Proton 4s body and paint repair, Worse nightmare

fullmetalneko
post Oct 2 2025, 10:37 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 2 2025, 10:08 AM)

Manager said would respond to me within this afternoon. Hopefully some satisfy answer from them. Yesterday they promised me verbally would polish up the thing. Would polish help?

Workmanship on the paint for sure can be done up again, my concern are on your seats and engine covers all scratched up and damaged. You are well within your rights to demand for new parts. If they still refuse you can take your case to tribunal court. Maybe use this threat against them, hopefully they don't want the hassle and get these defects fixed for you. All the best nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 2 2025, 10:45 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 2 2025, 10:02 AM)

Yes true. I have high expectation as they said sc is always the best give original and all. Sigh….

I worry viral would backfire myself and getting LOD
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif ROFL.
netflix2019
post Oct 2 2025, 10:55 AM

413 posts

it's really luck based.

I claimed once for myvi rear windscreen. After 5 years started leaking water. I bring to my own workshop check. That guy opened up show me karat everywhere surrounding the windshield. Apparently the insurance workshop do such a shit job, no water proof and just placed it there.

So i asked him to check front bonnet cos i claimed before also. He opened, said same thing, no water sealing but not as important since it doesnt trap water there and engine can dry up the water.

Then proceed to tell me those insurance workshop is memang damn shit skill. Those good one will know good business out there cos really majority is shit skill no ppl realized, once kena u will die die send to ur own workshop for future repair.
jerm57
post Oct 2 2025, 11:21 AM

405 posts

Your mistake was going back to Proton for the minor paintwork job. They probably sent it out to a crony subcontractor who did a shitty job.

Keep complaining and keep escalating to higher positions (Proton HQ) until they fix the problems. Then ONLY send back to 4S for the warranty service. Never go back for other issues.
TSPowerGadget
post Oct 2 2025, 05:08 PM

821 posts

Just for a quick update: I didn’t receive any call or message from their branch despite I personally call to HQ and I also texted their manager.

None replies from any of the party.

Proton is so disappointing
GamersFamilia
post Oct 2 2025, 06:10 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

Lodge a report to the HQ, that's terrible
Acoen
post Oct 2 2025, 10:39 PM

296 posts

Last time i sent my x70 to Proton chan sow lin to repair the front bumper plastic trim lining (underneath front lips and fog light). After repair is satisfactory.

They don't left replaced parts inside the car leh
TSPowerGadget
post Oct 2 2025, 11:46 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(fullmetalneko @ Oct 2 2025, 10:37 AM)
Workmanship on the paint for sure can be done up again, my concern are on your seats and engine covers all scratched up and damaged. You are well within your rights to demand for new parts. If they still refuse you can take your case to tribunal court. Maybe use this threat against them, hopefully they don't want the hassle and get these defects fixed for you. All the best  nod.gif
I don't think they willing to redo anything at the moment. They just said polish it up for whatever damage that have been DONE.

After been waiting for whole day, I take the initiative to contact their General Manager again. At 6pm, I received a message saying that they not able to decide on anything yet, need to wait their boss coming back on this Saturday.

Hopefully they able to resolve without going through the hassle in Tribunal court.

Thanks bro for your help and suggestion!

Wonder if any lawyer in this forum able to give a ballpark figure if I were to hire a lawyer to "sue" them
TSPowerGadget
post Oct 2 2025, 11:54 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 2 2025, 10:45 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  ROFL.
mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Oct 2 2025, 10:55 AM)
it's really luck based.

I claimed once for myvi rear windscreen. After 5 years started leaking water. I bring to my own workshop check. That guy opened up show me karat everywhere surrounding the windshield. Apparently the insurance workshop do such a shit job, no water proof and just placed it there.

So i asked him to check front bonnet cos i claimed before also. He opened, said same thing, no water sealing but not as important since it doesnt trap water there and engine can dry up the water.

Then proceed to tell me those insurance workshop is memang damn shit skill. Those good one will know good business out there cos really majority is shit skill no ppl realized, once kena u will die die send to ur own workshop for future repair.
Right? I not sure why nowadays workmanship in our society getting worse. We are like taking steps backward with this kind of attitude in working.

Thanks for your sharing bro and I really feel bad for your car. Hopefully those incident let us "gain" something from it.

I bought proton insurance and on top of that usually 4S would be the one honest and doing a very good job. Previously my Myvi I fork out my own money to repaint the whole car and their job is really good as compared to other car that I sent to outside cap ayam workshop.

But proton really disappointing. They did the job worse than those mechanics under the tree.

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Oct 2 2025, 11:21 AM)
Your mistake was going back to Proton for the minor paintwork job. They probably sent it out to a crony subcontractor who did a shitty job.

Keep complaining and keep escalating to higher positions (Proton HQ) until they fix the problems. Then ONLY send back to 4S for the warranty service. Never go back for other issues.
My car is still within quite new, less than a year old and I bought proton insurance and on top of that usually 4S would be the one honest and doing a very good job. Previously my Myvi I fork out my own money to repaint the whole car and their job is really good as compared to other car that I sent to outside cap ayam workshop.

My brake rattling issue, aircond glug glug coil expanding sound, brake rotor screeching metal sound all not resolved. Proton HQ didn't take any action. Even one of the Proton assist service manager act like gangster yet they did nothing about the report.
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 2 2025, 06:10 PM)
Lodge a report to the HQ, that's terrible
Unfortunately Proton HQ is like non-existence. I read through a lot of FB post saying that HQ did not assist much.

I complained to Panasonic, KDK, Joven and etc brands before. Once I lodge complain to HQ, they would resolve the matter quite fast. But proton is completely opposite, HQ is like non-existence. I have proof of lodge complain since first day I received my car. The issue is almost a year now.

QUOTE(Acoen @ Oct 2 2025, 10:39 PM)
Last time i sent my x70 to Proton chan sow lin to repair the front bumper plastic trim lining (underneath front lips and fog light). After repair is satisfactory.

They don't left replaced parts inside the car leh
Unfortunately I am from East Malaysia. Here, we don't have much skillful technician I believe. Every branch of proton I ever visited, their technician is like able to carry out oil change only.

Even my brake got problem, they said bleeding might be complex for this x70, don't risk it. All stuffs they said don't risk it. In the end, did nothing.

TSPowerGadget
post Oct 2 2025, 11:58 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 2 2025, 10:13 AM)
the SC doesn't want to keep those parts

takes up space...have you seen their store room for parts?

then to dispose them to contractors cost money

so short cut maybe pass to customers.

so calculative this SC

some more not bother to check 3rd party contractor dump things in your car

kasi complain kaw kaw to HQ
Eventually the subcon contractor should be selling the parts afterward. They not allow me to take home those parts, they put in my car as temporary storage only
QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 2 2025, 10:17 AM)
I oledi sent the link

no mercy

complain them
I doubt HQ would assist on this. I received my "Lemon" car since day one I reported to HQ. HQ just ignore the request and keep saying that their foreman said it's normal. Even I can prove to them that their test drive unit has no issue, they just insist on their foreman technical report. bravo on proton backing up their man like its their kids.

QUOTE(anakkk @ Oct 2 2025, 10:25 AM)
my dad car left in workshop, the the rim kena stolen near sandakan LOL
Hey bro! you mean the big proton chain in Sabah?

Did they compensate you in the end?

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Oct 2 2025, 10:28 AM)
Show cause letter to that SC, if not viral them for this kind of services
I am not sure how to viral this kind of stuff.. I worry backfire and they send me a LOD..
TSPowerGadget
post Oct 3 2025, 12:00 AM

821 posts

OH YES. YOU ARE RIGHT

Body and paint department is given to a SUBCON.. The boss of the body and paint don't give a "F" to you when you want to discuss about the repair.

He act like he's the BIG BOSS there.. unfortunately the staff tell me that he's the PALING SUPERIOR. nobody above him if about insurance claim and repair. amazing proton 4s promote themself as the reliable workshop.

anakkk
post Oct 3 2025, 07:27 AM

2,111 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 2 2025, 11:58 PM)
Eventually the subcon contractor should be selling the parts afterward. They not allow me to take home those parts, they put in my car as temporary storage only

I doubt HQ would assist on this. I received my "Lemon" car since day one I reported to HQ. HQ just ignore the request and keep saying that their foreman said it's normal. Even I can prove to them that their test drive unit has no issue, they just insist on their foreman technical report. bravo on proton backing up their man like its their kids.
Hey bro! you mean the big proton chain in Sabah?

Did they compensate you in the end?
I am not sure how to viral this kind of stuff.. I worry backfire and they send me a LOD..
no those normal workshop only
Acoen
post Oct 3 2025, 07:46 AM

296 posts

Alternatively, try lodge to tribunal for remedy
GamersFamilia
post Oct 3 2025, 09:39 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 2 2025, 11:54 PM)
mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif

Right? I not sure why nowadays workmanship in our society getting worse. We are like taking steps backward with this kind of attitude in working.

Thanks for your sharing bro and I really feel bad for your car. Hopefully those incident let us "gain" something from it.

I bought proton insurance and on top of that usually 4S would be the one honest and doing a very good job. Previously my Myvi I fork out my own money to repaint the whole car and their job is really good as compared to other car that I sent to outside cap ayam workshop.

But proton really disappointing. They did the job worse than those mechanics under the tree.
My car is still within quite new, less than a year old and I bought proton insurance and on top of that usually 4S would be the one honest and doing a very good job. Previously my Myvi I fork out my own money to repaint the whole car and their job is really good as compared to other car that I sent to outside cap ayam workshop.

