THE TRUTH ABOUT SINGAPORE MALAYS

mcchin
post Sep 13 2025, 08:37 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 13 2025, 08:23 AM)
same thing here lah
u go to any supermarket or mall and you'll see malay parents speaking english to their kids

that's why on social media people are asking if chinese cannot speak chinese is call banana thn malay is call what? laugh.gif
pisang salak manggis
iGamer
post Sep 13 2025, 08:37 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 13 2025, 08:05 AM)
One thing I felt very disappointed with Malay S’pore is their kids generation don’t speak Malay. They may understand when their elders speak to them but they’ll reply in English. Few more generation their heritage will be gone if don’t preserve. I kena praise before that my Malay much better than their kids
Iinm Malay language is still a mandatory school subject in SG? So how is it possible they can’t speak it?
tkn0811
post Sep 13 2025, 08:39 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Sep 13 2025, 07:18 AM)
easy only

go ask any sinkie meleis wanna tukar to malaysia meleis
they would not say any word but show middle fingers instead...
knwong
post Sep 13 2025, 08:42 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 13 2025, 08:37 AM)
Iinm Malay language is still a mandatory school subject in SG? So how is it possible they can’t speak it?
They are not willing to speak
tatmeng
post Sep 13 2025, 08:42 AM

191 posts

Mana kayaketam?
bengang15
post Sep 13 2025, 08:43 AM

420 posts

When I talk to my office intern in bahasa he terus change back to English. Lol

When I was walking to the food court through the market selling babi he walk along no complain.

But he still does his prayer.

DarkNite
post Sep 13 2025, 08:47 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 13 2025, 08:37 AM)
English is mandatory in South Korea, China and Japan from Grade 3 onwards.
But many can't speak or write properly cos they don't have any use for it in their daily lives.
danielmckey
post Sep 13 2025, 09:38 AM

1,053 posts

Sikit2 bendera terbalik saja jadi isu. Tahulah dah Salah tak betulkan saje. Masa perarakan merdeka bendera terbalik perbarisan semua diam je. Apa sebenarnya pilih kasih?
fu'house
post Sep 13 2025, 09:40 AM

553 posts

same thing here lah
u go to any supermarket or mall and you'll see malay parents speaking english to their kids

that's why on social media people are asking if chinese cannot speak chinese is call banana thn malay is call what? laugh.gif
You know what fruit is hitam outside but isi puteh?

Bebudak mangis.

Same like Cinis pisang. Yellow outside isi puteh.
jojolicia
post Sep 13 2025, 09:41 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Sep 13 2025, 09:38 AM)
Sikit2 bendera terbalik saja jadi isu. Tahulah dah Salah tak betulkan saje. Masa perarakan merdeka bendera terbalik perbarisan semua diam je. Apa sebenarnya pilih kasih?
Did it happen masa perarakan?? This year, 2025? Have not read any news on this
danielmckey
post Sep 13 2025, 09:42 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Sep 13 2025, 09:41 AM)
Did it happen masa perarakan?? This year, 2025? Have not read any news on this
Yes found in YouTube macam keluar tv. Nanti 3R susah nanti, meow meow pun nampak.

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Sep 13 2025, 09:46 AM
Srbn
post Sep 13 2025, 09:57 AM

166 posts

My Malay colleagues do not want to admit he is Malay. He say he is Bugis.

Actually what is the difference.
DarkAeon
post Sep 13 2025, 10:10 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(NotAnotherNick @ Sep 13 2025, 07:35 AM)
this.. you don't hear Singaporean Malays give up their citizenship in singaporean to become Malaysias.. i don't deny got a few but generally you would think they would leave easily since according to malays here they are treated so badly in singapork..
i got ask one of my sinkie malay frens before, u dun regret not getting special rights, just across the sea u know

and he said, firstly don't lump him with the malaysian malays in the same group and secondly, he doesn't need any help when he can stand on his own two feet.

my personal experience yo
jojolicia
post Sep 13 2025, 10:13 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Sep 13 2025, 09:42 AM)
Yes found in YouTube macam keluar tv. Nanti 3R susah nanti, meow meow pun nampak.

The host explained, which symbols to be in frontal in the direction of perarakan.

No wrong there.
iGamer
post Sep 13 2025, 10:34 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 13 2025, 08:47 AM)
English is mandatory in South Korea, China and Japan from Grade 3 onwards.
But many can't speak or write properly cos they don't have any use for it in their daily lives.
To those countries, English is foreign language that is rarely used in daily life becoz everyone speak only local language. SG Malay parents should still be speaking BM and hence it is not as foreign as English to Jipunis.
DarkNite
post Sep 13 2025, 10:40 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Srbn @ Sep 13 2025, 09:57 AM)
My Malay colleagues do not want to admit he is Malay. He say he is Bugis.

Actually what is the difference.
In Malaysia it is not beneficial be a Bugis as opposed to being Malaysia Malay.

In Indonesia, majority don't identify as Malay, because they're not actually Malay.
Indonesians have Javanese, Sundanese, Malays, Batak, Madurese, Balinese, and so on.
Basically Indonesia doesn't have the concept of Indonesia Malay.
They all identify as Indonesian.
jojolicia
post Sep 13 2025, 10:58 AM

1,916 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Sep 13 2025, 10:34 AM)
To those countries, English is foreign language that is rarely used in daily life becoz everyone speak only local language. SG Malay parents should still be speaking BM and hence it is not as foreign as English to Jipunis.
I used to sit down lim teh tkss with this SG malay family.
Father 16y my senior
Son 1, 10y my junior (not his eldest)
Son 2, 8y my junior

At the round table, me(cina)/dad speaks BM, dad/sons speaks English, son/son speaks English, me/sons speaks English. Dad/mum speaks BM & English.

Can the children speak BM, yes they can

Daughters, never met them in person. Whenever I visit their home, they will be in the room. Mum, just say hello no hand shake. Did that gesture on first met and respectfully placed her palm on her chest nodding. Yes, all tudung.

Education, Yes, all local uni grads and in public services

Yes they observe all solats and very well mannered. A nice family 👍🏻

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Sep 13 2025, 11:01 AM
Satan Fallen One
post Sep 13 2025, 11:07 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 13 2025, 08:05 AM)
One thing I felt very disappointed with Malay S’pore is their kids generation don’t speak Malay. They may understand when their elders speak to them but they’ll reply in English. Few more generation their heritage will be gone if don’t preserve. I kena praise before that my Malay much better than their kids
You are talking as if the Malay heritage and culture in Malaysia are so well preserved.

Malay in Malaysia are just Malay by name and outlook, most if not all of Malay cultural heritage are all long gone because the people themselves willingly give it up due to haram.
beverlykho
post Sep 13 2025, 11:09 AM

501 posts

same thing here lah

Ubi kayu?
malz89
post Sep 13 2025, 11:09 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(Kelefeh @ Sep 13 2025, 08:36 AM)
Actually, many singapore chinese kid also cannot speak chinese already
It is because they don't have saliran, all use english
Damm you're wrong. Back in the days, yes, not anymore for now. They can speak dam good Chinese as more influx of PRC. You will be surprised lol.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0166sec    0.89    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:21 PM