8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mazda sales laosai lagi, blame cheap CCP cars

V12Kompressor
post Sep 12 2025, 10:23 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ernie ball @ Sep 12 2025, 10:19 AM)
Bermaz is greedy, look at Kia, a very good mainstream brand but they sell it like it's a bimmer. Bring in picanto for rm40-50k to fight Axia, you'd see it's all over the road. They thought people would think bermaz = luxury so they only sell expensive models, but nobody buys an expensive Kia unless it's your second or third Kia.

Conclusion, fuck bermaz for burying my favourite brand.
Now I got recond cars and never look at new cars since. The value proposition of reconditioned cars are actually very good if you look past the taxes you'd have to pay.
Yes, they really should relook into their business module. Sell Kia like sell Mazda. Sure fail.

Bimmer also sold with discounts. Nobody buys BMW without discount or else he/she is Dai Lan Ngong.

Avangelice
post Sep 12 2025, 10:24 AM

5,272 posts

Bermaz is greedy, look at Kia, a very good mainstream brand but they sell it like it's a bimmer. Bring in picanto for rm40-50k to fight Axia, you'd see it's all over the road. They thought people would think bermaz = luxury so they only sell expensive models, but nobody buys an expensive Kia unless it's your second or third Kia.

Now I got recond cars and never look at new cars since. The value proposition of reconditioned cars are actually very good if you look past the taxes you'd have to pay.
What is your current recon car and how much? I don't dare to ask gafung prices in kuching as I don't know how much money I'm looking at
thunderkingkong
post Sep 12 2025, 10:24 AM

bring in sportage after dont know how many years in the market and advertise like this is a new car , really sei s0hai !
vexus
post Sep 12 2025, 10:26 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

Xpeng also cannot sell well.
Should strip their distributorship
max_cavalera
post Sep 12 2025, 10:28 AM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 12 2025, 11:26 AM)
Bermaz machem biasa… only sell the expensive Xpeng models…

Those hotcakes selling cheaper Xpeng Mona03 sedan pricing around rm100-120k dont want to bring in…. sad.gif
ameliorate
post Sep 12 2025, 10:31 AM

369 posts

It's biasa. This the same management from CX5 heyday cannot change and adapt. Same like Tan Chong.

Need to replace the head otherwise it will keep spiraling down.
kcchong2000
post Sep 12 2025, 10:33 AM

189 posts

Bermaz is like Tan Chong 2.0
yhtan
post Sep 12 2025, 10:48 AM

8,652 posts

I notice most of the Mazda buyers in the past are Chinese, after Chery and GWM masuk and start CKD their SUV, their price is much cheaper and all the potential buyer sway away from Mazda

Itu CX-5 2.0 high spec pun mau 160k, some more screen so small, but no doubt Mazda handling is better lah.
blanket84
post Sep 12 2025, 10:49 AM

1,520 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Sep 12 2025, 10:20 AM)
look at the cx5, how many years selling same thing?

and still with that old HU, other countries have had an updated dash for 5 years
This. The problem is they are not bringing in the latest specs, yet they are selling at premium price. Even Mazda Indonesia has better specs car than here. They should follow whatever japan/australia market are offering then only people will start buying again.
yhtan
post Sep 12 2025, 10:50 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Sep 12 2025, 10:26 AM)
based on my friend who bought her Xpeng G6, itu sales agent macam no sense of urgency, after sign loan agreement the car handover time keep delay, then walk in their show room at Glenmarie pun macam tak minat to layan u sweat.gif
mushigen
post Sep 12 2025, 10:50 AM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(chinteck79 @ Sep 12 2025, 09:40 AM)
selling cars that practically haven't changed much since 10yrs ago. now launch premium model somemore. premium model=low volume. destined to die. well they themselves have ccp brand now
Indeed.
Nowadays I cannot tell apart their cars. And with the influx of Cn cars, Mazda's design seems to have lost its "wow" factor.
thunderkingkong
post Sep 12 2025, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2025, 10:48 AM)
I notice most of the Mazda buyers in the past are Chinese, after Chery and GWM masuk and start CKD their SUV, their price is much cheaper and all the potential buyer sway away from Mazda

Itu CX-5 2.0 high spec pun mau 160k, some more screen so small, but no doubt Mazda handling is better lah.
mazda 3 2.0 they are selling around 160 K , really think people s0hai, no matter how much people lke mazda car , this type of price is not buyable !

