PAS: NonMalay Are KINGMAKER!

SUSipohps3
post Sep 12 2025, 03:04 PM, updated 3 months ago

1,974 posts

Non-Malays the kingmakers in some constituencies, PAS Youth reminds members

ALOR SETAR: PAS Youth today said that Malaysia’s plural society meant that non-Malays would be kingmakers in certain parliamentary seats during elections, a reality from which the party could not escape.

The wing’s chief, Afnan Hamimi Taib Azamudden, said the challenge was to convince the non-Muslim electorate that Islam was fair to all.

“(We need to convince the non-Malays) that an Islam-centric leadership would not oppress, but protect (their rights), just as we defend (the rights of) Muslims,” he said when officiating the PAS Youth muktamar here.

He also said that Islam commands its adherents to treat non-Muslims well and fairly, and that PAS Youth must therefore uphold such principles.

He said PAS-led states adopt such principles by allocating funds for vernacular schools and preserving houses of worship, among others.

“They (the non-Muslim community) live in peace and are safe. There is no racial discord or enmity.”

He added that the “enemies of Islam” would always try to instil fear in non-Muslims by claiming that non-Muslims would be forced to wear headscarves and their houses of worship destroyed under PAS rule.

He said the party must counter such propaganda by implementing welfare initiatives for all races, holding dialogues, and visiting the communities during festive seasons.

Afnan said such an approach would prove to the people that PAS leaders are open, friendly, and attentive.

“We do not just want their votes, we want their trust. We want them to believe that their future under PAS will be peaceful, prosperous and fair.”

Afnan’s comments on wooing non-Malay voters were similar to those made by PAS deputy president Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man at the party’s previous muktamar.

Tuan Ibrahim had spoken of a need for a paradigm shift in PAS Youth, which he said should focus on wooing the support of the non-Malays so that the party could helm the federal government.

Tuan Ibrahim said the party must admit its weakness, namely its lack of support in non-Malay areas, the southern parts of the peninsula, as well as Sabah and Sarawak.

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...reminds-members
bashlyner
post Sep 12 2025, 03:06 PM

200 posts

Sun rise from the west today?
supsupsui
post Sep 12 2025, 03:07 PM

76 posts

KL snowing
TruboXL

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

restore 4d shops and cinemas then we talk
Satan Fallen One

14 posts

Sudah la, no one buying this shit anymore.
DogeGamingPRO
post Sep 12 2025, 03:08 PM

167 posts

Convince is with actions not fitnah and lies
Taikor.Taikun
post Sep 12 2025, 03:09 PM

1,019 posts

When want our votea, everything is fair n good. Later attend another interview or ceramah, kafir this, kafir that, enablers of bribery, mabok on the roads, yinni bumi milik...
Efalex
post Sep 12 2025, 03:10 PM

361 posts

So far didn't see any of the fairness that they preach so much...
kaiserreich
post Sep 12 2025, 03:11 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

Wow

After woo Chinese voter throw them to the sideline
jmas
post Sep 12 2025, 03:11 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

they just convinced that malays are brainwashed enough
next GE need to gain nons vote
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Sep 12 2025, 03:12 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

His Tok Guru Hadi Bawang used to call Chinese as babi & Anjing atas bukit in a ceramah. The video clip spray like wildlife in Whatsapp.
yeapsc73
post Sep 12 2025, 03:12 PM

384 posts

see beer promotion during CNY terus trigger how lah?
keyser soze
post Sep 12 2025, 03:13 PM

569 posts

meanwhile orang kedah need to go Penang beli toto.
WongTheThief
post Sep 12 2025, 03:16 PM

215 posts

lmao joke of the day
latte36
post Sep 12 2025, 03:18 PM

Lejen
2,748 posts

Topkek

Toppest kek of the kek
littlefire

2,716 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Sep 12 2025, 04:12 PM)
His Tok Guru Hadi Bawang used to call Chinese as babi & Anjing atas bukit in a ceramah. The video clip spray like wildlife in Whatsapp.
Sadly both sides also same, wanna win votes all talk bad on others.. laugh.gif
smallcrab

140 posts

Dengar boley.
Perchaya jangan.
DarkAeon
post Sep 12 2025, 03:19 PM

774 posts

bawang already said this a few years ago, and commanded the party to capture non malay votes

only those who dunno how to count says they no need non vote to capture putrajaya
andyng38
post Sep 12 2025, 03:24 PM

2,400 posts

We have seen how they slander.

We have seen how they lie.

We have seen how they cheat and steal.

We have seen how they regard non-muslims.

We have seen enough of their hypocrisy, evil and continuous efforts to oppress wherever they can.

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 12 2025, 03:30 PM

3,703 posts

Pigs must be flying now in the sky....

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:50 PM