QUOTE(maxpudding @ Sep 15 2025, 12:51 PM)
meaning? merit? Lepas STPM, matrikulasi 4Flat apply law dpt akaun
Lepas STPM, matrikulasi 4Flat apply law dpt akaun
Sep 15 2025, 02:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 15 2025, 03:01 PM
164 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Sep 15 2025, 03:09 PM
118 posts Joined: Dec 2021 |
actually there is UIA for law also
i dun understand why Gen Z seem so clueless also the political parties that are championing it things that are searchable tamau search pls dun use the word chinese only can apply 3 uni and malukan chinese... pls...pls... u r just giving ammo to other ppl to fire us. then the other people who are right, will be lumped into same category as u. lawyer needs to present evidence. and evidence needs a good search. This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Sep 15 2025, 03:14 PM |
Sep 15 2025, 03:09 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
Honestly good for her Lawyer pay is so shit in msia and the growth prospect are quite dim. U can’t practice in most countries outside msia without taking other exam first Finance is easier to jump companies and work overseas. Workload in early years is very like hell but pays off at the end. |
Sep 15 2025, 03:10 PM
126 posts Joined: May 2020 |
I conclude that the scoring for STPM is too simple that people often underestimate their position.
Should do like SAT score, range from 400 to 1600 |
Sep 15 2025, 03:11 PM
355 posts Joined: May 2022 |
QUOTE(AgogoLatoto @ Sep 15 2025, 03:09 PM) Honestly good for her Finance is good ? U never heard of AI agents taking over menial task ? Even accounts exec can lose job to agentsLawyer pay is so shit in msia and the growth prospect are quite dim. U can’t practice in most countries outside msia without taking other exam first Finance is easier to jump companies and work overseas. Workload in early years is very like hell but pays off at the end. |
Sep 15 2025, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:11 PM) Finance is good ? U never heard of AI agents taking over menial task ? Even accounts exec can lose job to agents Here's the thing, every business needs finance staff.AI probably eliminated basic data entry function. But I will say once e-invoice comes into picture more finance function will be automated, because it forces business to standardize all their data entry. Higher level function finance will remain, due to how each business is unique, and takes a while for AI to catch up. This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Sep 15 2025, 03:14 PM |
Sep 15 2025, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 15 2025, 03:13 PM) Here's the thing, every business needs finance staff. Say that again in 10 years time. For current graduates, it’s time to look past traditional jobs. It will be highly competitive with those who has AI skills to manageAI probably eliminated basic data entry function. But I will say once e-invoice comes into picture more finance function will be automated, because it forces business to standardize all their data entry. Higher level function finance will remain, due to how each business is unique, and takes a while for AI to catch up. |
Sep 15 2025, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:16 PM) Say that again in 10 years time. For current graduates, it’s time to look past traditional jobs. It will be highly competitive with those who has AI skills to manage Heard that ever since excel/SAP replaced worksheet/manual ledgers in early 2000s/remindme 10 years This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Sep 15 2025, 03:19 PM |
Sep 15 2025, 03:19 PM
Sep 15 2025, 03:20 PM
477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Why SG no curi our matrix top students?
