ROA DISBANDED?

TSstaticxtreme
post Nov 15 2007, 03:44 AM, updated 19y ago

528 posts

BlindSpot: Earlier, you mentioned that now the team has disbanded, maybe can share with some of your supporters or fans what happened?
Paulyan: Hmm..one of us have to concentrate on his study and coming exam..and another one of us is going back to his hometown, Melaka.

WTF?!?!?! NOOOO
THEN PRIDE 8 HOW?
SUSUmbalakiki
post Nov 15 2007, 04:56 AM

28 posts

Maybe priDe 8 is their last tourney.
oRoXoRo
post Nov 15 2007, 11:51 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

dota team wont last long-.- guess it is true.
C|anToN`
post Nov 15 2007, 12:28 PM

17 posts

sadness !!!!!
TSstaticxtreme
post Nov 15 2007, 02:25 PM

528 posts

Hi all, we are glad to be able to catch up with Paulyan and have a short interview with him despite his busy schedule. He is a man of a few words but all his answers are right to the point, allowing us understand more about him and his team Cybertime ROA.

This will be WCG AC website's first ever interview and we ensure you there will be more to come in upcoming future. So check back with us and stay tune for more.

Here is part one of the interview.

11/6/2007 8:22:22 PM
BlindSpot: First, thank you for being interview by us at AC WCG. Please start with a intro of yourself and your clan that time at WCG AC 2007.
Paul: I am Yan Meng Choon, 21, Malaysian. My team join WCG AC 2007 was CT-1 sponsor by Cybertime.

BlindSpot: I see. How long was your team form during that time and do you have intensive training during WCG, how was the training style like for your team?
Paulyan: Few months...we just train as normal even during WCG...gank.

BlindSpot: How often is normal? Once a week or everyday?
Paulyan: 3-4 days a week

BlindSpot: Wow, that's pretty often. With that much training what was the confident level before the big day at AC?
Paulyan: Hmm.. mostly is from the trainings we did..we always try our best on every game with 100% confident.

Blindspot: During WCG AC finals, all eyes were on the match between Malaysia and China. How was the feeling like up on stage and what happened during the match?
Paulyan: Hmm..I felt very excited and enjoying while playing on the stage, because i like to be watch to play ...at the final game we pick a wrong hero, giving the china team BB is our biggest mistake.

BlindSpot: Which hero was the wrong pick at that time?
Paulyan: QOP..we should pick BB for our 1st pick..and we also bought wrong items on Viper.

BlindSpot: Well, one of the bad days for you guys I guess. So from the exp did you all learn anything? How was the feeling knowing that you guys are one of the top DotA teams in Asia?
Paulyan: Yeah, sure we learned, haha. Felt glad and will keep up the good work.

BlindSpot: Earlier, you mentioned that now the team has disbanded, maybe can share with some of your supporters or fans what happened?
Paulyan: Hmm..one of us have to concentrate on his study and coming exam..and another one of us is going back to his hometown, Melaka.

BlindSpot: How about the remaining of you, got any plans to find new members to replace?
Paulyan: Hmm mayb..not sure now.

BlindSpot: How about yourself, if there is tournament coming up, what will be your plan?
Paulyan: The up coming tournament is on this Sunday and it's 3v3..so we can still join as there are 3 of us. Then plan of me..hmm, if we can find the replacement then i will stay..or who will take this poor Paulyan?

BlindSpot: Have you heard or take part in any of the online DotA tournament before and if WCG organise such event would you be interested to take part?
Paulyan: Yeah ..like mym pride,GXL..sure I will be interested.

this is the whole interview

Added on November 15, 2007, 2:26 pmhttp://asian.worldcybergames.com/index.php/forum/forum/iframeQueryString/index.php

sorry this is the website lol

This post has been edited by staticxtreme: Nov 15 2007, 02:26 PM
T H A L E S
post Nov 15 2007, 08:16 PM

so roa will find who to replace Kindaichi and Po?
SUSSohaiz
post Nov 16 2007, 03:11 PM

Me... cool2.gif AHhahahaha
ubhm
post Nov 16 2007, 08:00 PM

I kill fast and danger!
1,364 posts

Congratulations to silvercross who made it as a new member of the roa.
KiLLing-z2
post Nov 16 2007, 08:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ubhm @ Nov 16 2007, 08:00 PM)
Congratulations to silvercross who made it as a new member of the roa.
Oh, the 1 who stil play at cc be4 the day of taking SPM Bm paper? xD
chapree
post Nov 16 2007, 09:02 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

This is the direct link of the interview.

http://asian.worldcybergames.com/external/...wtopic.php?t=29
yhtan
post Nov 17 2007, 08:19 PM

8,653 posts

well i think is for a couple of months only
iMkSeR
post Nov 17 2007, 09:08 PM

hope roa will merge with other clans..
gud teams + gud teams = great team =)
Hell Fire
post Nov 18 2007, 11:03 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

^
sometimes gud teams + gud teams = bad team.
pOpFynX
post Nov 18 2007, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(Hell Fire @ Nov 18 2007, 11:03 AM)
^
sometimes gud teams + gud teams = bad team.
nah... depends how the good teams are , if both of their style are different , the merging cannot be success , but basically if merging happened both of the team would be in similar style or even same style... or else they won't merge....
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Nov 18 2007, 11:23 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

Kingsurf mix with webster....so pro and so kuat
where got bad

synzo
post Nov 19 2007, 09:34 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Nov 18 2007, 11:23 PM)
Kingsurf mix with webster....so pro and so kuat
where got bad
Kingsurf got owned by Indonesia XCN in ADC playday 3, sad.gif

2nd game was total pub stomp by XCN
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Nov 19 2007, 11:15 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

haha...i just compared with msia teams
i nvr compared with oversea's team =X
monkee.d.luffy
post Nov 19 2007, 02:12 PM

lolz..i hope i cn join RoA ..haha..=.=but my skill nub sure cnt..haha
yhtan
post Nov 20 2007, 12:15 AM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(synzo @ Nov 19 2007, 09:34 AM)
Kingsurf got owned by Indonesia XCN in ADC playday 3,  sad.gif

2nd game was total pub stomp by XCN
there was something wrong with their tactic i think
even through they can't stop Yamateh farming too, see the huge lvl difference between those 2 team
skzisghost
post Nov 20 2007, 12:03 PM

267 posts

2nd match sf buy wrong item and...their team make kinda alot mistake oso...pressure??

0.0204sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:08 PM