International driving permit and physical license

hihihehe
post Sep 20 2025, 11:00 AM

13,782 posts

Just do them both together lo.

Not sure if you need physical license if you going to apply idp but since you are going to do it, just get both

I got my physical license at wangsa maju and they were asking for my flight ticket in printed form
hihihehe
post Sep 20 2025, 11:27 AM

13,782 posts

Another tips, they will charge you rm20 to print cdl but can be waived if you renew your license

hihihehe
post Sep 21 2025, 03:11 PM

13,782 posts

Currently driving in iceland and no idp needed from the car rental company

Of coz not all country the same
hihihehe
post Sep 24 2025, 02:40 AM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Sep 23 2025, 06:14 AM)
rental car company acceptance vs actual police encounter might defer.

In Europe there are a few countries that will issue a fine if you dont have an IDP if you happened to get stopped.
Yep and the car rental company willing to absorb any fine if i kena for no idp

0.0126sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:24 AM