Sep 15 2025, 03:22 PM
Sep 15 2025, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 15 2025, 03:22 PM) More like I know how broad finance coverage is. You're thinking finance and accounting is just book keeping, doing data entry. So u have functional knowledge? Good for you. The bad news for you, industrial 4.0 has already started. AI automation is going on. Even banks has started transition behind the scene albeit in slower scale. Just because you refuse to lift that coconut shell that hiding you, the rest of the world is moving and evolving fast. Sure, we need experts in finance to manage the agents, that one will not replace. But u don’t need huge Human Resources. Automation is the right way |
Sep 15 2025, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:25 PM) So u have functional knowledge? Good for you. The bad news for you, industrial 4.0 has already started. AI automation is going on. Even banks has started transition behind the scene albeit in slower scale. Just because you refuse to lift that coconut shell that hiding you, the rest of the world is moving and evolving fast. Sure, we need experts in finance to manage the agents, that one will not replace. But u don’t need huge Human Resources. Automation is the right way I will agree that the human resource part won't be as big as usual as long as you keep the process the same. However you forgot human isn't constantly stagnant, we are learning too.If my accounts exec previously doing keying in of invoices, if AI replace their function, they can use their energy to focus more on data interpretation and reasoning. And due to diverse business, it will take some time for AI to catch up, due to human behavior. Once AI catch up, we move up. If they are smarter than me and doing my job, and I don't adapt along, then i'm screwed, so I have no choice but to move up as well. If they're putting all their career on just data entry job then yeah they're fucked. Oh the new businesses coming out to support AI will need finance people also. This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Sep 15 2025, 03:30 PM |
Sep 15 2025, 03:30 PM
52 posts Joined: May 2016 |
Sep 15 2025, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 15 2025, 03:29 PM) I will agree that the human resource part won't be as big as usual as long as you keep the process the same. However you forgot human isn't constantly stagnant, we are learning too. Which is why I am saying traditional financial course will not cut it not without AI knowledge infused in it. It took nearly 7 years for AI to evolve from crude rudimentary system to LLM. Now with GPT is set to provide necessities support, companies dont need to hire too many financial professionals. It is highly competitive market.If my accounts exec previously doing keying in of invoices, if AI replace their function, they can use their energy to focus more on data interpretation and reasoning. And due to diverse business, it will take some time for AI to catch up, due to human behavior. If they're putting all their career on just data entry job then yeah they're fucked. Oh the new businesses coming out to support AI will need finance people also. New graduates need more than just traditionally financial degree. Not with the current structure. You need AI prompt, other AI skills and basics programming. Old jobs that only focus on financial related task will evolve or merge with other roles |
Sep 15 2025, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:35 PM) Which is why I am saying traditional financial course will not cut it not without AI knowledge infused in it. It took nearly 7 years for AI to evolve from crude rudimentary system to LLM. Now with GPT is set to provide necessities support, companies dont need to hire too many financial professionals. It is highly competitive market. Courses and syllabus can change too. They can incorporate AI programming into their courses, be it Finance, Law, Medicine (gulp).New graduates need more than just traditionally financial degree. Not with the current structure. You need AI prompt, other AI skills and basics programming. Old jobs that only focus on financial related task will evolve or merge with other roles Don't forget Indian tutorial youtubers. Those were lifesaver when self learning excel formulas. |
Sep 15 2025, 03:38 PM
483 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(RT8081 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:25 PM) So u have functional knowledge? Good for you. The bad news for you, industrial 4.0 has already started. AI automation is going on. Even banks has started transition behind the scene albeit in slower scale. Just because you refuse to lift that coconut shell that hiding you, the rest of the world is moving and evolving fast. Sure, we need experts in finance to manage the agents, that one will not replace. But u don’t need huge Human Resources. Automation is the right way yeah. banks used to have tellers/clerks to do the low level work. count money, close and balance account, etcnow the low lever work have been replaced by atm, machines, etc Machine know out and in, balance etc, fast and straight away, not much error. so gone are the tellers/clerks and left back executives that do the higher level work eventually all higher level work will be done online, previously need to bank to do money TT or transfer to oversea, now all can be done from phone. no need people to process overseas transaction, no need do FD, basic work like opening bank account as all can be done by AI, face recognition system, etc |
Sep 15 2025, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Sep 15 2025, 03:37 PM) Courses and syllabus can change too. They can incorporate AI programming into their courses, be it Finance, Law, Medicine (gulp). Indeed. Unfortunately public U is slow to adopt such changesDon't forget Indian tutorial youtubers. Those were lifesaver when self learning excel formulas. |
Sep 15 2025, 03:42 PM
584 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Study law sure regret
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
5 queries