MegaCanonF
post Sep 12 2025, 10:53 AM

861 posts

anyone bought the mazda 3 1.5?
Icehart
post Sep 12 2025, 10:59 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 12 2025, 10:48 AM)

Now all shifted to Jaecoo. The value proposition is stronger there.
Handling of course Mazda, but amoi no care all these. Janji screen can rotate and can view map on big screen - Ok jalan
yhtan
post Sep 12 2025, 11:02 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(thunderkingkong @ Sep 12 2025, 10:52 AM)
mazda 3  2.0 they are selling around 160 K , really think people s0hai, no matter how much people lke mazda car , this type of price is not buyable !
Itu Mazda 3 is CBU, that's why more expensive. If they do CKD with price RM140k, sure ada buyer punya.

BAuto management not only compete with CCP car manufacturer, they have to fight with recond car dealer also.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 12 2025, 10:59 AM)
Now all shifted to Jaecoo. The value proposition is stronger there.
Handling of course Mazda, but amoi no care all these. Janji screen can rotate and can view map on big screen - Ok jalan
yea normal driver won't care much about handling. Their wallet save RM30-40k by buying Jaecoo and Omoda car.

touristking
post Sep 12 2025, 11:04 AM

5,830 posts

When the Chinese start competing in your industry, same thing will happen. Hardly anyone can compete with them in price.
Colinlim75
post Sep 12 2025, 11:05 AM

890 posts

mazda design never change like 50 year old car model...haha
yhtan
post Sep 12 2025, 11:11 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Sep 12 2025, 10:49 AM)
This. The problem is they are not bringing in the latest specs, yet they are selling at premium price. Even Mazda Indonesia has better specs car than here. They should follow whatever japan/australia market are offering then only people will start buying again.
I notice only at Malaysia we kena screw by the japanese car manufacturer especially Toyota and Mazda, UMW didn't bring in dynamic force engine while Thailand has it, only a generation later baru ada. Among all probably Honda didn't do that since they have direct stake in it. But now Honda sales also drop because of their famous steering rack and CVT gearbox issue.

They treat consumer like bodoh, then CCP come in and give in everything and price it competitively, then Bermaz baru kpkb.

Similar situation like in China, dulu mau beli Audi/BMW/Mercedes Benz (BBA), oh u kena tambah this and that accessories baru kasi u priority and fast delivery, betul betul lansi. When EV car rise and more and more china brand pop out, most of the potential buyer sway away from BBA and move towards Tesla/Xpeng/Zeekr/Avatr and never look back. Now BBA is slashing price like crazy in China to win back market share.
ernie ball
post Sep 12 2025, 11:12 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Sep 12 2025, 10:24 AM)
What is your current recon car and how much? I don't dare to ask gafung prices in kuching as I don't know how much money I'm looking at
Alphard SC AGG30 (old model), 220k.
Depends on your budget, they have a lot of different cars to suit every budget.

Was looking at harrier but, what the heck, Alphard seems easy to maintain and lots of customizing options. Parts are pretty cheap as a lot shared with Camry. Air cond filter is the same as vios, to give you an idea.
Not having to rely on service centres saves me a lot of my time, and no worries about warranties because there is none.

Send the car for absorber service, change the damping rate then it handles bends quite well, change the brake then it's a competent and reasonably quick car. You could never do these with new car.
Post 2020 Alphard comes with English UI, AACP so no need to change the HU.
adamhzm90
post Sep 12 2025, 11:15 AM

1,388 posts

Mazda 3 1.5 selling at rm149k.. Gila ke apa

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:59 AM