Oct 7 2025, 09:31 AM
34 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Honestly I like to know what these activists were doing when we have the great flood some time back? Were they so active going around helping out the victims consisting of helpless MALAYSIANS then…. Anyone knows if they were involved in the big flood activities then? Can share details?
Oct 7 2025, 09:33 AM
Oct 7 2025, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(HeWhoMustNotBeNamed @ Oct 7 2025, 09:34 AM) Well, I am consistent that I am not supporting anyone in the Middle East conflicts at all cos they are too far for me to worry plus the two opposing parties are not interested in peace. If they cannot agree to disagree, why waste time helping anyone there. The people chose their leaders and obviously they chose violence over peace from their choice of leaders! No? And I did donate to the great flood victims funds then. At least I help our Malaysians and Not outsider thousand miles away cos I believe charity really BEGINS at home and nowhere else. This post has been edited by fongsk: Oct 7 2025, 09:42 AM steevan1000 and Blackscreamerz liked this post
Oct 7 2025, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(croco_2002 @ Oct 7 2025, 09:56 AM) Good for you then. We live in a free country. U are free to help whoever you want to help right? Keep up the good work. Yes, I prefer to focus on what I can influence instead of go thousands of miles trying to solve things that I cannot influence. The plights of my fellow citizens take priority over what happens thousand miles away which does not affect me at all. dickybird liked this post
Oct 7 2025, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(tupai @ Oct 7 2025, 10:29 AM) The saying that charity begins at home doesn't mean that it ended at home as well but hey, you do you. Agree but if I have to choose, my priorities are Malaysians first. God knows how many Malaysians need our attention rather than overseas. Heck, even those in ASEAN countries deserves our attention since they are closer to home, no? Why choose a conflict that are thousands of miles away that have both parties fighting and refuse peace? Anyway, I shall continue to prioritize domestic and regional ASEAN rather than that area which has not seen any meaningful peace since time existed. Is it even a wonder why so many prophets comes from there to try to implement peace! Ok, enough said or else nanti kena akta sakit hati. 😂 dickybird liked this post
Oct 7 2025, 10:53 AM
Oct 7 2025, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 7 2025, 10:47 AM) 2 months passage on a sailboat doesn’t leave much space for cargo after you stuff it full of provisions. For those who talipon here and there to spin … read these articles ! Hero is Vietnam!I doubt there was much relief cargo just lots of insta and tiktok accounts And post arrest, what makes them so special that tehir release was secured so quick from a country we are proud to say we have no diplomatic ties with? Malaysians wanting to get home from Egypt during the Egypt Arab spring also didn’t get back so quick. Attached thumbnail(s) dickybird liked this post
Oct 7 2025, 10:58 AM
Oct 7 2025, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(rcracer @ Oct 7 2025, 10:57 AM) Doesn't it make the participants feel so stupid that everyone else is taking advantage to hijack the news for personal , poiticial reasons while guess what Gaza is still Gaza, for them , huh , what boat? what? Sigh…. There is a saying that stupidity has not cure or something like that? I recently read an X article by this lady FA Abdul about why go with flotilla when there are better and more effective way to deal with the conflict from Malaysia viewpoint…. She had a good view. FA Abdul was formerly a columnist for free Malaysia and some other NGO, I think. Used to read her article as it was done with a lot of useful tots and critical thinking. Cannot say I agreed with her columns at all times but I like her way to think critically about any issues. gaeria84 liked this post
Oct 7 2025, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 7 2025, 11:01 AM) Then Both parties in the conflict deserve their fate. Nothing to do with us, I think as they do not want peace. Malay saying ‘ if a cow does not want to drink, no matter how u push its head to drink water, it will not budge!’ Holds true! |
Oct 7 2025, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 7 2025, 11:04 AM) Ok. I go lunch. Enough diggin hole for myself to go in, by typing more. For all we know, this forum is under huge scrutiny by the posmen fella who rides his posmen bike in opis, because of its views on the conflicts. Matter of time before someone kena… 😉This post has been edited by fongsk: Oct 7 2025, 11:07 AM |
