International driving permit and physical license

ryansxs
post Sep 21 2025, 03:06 PM

2,376 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 21 2025, 06:00 AM)
only ASEAN needs your CDL to drive around
outside of it, you either check properly or just pay that RM100 for IDP for assurance
i think getting IDP will be safer.
hihihehe
post Sep 21 2025, 03:11 PM

13,781 posts

Currently driving in iceland and no idp needed from the car rental company

Of coz not all country the same
Singh_Kalan
post Sep 21 2025, 08:38 PM

2,031 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 21 2025, 03:11 PM)

IDP is basically just a translation document. Our driving license is in malay and english, so its not a problem in ireland and most english speaking country
miuk
post Sep 23 2025, 06:14 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 21 2025, 03:11 PM)

rental car company acceptance vs actual police encounter might defer.

In Europe there are a few countries that will issue a fine if you dont have an IDP if you happened to get stopped.
hihihehe
post Sep 24 2025, 02:40 AM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Sep 23 2025, 06:14 AM)
rental car company acceptance vs actual police encounter might defer.

In Europe there are a few countries that will issue a fine if you dont have an IDP if you happened to get stopped.
Yep and the car rental company willing to absorb any fine if i kena for no idp

0.0121sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:36 AM