News Sabah polls a litmus test for PAS' future in state, says youth leader

TSchina_dude 02
post Sep 12 2025, 09:41 PM, updated 3 months ago

633 posts

ALOR SETAR: The upcoming 17th Sabah Election will be a decisive test for the future of PAS in the state.

Sabah PAS Youth election director Jumaidin Lakalla said even a single victory would prove that the party is gaining acceptance among Sabahans.

"We want to deliver our first victory in this Sabah election. If we win more than one seat, it will be a bonus.

"But if we fail to secure even a single win, the narrative will be built that PAS is not accepted in Sabah," he said while debating the PAS Youth chief's keynote address at the 66th PAS Youth assembly here on Friday (Sept 12).

Jumaidin, who represented Sabah, said the party is better now prepared compared to previous state polls.

He said Sabah PAS had planned systematically for the polls, with election machinery in place at villages and even islands in the state.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2025...ys-youth-leader
TSchina_dude 02
post Sep 13 2025, 03:07 PM

633 posts

einjahr, what do you think? They want to contest 7 DUN seats. topkek
TSchina_dude 02
post Sep 13 2025, 03:33 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Sep 13 2025, 03:24 PM)
They trying hard

But no way they’ll win that many

Not sure about that one aliakhbar khan though, seems quite famous
what do you know/heard about that nominated eyebrow adun pas guy?

Pas should contest at Lamag, Senallang, Sulaman, Sungai Sibuga, Tambunan seat
Think no party has simple majority post Sabah Poll?

0.0146sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:54 PM