8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Screw up logic about university admission

biggie
post Sep 12 2025, 05:10 PM

1,291 posts

QUOTE(EX Unseen Forces @ Sep 12 2025, 05:00 PM)
You only can go thru SATU, might as well go NUS NTU jer.
I believe they offer scholarship for cgpa 4.0 students.
Problem is NTU/NUS also don't want student ranked 1129
Ray2021
post Sep 12 2025, 05:18 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Sep 12 2025, 03:15 PM)
In the past, it was a quota system, and he wanted meritocracy. When it became meritocracy, Bumiputera numbers increased even more because they were strong.

Now he’s bringing up the STPM vs. Matriculation issue, claiming that Matric is another quota. He tries to exaggerate by giving an example of someone ranked 1129 in STPM who didn’t even take Math but wanna take account

He says Matric students are “dumb,” even though those entering Matric are among the selected top SPM students. To him, STPM is a higher caste and more powerful.

Now he wants to abolish Matric and make everyone take STPM.

Fast forward, even in STPM Bumiputera will dominate because of population numbers while the nons birth rate lower—just look at SPM results as the closest example where even with single exam the bumi dominate in high score
QUOTE(trojandude @ Sep 11 2025, 02:21 PM)
https://www.reddit.com/r/malaysia/s/8vA82YBRnD

Bumiputera logic - “University don’t have quota. We practice meritocracy”

Reality - Matriculation program with 90% Bumi Quota and one year shorter and higher priority

Another excuse - “Why take STPM…kannnn can take asasi”

Reality - Bumi only

Malays literally gate keep education from the poorer non Malays but sure, let’s continue to pretend that it is completely okay because top 10 richest Malaysians are mostly Chinese.

Let’s use the top 0.01% Chinese to screw every other race in Malaysia. This is Malay logic. Born Indian? Double whammy bro sorry cina sudah kaya but I will discriminate you too.
damonlbs
post Sep 12 2025, 05:26 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Sep 12 2025, 04:51 PM)
According your logic, also checking past 60 years olympic medalist from Malaysia
Chinese = 80% population in this country.

Face the Facts lah

From PM1 till PM10, all malay leader most worry in this Country = Chinese.

They too powerful

even cut off LKY and singapore to water down the ratio
not really

malay helang dont fear the cina

what the fear most the the pipit smarten up then revolt against them like Nepal
mick84
post Sep 12 2025, 05:34 PM

96 posts

Masa debate lagi? Why still can't accept that the system is not fair and we just have to live with it?

If want to be fair, there will be no matric, no sjkc, sjkt.

Esok cuti guys.. jom relax.. mohon share more tered perpaduan.
mick84
post Sep 12 2025, 05:58 PM

96 posts

This is 1 interesting read. And it goes back to mid of 2025 where DAP Wong Kah Wah say he will share the intake statistic but until now still didn't disclose the magic number.
The only 1127 you can believe is esok 4D number.

ChatGPT translate

novblaze
post Sep 12 2025, 08:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 12 2025, 04:17 PM)
i cant brain why this is not logical to them?
many melies are dumb, true,very true.  but that doesn't mean everyone is stupid.

now with critical courses selection being so competitive, SPM results have become selection criteria, which race again so brave taking 14, 15, 16, 17 subjects in SPM? ohhh they taking religious subject for those additional subject, yeah, are you assuming those are easy to score? doesnt it caused core subjects to receive less focus time resource?
Superior complex
GagalLand
post Sep 12 2025, 08:48 PM

237 posts

Exactly

TS twisted it like there's no quota system for matriculation at all

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Sep 12 2025, 03:25 PM)
Calm the fuck down la, why both side want to show superiority.

Meritocracy can only work if we only use one standardized exam for entry to university, abolish stpm and matriculation or both stay but standardized the exam and weightage given for each component
GagalLand
post Sep 12 2025, 08:49 PM

237 posts

Moreover, their 100m is different from the actual 100m

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Sep 12 2025, 03:19 PM)
u swim in the sea, they swim in swimming pool same 100m. they laugh at you for being 0.1s slower
giftfre
post Sep 12 2025, 08:52 PM

Control Macho
682 posts

Dey, lu org tak mau 4 flat students, Jiran sebelah sudah gelak ketawa, draft offer letter dan scholarship aldy.

You org always losers, jgn kecewa kalau negara mundur
koja6049
post Sep 12 2025, 08:54 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Sep 12 2025, 03:15 PM)
In the past, it was a quota system, and he wanted meritocracy. When it became meritocracy, Bumiputera numbers increased even more because they were strong.

