PTPTN - APH (agensi perunding hutang)

TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 09:08 AM, updated 2 months ago

119 posts

hi sifu / experts,

i received a call from aph (agensi perunding hutang) that represent ptptn to collect debt.

the officer told me to repay 50% of my study loan debt in a given period (14 days if not mistaken) else will go for further legal action.
i didn't know my study loan has kos pentadbiran rm120 every month and now goes up to double of my study loan amount.

i did repay once a year like rm500-1000.

anyone face this issue and how you all handle it? can i go for rayuan to have monthly repayment with small amount?
and to get the kos pentadbiran to be exempted?

thanks thanks....

icon_question.gif
Baconateer
post Oct 10 2025, 09:12 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

before u do anything..

call PTPTN and ask if they really appoint someone to collect the debt
CrimsOn ChAos
post Oct 10 2025, 09:16 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(handyboy @ Oct 10 2025, 09:08 AM)
hi sifu / experts,

i received a call from aph (agensi perunding hutang) that represent ptptn to collect debt.

the officer told me to repay 50% of my study loan debt in a given period (14 days if not mistaken) else will go for further legal action.
i didn't know my study loan has kos pentadbiran rm120 every month and now goes up to double of my study loan amount.

i did repay once a year like rm500-1000.
anyone face this issue and how you all handle it? can i go for rayuan to have monthly repayment with small amount?
and to get the kos pentadbiran to be exempted?

thanks thanks....
icon_question.gif
Sound kinda fishy. It's better to drop by PTPTN office for clarification. In current era, criminal willing to do anything to steal your money.
TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 09:24 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Oct 10 2025, 09:12 AM)
before u do anything..

call PTPTN and ask if they really appoint someone to collect the debt
yes i went yesterday to check and print my statement and yes they appoint the agency to deal with the borrower.
dexeric
post Oct 10 2025, 09:24 AM

118 posts

Actually mine even though almost paid all, still have rm 120 monthly interest. I think you better go ptptn in UTC pudu on weekend to check

Edit: i voluntarily put monthly deduction rm500 to my account. I guess i did pay regularly so they did not send my case to the agency

This post has been edited by dexeric: Oct 10 2025, 09:26 AM
TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 09:26 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(CrimsOn ChAos @ Oct 10 2025, 09:16 AM)
Sound kinda fishy. It's better to drop by PTPTN office for clarification. In current era, criminal willing to do anything to steal your money.
yes at first i think of that too but then i dropped by ptptn office yesterday. they said they don't deal with the borrower already once they passed our case to this so called agensi perunding hutang. rclxub.gif
TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 09:28 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(dexeric @ Oct 10 2025, 09:24 AM)
Actually mine even though almost paid all, still have rm 120 monthly interest. I think you better go ptptn in UTC pudu on weekend to check

Edit: i voluntarily put monthly deduction rm500 to my account. I guess i did pay regularly so they did not send my case to the agency
that's quite a lot rm120 for that monthly interest.
yes i think will go to their hq next week to ask for minta tolong. thanks
dexeric
post Oct 10 2025, 09:43 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(handyboy @ Oct 10 2025, 09:28 AM)
that's quite a lot rm120 for that monthly interest.
yes i think will go to their hq next week to ask for minta tolong. thanks
I don't think they can tolong if you don't show your commitment to pay. If they hand the case to the agency, it is like bank selling bad debt to debt collector so they cannot do anything now.
Maybe try pay as what the agency request like usual loan.

To be fair to ptptn, the loan they provide is not reducing balance interest, they will charge a fixed interest throughout the payment. For them to charge fixed interest to all loan is consider cheap to you who owe even more than the one that pay on time. So you cannot blame them.

This post has been edited by dexeric: Oct 10 2025, 09:44 AM
Icehart
post Oct 10 2025, 09:55 AM

14,897 posts

Dude, repayment of RM 500 - RM 1,000 is laughable.
Even standard loan from 15 years ago is minimum RM 300/month repayment.