My brake rattling issue, aircond glug glug coil expanding sound, brake rotor screeching metal sound all not resolved. Proton HQ didn't take any action. Even one of the Proton assist service manager act like gangster yet they did nothing about the report.

Unfortunately Proton HQ is like non-existence. I read through a lot of FB post saying that HQ did not assist much.

I complained to Panasonic, KDK, Joven and etc brands before. Once I lodge complain to HQ, they would resolve the matter quite fast. But proton is completely opposite, HQ is like non-existence. I have proof of lodge complain since first day I received my car. The issue is almost a year now.
Unfortunately I am from East Malaysia. Here, we don't have much skillful technician I believe. Every branch of proton I ever visited, their technician is like able to carry out oil change only.

Even my brake got problem, they said bleeding might be complex for this x70, don't risk it. All stuffs they said don't risk it. In the end, did nothing.
Sorry to know that, very frustrating
netflix2019
post Oct 3 2025, 10:42 AM

413 posts

That's the drawback of booming population/market.

Many shit skill ppl joining the fray. The market is oversaturated with bullshit now it's really difficult to avoid getting shit on.

I run a skill based business also. There really is a lot of weird no fuck given ppl but with gung ho attitude to do whatever and charge ppl for it. It's even more depressing when the tauke themselves undercutting everyone by engaging cheaper subcon. What's happening to car service industry is those 4S center will sub those job to private workshop, my go to workshop told me this. He do detailing job and his main customer is nearby Honda center. He keep telling me the last place u want is insurance chop shop. They do the most fuck up questionable job ever, zero fuck given. They will just pump silicon everywhere and job is done as long as the car crossed the bump without things falling apart.
Scissorshand
post Oct 3 2025, 11:39 AM

1,691 posts

If 4S operated and work done by nons u wouldn’t have this problem…
jerm57
post Oct 3 2025, 03:30 PM

405 posts

Unfortunately, Proton is not Perodua. Proton service is kinda bad outside the very basic maintenance work. Reason being that they make NO money on fixing your problems. Car manufacturers are more interested in performing warranty maintenance work because at least they can charge for the parts and workmanship.

Secondly, many of the technicians have no expertise on all these latest batch of Geely cars.
TSPowerGadget
post Oct 11 2025, 01:01 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Acoen @ Oct 3 2025, 07:46 AM)
Alternatively, try lodge to tribunal for remedy
Seemed like there is no other alternative but to lodge to Tribunal. sigh.. Not sure what's the chances of winning and how much of time need to put into following up with the case after this.

The most concern part right now is the whole steering is broken. Looking back with the most recent case with this same proton 4s, their body and paint also destroyed other people car and tribunal gave the win to proton 4s and giving RM0 compensation to the car owner.
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 3 2025, 09:39 AM)
Sorry to know that, very frustrating
Thanks bro! Hopefully I would win in this tribunal ruling.

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Oct 3 2025, 10:42 AM)
That's the drawback of booming population/market.

Many shit skill ppl joining the fray. The market is oversaturated with bullshit now it's really difficult to avoid getting shit on.

I run a skill based business also. There really is a lot of weird no fuck given ppl but with gung ho attitude to do whatever and charge ppl for it. It's even more depressing when the tauke themselves undercutting everyone by engaging cheaper subcon. What's happening to car service industry is those 4S center will sub those job to private workshop, my go to workshop told me this. He do detailing job and his main customer is nearby Honda center. He keep telling me the last place u want is insurance chop shop. They do the most fuck up questionable job ever, zero fuck given. They will just pump silicon everywhere and job is done as long as the car crossed the bump without things falling apart.
Well said! Sadly it's the reaility of our working society right now.

4S no longer means quality of works, but instead it's all just due to warranty that intact with our car.

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 3 2025, 11:39 AM)
If 4S operated and work done by nons u wouldn’t have this problem…
Hmmm...

QUOTE(jerm57 @ Oct 3 2025, 03:30 PM)
Unfortunately, Proton is not Perodua. Proton service is kinda bad outside the very basic maintenance work. Reason being that they make NO money on fixing your problems. Car manufacturers are more interested in performing warranty maintenance work because at least they can charge for the parts and workmanship.

Secondly, many of the technicians have no expertise on all these latest batch of Geely cars.
My aunt's car went to this same 4s and she drive away with zero engine oil in her car. Funny thing is when she went back to the 4s, 4s said it's her fault and all damage bear by my aunt. It's really amazing of looking at how amazing is our workmanship nowadays.

This is very true! Sadly even their head foreman not really know about how to fix the car. He just keep persuade my to live with the rattling asalkan boleh jalan, boleh ON la..
GamersFamilia
post Oct 11 2025, 01:50 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,741 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 11 2025, 01:01 AM)
Thanks bro! Hopefully I would win in this tribunal ruling.
Good luck, lets hope for the best 🤞🙂👍
dest9116
post Oct 11 2025, 08:19 AM

495 posts

Then what's the point of maintaining the warranty?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0189sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:48 AM