything malicious if they can remember your IC number? Bcs yesterday when I used mysara to pay, I notice the cashier was really studying my mykad the whole time. Even after payment and while I was packing up I notice the cashier took out phone immediately and started typing while I was still there which is a bit sus to me?

Just want to know if a person can remember your number can they do anything malicious? Like I know some government websites or programs to register for it just need to enter IC number if I’m not wrong???
TSRiriRuruRara
post Oct 10 2025, 05:08 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(AdisonMak @ Oct 10 2025, 02:36 PM)
unless he/she managed to 4k HDLGBTQ your IC for faking eKYC later... is fine.

Nowadays many app that need to use deeper function involving monetary like cash out requires eKYC

But the way you storyline... is like the cashier suspect you use other ppl IC.... your muka & IC not same issit?... please go tukak.
QUOTE(ah78 @ Oct 10 2025, 03:06 PM)
usually because they suspected u use other people IC or thier right of budi (like the case in sabah, sudah kena tangkap). maybe muka tak sama

but some cashier don't even mind pun.. like ayam using my wife IC to finish off her remaining balance.. the cashier don't mind pun
From what I see it’s not the face issue. Bcs I can see his finger moving back and forth at the first 6digit of my IC no part, as if he is memorising it. What make me more suspicious was he took out his phone and started typing as I was still there packing up? Could just be I’m overthinking lol. Bcs I got scammed b4 so now have really trust issues…
TSRiriRuruRara
post Oct 10 2025, 06:03 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Oct 10 2025, 03:45 PM)
worse thing someone can do is take loan under your name and ic from online ahlong

then the harassment and torture of you from ahlong will begin

you ic photo will get photoshop into all sex positions and family will get death threaths are firebombed

we do not live in a society
Didn’t take pics of my IC. But my fear is they use IC number to register on any government website and can see my full details? Bcs correct me if I’m wrong most gov websites to register just need IC number only???

0.0136sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:28 PM