Oct 7 2025, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Oct 7 2025, 11:09 AM) But Singapore also have diplomatic ties with Israel, so near why not ask them to help? This kind of thing doesn’t need ASEAN Chair to do, not that ASEAN chair does much anyways. Spore DNGAF about these issues cos they don’t want to get involved. What do they gain? Nothing cos personally their try to distance themselves from this conflicts by showing support for any parties. They just donate to the international aid agency and kept their mouth shut. They believe it is best to keep mouth shut if you have nothing good to say. This is the best policy, especially for this NEVERENDING conflict. This conflict is like the Arabian nights… 1000 years from now, they will still kill each other ! |
Oct 7 2025, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 7 2025, 11:21 AM) Singapore did more than malaysia with regards to gaza, they frequently air drop humanitarian supplies there Yes, they donated more than us based on latest information. We said we donated MYR 200 millions but information provided by those who receive, only like 30 MM usd were received since 2025! Last I know, MYR 200 MM is like USD 50MM. Wonder where the missing 20MM leaked to, domestically or internationally! 😉At least better than malaysia tokkoksingsong till cows come home Trump peace plan never mentioned malaysia or anwar at all, indonesia got mentioned many times |
Oct 7 2025, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 7 2025, 03:22 PM) we also dont see they take any actions when ukraine got invaded & attacked by russia. we dont see them shouting solidarity with ukraine or protesting against russia. I will not go into Ukraine stuff as again it is too far away from here. I pick local issues which is more relevant to me and the country.there are real genocide in some places in africa but we dont see these so called activists show any support to those being killed in africa. for the past few decades tens of thousands of Yemen & Syria muslims murdered by islamic terrorists groups but we dont see these activists take any actions or even condemning the killing of muslims in Yemen & Syria. so it's clear & obvious this flotilla bullshit is not really about helping gaza but to create a narrative to trap israel to further demonize israel to match the propaganda of hamas terrorists. |
Oct 7 2025, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 7 2025, 03:44 PM) palestine people never wanted peace. they elected hamas to be their government. you really think this group of people who willingly choose a terrorists group to dictate their own fate would want any true peace in that region? To avoid sounding like I am taking positions, it is better for me to state that both parties refuse to give permanent peace a chance. Who and what transpired over there is relative to that person’s personal view. If you read this thread alone, u have both sides of the coins, like PAS and DAP supporters. Both cannot agree to disagree. One goes back to kingdom ago and land the other goes back to origins of man….😂😂😂😂😂😂. Which is interesting cos some quote Oct 7 as a basis, some quote after UN gave land to Israel, one quote bible, one quote Koran. lol! hakimix liked this post
Oct 7 2025, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 7 2025, 04:07 PM) it's to prove they are extremely politically & religiously biased. they will only do things which align with the narratives they want/like. fake humanitarian activists but true religious / politic biased clowns. Hahahha… I just try not to make any comment anymore like this cos big brother is likely to be watching such threads since this forum is supposedly to be pro-Zionist. 😂😂😂😂😂😂. So to every commentators, be smart and know where to draw the line …. 🙏 |
Oct 7 2025, 04:21 PM
Oct 7 2025, 11:03 PM
Oct 8 2025, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Oct 8 2025, 12:01 AM) Falestin supporters were cheering the deaths of oct 7 and say gaza will be idf graveyard That’s why I had consistently said the places is jinxed and peace are never everlasting. The whole region is a hot bed of violence and blood since kingdom comes. Look at how many religious prophets came from that region and you know. Maybe I am too cynical to believe that peace will come one day but hey, I am not wrong so far… not encouraging violence but reality is like this now and at least another foreseeable 3-5 years.But now since hamas, hezbollah lost badly in the war, they pull genocide card pulak topkek Like that's gonna make a difference 😉 |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:18 AM |