Water tank( tangki) capacity house in bandar utama

bobowyc
post Sep 26 2025, 11:56 AM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(knightkew @ Sep 25 2025, 09:44 PM)
That is why I am a little worried.. haha.. kiasu mah.. bigger the better
Ya. Better to be safe than sorry. Later too heavy can cause structural issues. Better get lesser a bit.

QUOTE(knightkew @ Sep 25 2025, 09:46 PM)
Are you at Bu 1?
No man. My current project at BU7.
bezet
post Oct 2 2025, 06:58 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(knightkew @ Sep 26 2025, 09:51 AM)
Existing slab that is originally meant for water tank
if can get the thickness, width and length of the slab + proximity to the nearest beam (beam size).. can actually calculate the load of the slab...
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 2 2025, 11:10 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 21 2025, 09:30 AM)
whoa.. 1800L is around 1.8 ton oh.. I mean rough calculation, it's very heavy. you have 3 or 4 toilets and how many people staying there? IMO you dont really need a water tank too big. unless u got 2 families staying there.  sweat.gif
1500 liters

JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 2 2025, 11:12 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(knightkew @ Sep 20 2025, 07:09 PM)
The old water tank is leaking , so I am planning to take this opportunity to change a new stainless steel water tank.
Currently is 300 gallons, I wish to change to 500 gallons, but I am not sure if the slab can hold this weight. Anyone staying in this area using 500 gallons tangki?
can always do liddis

MAKE SURE the installation done nicely, use the highest grade material if budget permits, otherwise if start leaking u gonna have major headache later

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Oct 2 2025, 11:12 AM

0.0132sec    1.14    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:07 PM