Own up your debts. It's not going anywhere. Whether this agency is bogus or not, the fact is you're behind repayment schedule.
Go to PTPTN kiosk and tell them you want to restructure. It's not hard.
CrimsOn ChAos
post Oct 10 2025, 09:56 AM

196 posts

Do you currently still studying or working? If you had started working, the blame is on yourself and do not delay the payment. The compounding interest rake up will cost your future.
TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 10:09 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(dexeric @ Oct 10 2025, 09:43 AM)
I don't think they can tolong if you don't show your commitment to pay. If they hand the case to the agency, it is like bank selling bad debt to debt collector so they cannot do anything now.
Maybe try pay as what the agency request like usual loan.

To be fair to ptptn, the loan they provide is not reducing balance interest, they will charge a fixed interest throughout the payment. For them to charge fixed interest to all loan is consider cheap to you who owe even more than the one that pay on time. So you cannot blame them.
ok understood. will check with them see if any better way to repay.

TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 10:11 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 10 2025, 09:55 AM)
Dude, repayment of RM 500 - RM 1,000 is laughable.
Even standard loan from 15 years ago is minimum RM 300/month repayment.

Own up your debts. It's not going anywhere. Whether this agency is bogus or not, the fact is you're behind repayment schedule.
Go to PTPTN kiosk and tell them you want to restructure. It's not hard.
yes i admit that. yes will see what they can offer me the best...
phewww... didn't its that bad..

thanks dude
TShandyboy
post Oct 10 2025, 10:13 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(CrimsOn ChAos @ Oct 10 2025, 09:56 AM)
Do you currently still studying or working? If you had started working, the blame is on yourself and do not delay the payment. The compounding interest rake up will cost your future.
in working life already. yes it's not a joke of the cost and interest.. double of my study loan now..

sweat.gif
Icehart
post Oct 10 2025, 10:20 AM

14,897 posts

QUOTE(handyboy @ Oct 10 2025, 10:11 AM)
yes i admit that. yes will see what they can offer me the best...
phewww... didn't its that bad..

thanks dude
No probs. The first victory is always the acknowledgement and owning up the mess created.

I'm also one of the bugger last time.
But PTPTN officer are very helpful. They will ask what amount you can pay, then you just direct debit.
Then just follow strictly.

Sometime will have promotion, like timely repayment will get 10 or 20% discount.
Avangelice
post Oct 10 2025, 11:20 AM

5,270 posts

QUOTE(handyboy @ Oct 10 2025, 09:24 AM)
yes i went yesterday to check and print my statement and yes they appoint the agency to deal with the borrower.
Oi. Borrow and pay. Why aren't u paying back your ptptn
neo_grayfox
post Oct 10 2025, 11:30 AM

64 posts

You repay once a year RM500-1000 is already a red flag. Pay according to your monthly schedule and amount and you will not have this issue.
hunt3r87
post Oct 10 2025, 11:35 AM

112 posts

Manaaaa #AdamAdli. #MansuhPTPTpu

Go ptptn n restructure je balik. i just using my kwsepi tu pay back.
cukop duit bayarr. repeat sampai habis. cry.gif

This post has been edited by hunt3r87: Oct 10 2025, 11:36 AM
TShandyboy
post Oct 11 2025, 08:50 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 10 2025, 10:20 AM)
No probs. The first victory is always the acknowledgement and owning up the mess created.

I'm also one of the bugger last time.
But PTPTN officer are very helpful. They will ask what amount you can pay, then you just direct debit.
Then just follow strictly.

Sometime will have promotion, like timely repayment will get 10 or 20% discount.
thanks for the advice dude..
hopefully i will meet the helpful officer like yours

thanks thanks
TShandyboy
post Oct 11 2025, 08:51 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 10 2025, 11:20 AM)
Oi. Borrow and pay. Why aren't u paying back your ptptn
ya man thought it's very flexi loan rolleyes.gif
TShandyboy
post Oct 11 2025, 08:52 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(hunt3r87 @ Oct 10 2025, 11:35 AM)
Manaaaa #AdamAdli. #MansuhPTPTpu

Go ptptn n restructure je balik. i just using my kwsepi tu pay back.
cukop duit bayarr. repeat sampai habis. cry.gif
itu la...mana those politicians that always shout mansuh ptptn...

bangwall.gif

0.0156sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:59 AM