Toshiba [ 4 ] ** [13.79%]
Total Votes: 29
Guests cannot vote 

Autocountstick
post Sep 23 2025, 09:55 AM

659 posts

my logitech mouse so long change once but other brand mouse every month...
angelgemini
post Sep 23 2025, 09:56 AM

1,751 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 23 2025, 08:40 AM)
It's time for me to buy some batteries again. Tried Eveready Heavy Duty previously, AA and AAA and they don't seem to last very long. Currently on GP Supercell and it seems to be better. Has anyone compared all Eveready, GP Supercell, Maxell and Toshiba batteries size AA and AAA? Which one do you feel is best in terms of performance?

The weird thing is the price of Heavy Duty and Super Heavy Duty with Maxell batteries is the same. I would expect Super Heavy Duty to be more expensive than Heavy Duty but it's the same price.
i using Xiaomi battery only,
nice packaging and design.
TSryder_78
post Sep 23 2025, 10:08 AM

2,029 posts

Just checked the prices of Eveready Gold and Panasonic Evolta on Shopee. I'm not sure if there are fakes for Eveready Gold as the prices vary a lot between sellers. The weird thing is the sellers are not in Klang Valley but in Ipoh. Not many sellers for this Eveready Gold who are in KL or Selangor.

Eveready Gold (8 pcs) - RM15.89
Eveready Gold (8 pcs) from other seller - RM22.50

As for Panasonic Evolta, the seller is Panasonic official store so it is likely genuine.

Panasonic Evolta (8 pcs) - RM29.35
TSryder_78
post Sep 23 2025, 10:14 AM

2,029 posts

Toshiba Heavy Duty batteries, 40 pcs only cost RM25.90.

Compared to Panasonic Evolta, 8 pcs cost RM30.90 (29.35 after discount).
alucard89
post Sep 23 2025, 10:14 AM

4,454 posts

Energizer rechargeable ones are pretty good
BL98
post Sep 23 2025, 10:19 AM

742 posts

which brand does not leak one? too many batteries leaking in my aircon remote causing permanent damage (even good branded ones like everday, eniziser, ikkea brand) . and ori aircon remote is not cheap too.

how come those original batteries that comes with the remote does not leak even after 10 years.
BL98
post Sep 23 2025, 10:20 AM

742 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 23 2025, 10:08 AM)
Just checked the prices of Eveready Gold and Panasonic Evolta on Shopee. I'm not sure if there are fakes for Eveready Gold as the prices vary a lot between sellers. The weird thing is the sellers are not in Klang Valley but in Ipoh. Not many sellers for this Eveready Gold who are in KL or Selangor.

Eveready Gold (8 pcs) - RM15.89
Eveready Gold (8 pcs) from other seller - RM22.50

As for Panasonic Evolta, the seller is Panasonic official store so it is likely genuine.

Panasonic Evolta (8 pcs) - RM29.35
got many enegiser selling very cheap in shopee
ry8128
post Sep 23 2025, 10:21 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 23 2025, 08:44 AM)
Get rechargeable batteries like eneloop or ikea's one which i forgot the name
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2025, 08:49 AM)
heavy duty batteries are not alkaline...buy battery type to fit usage...
i only use heavy duty in clocks etc...everything else is either eneloop / ikea...
if forced to buy regular AA will be energizer... but this also quality shit already..m
Ladda. Best rechargeable batteries and affordable
zero5177
post Sep 23 2025, 10:24 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

I favor Panasonic more, they have anti-leak tech, u dun want your battery to leak and that's disgusting
zero5177
post Sep 23 2025, 10:25 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,552 posts

QUOTE(BL98 @ Sep 23 2025, 10:19 AM)
which brand does not leak one? too many batteries leaking in my aircon remote causing permanent damage (even good branded ones like everday, eniziser, ikkea brand) . and ori aircon remote is not cheap too.

how come those original batteries that comes with the remote does not leak even after 10 years.
Personally I find Panasonic quite good against leak
BOTAK_WAI
post Sep 23 2025, 10:55 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,143 posts

Get the Eveready GOLD from Lotuss.
wchinwai
post Sep 23 2025, 10:57 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 23 2025, 08:44 AM)
Get rechargeable batteries like eneloop or ikea's one which i forgot the name
LADDA
RegentCid
post Sep 23 2025, 11:11 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Best AA & AAA battery are Duracell.
lkyoong
post Sep 23 2025, 01:24 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Sep 23 2025, 09:42 AM)
Yes, I am aware of that. It will happen to most remote controls which are not used for a long time but the batteries are still inside the slot. If the device (remote control) is frequently used, corrosion at the terminals which may lead to the device not functioning, it likely won't happen ie. leakage to the internal circuit boards of the device leading to damage.
For remote controller, if disposables buy the anti leak like Panasonic. I dun use Duracell or Energizer because expensive and leak if not used for long time.

If rechargeable, buy Ikea Ladda for general use and Enerloop or Fujitsu for anything else. Rechargeable also have normal drain and high drain models. The normal drain can last 3000 cycles while the high drain can last 500 cycles. So buy to match your usage.

I prefer Enerloop or Fujitsu because can retain charge at 70% even after 3 years of non use.
zerorating
post Sep 23 2025, 01:41 PM

Miskin Adab
972 posts

for non-rechargeable, voniko provide good value. cheap (4pcs AA were like rm5.50) and the battery were rated to be leak-free for 10 years from its production date.

for rechargeable, just buy anything that said low-self discharge, ready to use battery. dont take that 1000, 2100cycle horse shit claim, because battery are susceptible to defect and battery wear (even-though it is in storage)

This post has been edited by zerorating: Sep 23 2025, 01:46 PM
GamersFamilia
post Sep 23 2025, 04:28 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

Energizer, been using this brand for a long time
enviro
post Sep 23 2025, 07:46 PM

511 posts

Panasonic because got leak guarantee
GamersFamilia
post Sep 23 2025, 08:07 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,756 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Sep 23 2025, 07:46 PM)
Panasonic  because got leak guarantee
You mean warranty?
Alex9892
post Sep 23 2025, 08:21 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 23 2025, 10:24 AM)
I favor Panasonic more, they have anti-leak tech, u dun want your battery to leak and that's disgusting
I thought the battery only will leak if u keep it inside a particular device that u rarely use?
akhito
post Sep 23 2025, 08:44 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 23 2025, 01:41 PM)
for non-rechargeable, voniko provide good value. cheap (4pcs AA were like rm5.50) and the battery were rated to be leak-free for 10 years from its production date.

for rechargeable, just buy anything that said low-self discharge, ready to use battery. dont take that 1000, 2100cycle horse shit claim, because battery are susceptible to defect and battery wear (even-though it is in storage)
voniko huh first time I heard of it. The price is very cheap for alkaline battery.
regardless of brand alkaline battery always > zinc carbon battery

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0451sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:13 AM