Now he’s bringing up the STPM vs. Matriculation issue, claiming that Matric is another quota. He tries to exaggerate by giving an example of someone ranked 1129 in STPM who didn’t even take Math but wanna take account

He says Matric students are “dumb,” even though those entering Matric are among the selected top SPM students. To him, STPM is a higher caste and more powerful.

Now he wants to abolish Matric and make everyone take STPM.

Fast forward, even in STPM Bumiputera will dominate because of population numbers while the nons birth rate lower—just look at SPM results as the closest example where even with single exam the bumi dominate in high score
matric students are dumb not because they are selected top SPM students. They are dumb because the matric syllabus is dumb, students are unprepared to enter 1st year with basic knowledge. You can take this from me as a lecturer who needs to teach back basic STPM math to uni students doh.gif
zerorating
post Sep 12 2025, 10:44 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Sep 12 2025, 08:54 PM)
matric students are dumb not because they are selected top SPM students. They are dumb because the matric syllabus is dumb, students are unprepared to enter 1st year with basic knowledge. You can take this from me as a lecturer who needs to teach back basic STPM math to uni students  doh.gif
then why are you bother teaching those basic? when i was metric i got left behind in study alot, where got the teacher slow down teaching so students can catch up. masuk uni lagilah lecturer dont care students faham or not, you are on your own.

are time really change now,adult students need to be handholded like a kid?
boonwuilow
post Sep 12 2025, 11:29 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

School is just a place to prepare u to run in the hamster wheel
koja6049
post Sep 12 2025, 11:36 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 12 2025, 10:44 PM)
then why are you bother teaching those basic? when i was metric i got left behind in study alot, where got the teacher slow down teaching so students can catch up. masuk uni lagilah lecturer dont care students faham or not, you are on your own.

are time really change now,adult students need to be handholded like a kid?
back then only 1-2 matric student, they fail their business. Then came 10 matric students, they fail, ok need to explain abit to my head. now 30+ matric students in a class, fail? Nothing I explain to my head can justify, so in the end the solution is to make the exams easier and cut the syllabus as well. And you wonder why nowadays they say uni students come out with no knowledge and not prepared for the work force. It's not they lacking "soft skills" as people claim, it is they lack "all kinds of skills" whistling.gif
zerorating
post Sep 12 2025, 11:37 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Sep 12 2025, 11:36 PM)
back then only 1-2 matric student, they fail their business. Then came 10 matric students, they fail, ok need to explain abit to my head. now 30+ matric students in a class, fail? Nothing I explain to my head can justify, so in the end the solution is to make the exams easier and cut the syllabus as well. And you wonder why nowadays they say uni students come out with no knowledge and not prepared for the work force. It's not they lacking "soft skills" as people claim, it is they lack "all kinds of skills"  whistling.gif
so its the new generation that is shit then.
we are screwed, there goes my pension money ranting.gif
koja6049
post Sep 12 2025, 11:40 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 12 2025, 11:37 PM)
even those STPM students, they go to uni get 4.0 CGPA and think themselves very great. In fact they lacking everything compared to their seniors 10-20years ago with just passing CGPA. MAtrikulasi destroyed a whole generation of malaysian academics whistling.gif
maxpudding
post Sep 12 2025, 11:44 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 12 2025, 11:37 PM)
https://my.linkedin.com/in/tang-yi-ze-485462330

Umamy guy roflmao
zerorating
post Sep 12 2025, 11:45 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Sep 12 2025, 11:40 PM)
even those STPM students, they go to uni get 4.0 CGPA and think themselves very great. In fact they lacking everything compared to their seniors 10-20years ago with just passing CGPA. MAtrikulasi destroyed a whole generation of malaysian academics  whistling.gif
and now AI, oh well humanity is doomed.
smart phone didnt make people smarter, artificial intelligent unlikely make people more intelligent.
superbike
post Sep 13 2025, 12:27 AM

224 posts

??
superbike
post Sep 13 2025, 01:34 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 12 2025, 03:53 PM)
if UM is local sampah uni, why he die die want to enter?  cool2.gif
Yap so weird already know UM is sampah uni but insist on going into sampah uni. Logic 404.

Even cry to Wee Wee summore just because kena rejected by sampah uni. Topkek.
abelyap
post Sep 13 2025, 01:40 AM

233 posts

Matriculation is Malays backdoor

Don't triggered and shouting racist

Dr M said so..... Takkan Dr M mau tipu kan

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.malaymail....in-too1/1750183

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled