10 Question to M'sia Global Sumud Flotilla

dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 10:47 AM

2,093 posts

2 months passage on a sailboat doesn’t leave much space for cargo after you stuff it full of provisions.
I doubt there was much relief cargo just lots of insta and tiktok accounts
And post arrest, what makes them so special that tehir release was secured so quick from a country we are proud to say we have no diplomatic ties with?
Malaysians wanting to get home from Egypt during the Egypt Arab spring also didn’t get back so quick.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 7 2025, 10:49 AM
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 10:50 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Oct 7 2025, 10:34 AM)
Agree but if I have to choose, my priorities are Malaysians first.  God knows how many Malaysians need our attention rather than overseas.  Heck, even those in ASEAN countries deserves our attention since they are closer to home, no?  Why choose a conflict that are thousands of miles away that have both parties fighting and refuse peace?  Anyway, I shall continue to prioritize domestic and regional ASEAN rather than that area which has not seen any meaningful peace since time existed.  Is it even a wonder why so many prophets comes from there to try to implement peace!  Ok, enough said or else nanti kena akta sakit hati.  😂
Mat gaza: coz it’s about “humanity”, bro
:s
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 11:04 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Oct 7 2025, 10:53 AM)
So the poor Malaysians and orang also are not humans?  🧐
Not to them, Gazans more important, poor Malaysians not oppressed and dying enough
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 11:06 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Oct 7 2025, 09:08 AM)
1 and 2 can be applied both ways
i know several christians malaysians that visited jerusalem
Muslims also can
They can do umrah there and have to transit in Tel Aviv.
So: friend of mine did it.
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 11:09 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Oct 7 2025, 10:54 AM)
For those who talipon here and there to spin … read these articles !  Hero is Vietnam!
But Singapore also have diplomatic ties with Israel, so near why not ask them to help? This kind of thing doesn’t need ASEAN Chair to do, not that ASEAN chair does much anyways.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Oct 7 2025, 11:09 AM
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 11:12 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(fongsk @ Oct 7 2025, 10:58 AM)
Why don’t they discuss peace then?  Then no genocide lor.
For them it is zero sum game, for Palestine to be free, Israel must go, but Israel isn’t going anywhere. So how to chat? Can’t even put down guns to sit down and have a coffee.
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 11:13 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 7 2025, 11:10 AM)
I still don't understand why they are treated as national heroes.
Because being law abiding, tax paying, productive citizens is too mundane and boring and commonplace.
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 08:59 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Oct 7 2025, 03:37 PM)
there are more humans than aid cargo in those ships. if you are honestly wanting to deliver aid, why you bring so little cargo with you?

it's a political stunt by anwar for the coming GE votes & complying with hamas narratives. it was never to deliver cargo or aid in the first place.

the purpose & goal is to create a trap for israel so that can further demonize israel more.
Flotilla of futility
dickybird
post Oct 7 2025, 11:40 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 7 2025, 11:25 PM)
Gaza is not Israel so by right if my boat hit Gaza shore even no port should be non of Israel business … imagine i sail to Singapore then Israel blocked me … if Israel can block sea access outside of their country limit means they can block anywhere in the world ….
It’s called occupied territories for a reason. Have you forgotten?
In 1947, Arabs rejected statehood and gambled on war and losing more land than they could ever gain.
dickybird
post Oct 8 2025, 12:09 AM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Oct 7 2025, 11:49 PM)
Not after the 1994 Oslo Accords.
Then October 7 happened, at first mat Gaza a was jumping for joy, now, not so much. At first they thought they were genocidihg Israelis and Thai farm workers, now they cry about being genocided.

0.0156sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:43 AM