Lepas STPM, matrikulasi 4Flat apply law dpt akaun

potatoespotate
post Sep 15 2025, 11:22 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Sep 15 2025, 11:14 AM)
English B2. Must be the triggering point of rejection
Ayam never took matrik so tak tau, but why dafaq get b2 in English is still a 4.0 gpa? Seems like bullshit to me.
potatoespotate
post Sep 15 2025, 11:37 AM

29 posts

Ayam tatau, asked chatgpt and dia cakap matriculation grading kalo b2 is a 2.67 gpa, which if she score that poorly in England test which generally has pretty sampah standards in my experience up to spm studies then imo her language proficiency memang tak layak for a kursus like law pun. Chatgpt says it's unlikely muet or cefr also if anyone knows better pls educate me sifu. Tho even under cefr and muet, B2 it's not a very impressive grade.
potatoespotate
post Sep 15 2025, 12:28 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Sep 15 2025, 12:13 PM)
maybe the cgpa calculation only take in the 4 subjects? english and koko counted separately?
Yeah, someone clarified it was cefr, which B2 grading is not terrible, but imo I expect better for someone pursuing law of all things. Maybe the people who beat her had better English grading in their cefr or muet. Language proficiency is important for a degree like law imo.
potatoespotate
post Sep 15 2025, 01:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 15 2025, 01:24 PM)
should just make higher grade instead, score 90 baru bagi A
They need to modify the bell curve and truly only assign like A+ to the top 1% of scorers so we know who is truly cemerlang. Lowering the grade and a lot of entitled lack of self awareness students think they're so great, when in reality there are others who are better.

Besides masuk gomen uni is not the only way, I know plenty of people who just apply masuk private and use loan then they can apply for grant/scholarships not to mention ptptn loan got discount, not sure about complete forgiveness for first degree anymore or not. If they really wanted it, there are other avenues to making it work. My brother by no means super cemerlang also applied for uni grant also always dapat at his uni so his fees are really discounted, easier to apply when you're on the dean's list or something.

Also idk if this is possible, but can they try reapplying to masuk under the full paid course (the other quota that non citizens get into these unis from) then if you truly cemerlang, seems like you can apply internal university based scholarships for the top scorers lor.. if they are indeed as cemerlang as they claim to be.
potatoespotate
post Sep 15 2025, 02:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(tupai @ Sep 15 2025, 02:13 PM)
Have you seen current spm results, also got English proficiency marks according to CEFR. It's seperate from other subjects and not calculated for GPA in matrix nor it's calculated in the number of A in SPM.

Frankly if you get A grade for CEFR, you're just a noob
I know it was clarified to me like in the previous page, also b2 ngl kinda sucks for someone going for law degree where language is more of a priority over like maths and whatever else she covered. She's clearly not that great of a candidate for law imo. Others probably outdid her with 4 flat and superior cefr/muet grading, as someone else here claimed that they received a 4flat themselves in matriculation but recognized they aren't even close to the top students in uni.

This post has been edited by potatoespotate: Sep 15 2025, 02:21 PM
potatoespotate
post Sep 16 2025, 10:19 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ Sep 16 2025, 10:03 AM)
The world is unfair, deal with it. Its not gonna be better if u move to another country, racism is everywhere. I faced worst racism in OZ, UK, Arab countries. Even Korea and Japanese people are racist af too.

Always have backup plan. Dont rely on gomen or UPU 100%. My sister got straight A in her SPM, didnt even get to matriks. She is state level debater, speaker and taekwando medalist. So instead of crying to politician, my mum took out her saving and enroll her in foundation at Masterskill, then proceed with MBBS at Mahsa. Halfway through, got MARA scholarship, but my sister rejected it. Now she dont even have to serve KKM, she is working with pfizer.

Politician will not help u. If MCA really want to help, they can help last time when they were gomen. But they created UTAR instead to get more money.

Also, some people need to learn there are more people that are smarter than them.
Honestly really feel this is a case of katak di bawah tempurung here. Thinking grass is always greener on the other side. Also yeah, if truly cemerlang, there are plenty of ways around it, I have friends who applied private uni, idk what her finances are like but she was a top student and applied for the university's scholarship and dapat as she managed to maintain her grades above the req threshold to keep it. In addition to that there are also plenty of scholarships you can apply for see if you get it. Can use ptptn and can try apply for loan forgiveness if dapat first class honours also (if truly cemerlang sure no problem kan?) it's not asking for you to be valedictorian. Otherwise I heard also got some discount for good students regardless.

Honestly feel some of these people are ignorant and don't comprehend that there are plenty who're better than them. If they were so excellent, in addition to their current koko activities they might've been scouted for like maths Olympiad like that Leia girl or chess competitions like one kid in my primary school was and done so much more. Can't see beyond what they've achieved.

Like now that I think about it, back in my smk days, my school did occasionally seek out the top math scorers to send for some math contest and represent the school, if one was truly brilliant they would've been selected and even better won the competition no?

This post has been edited by potatoespotate: Sep 16 2025, 10:23 AM

0.0127sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:03 PM