why does it costs so much to send bitcoin?

TS15cm
post Sep 10 2025, 04:11 PM, updated 3 months ago

421 posts

just sent using luno

they ask manyak manyak question about who i sent to dry.gif

then btc network charge so much fee

mcm not worth la

DogeGamingPRO
post Sep 10 2025, 04:12 PM

167 posts

Pay miners mah
ListenToTheWind
post Sep 10 2025, 04:14 PM

453 posts

Previously you pay to 2 bank only, the sender bank and the recipient bank.

But with Bitcoin, you are paying to thousands of "bank" to help keep a copy of the book keeping record.
Rusty Nail

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

use binance jer
netflix2019

414 posts

Welcome to real world.

When everyone want kerja kurang but tambah gaji at the same time.
TS15cm

421 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheWind @ Sep 10 2025, 04:14 PM)
Previously you pay to 2 bank only, the sender bank and the recipient bank.

But with Bitcoin, you are paying to thousands of "bank" to help keep a copy of the book  keeping record.
yea macam sohai
h@ksam
post Sep 10 2025, 04:15 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

28 ringgit to send 70 ringgit worth? come on don't do it
shingo81
post Sep 10 2025, 04:21 PM

18 posts

Send to me jom

I absorb your network fee icon_idea.gif
Thebestscammer
post Sep 10 2025, 04:27 PM

310 posts

i thought the whole point of crypto is to cut out the middleman and just send here or there thats it now it has such a high fee that people are treating it like a pokemon card collection
look how many bitcoins i have whee 2 whole bitcoin at age 22 waaaaoooooo
but they dont make the money work for them or anything its just sitting there on a shelf and the value is determined by everyone where if they say its worth 150k each then so be it lels
still dk what was so revolutionary about it
saw people tlaking about web3 and smart contract but man am i dumb enough to not understand how does that even be put to use to generate profit
TS15cm
post Sep 10 2025, 04:32 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(DogeGamingPRO @ Sep 10 2025, 04:12 PM)
Pay miners mah
i think high fees means not enough miners right?

if saturated with miners fees will drop
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post Sep 10 2025, 04:36 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(15cm @ Sep 10 2025, 04:11 PM)

just sent using luno

they ask manyak manyak question about who i sent to  dry.gif

then btc network charge so much fee

mcm not worth la
Use XRP, super fast transaction and super low fees.
Seawater
post Sep 10 2025, 04:39 PM

Wise people send money via wise not btc
Seawater
post Sep 10 2025, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ Sep 10 2025, 04:27 PM)
i thought the whole point of crypto is to cut out the middleman and just send here or there thats it now it has such a high fee that people are treating it like a pokemon card collection
look how many bitcoins i have whee 2 whole bitcoin at age 22 waaaaoooooo
but they dont make the money work for them or anything its just sitting there on a shelf and the value is determined by everyone where if they say its worth 150k each then so be it lels
still dk what was so revolutionary about it
saw people tlaking about web3 and smart contract but man am i dumb enough to not understand how does that even be put to use to generate profit
That lofty idea and it's mechanism is a mismatch from the get go. I always think it was a joke that distributed ledger is supposed to be more efficient. Any sane mind will know the less machine resources it needs the cheaper it should be.
ycs
post Sep 10 2025, 04:43 PM

4,229 posts

why send out also kena questioned?
whyamiblack
post Sep 10 2025, 04:45 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Seawater @ Sep 10 2025, 04:42 PM)
That lofty idea and it's mechanism is a mismatch from the get go. I always think it was a joke that distributed ledger is supposed to be more efficient. Any sane mind will know the less machine resources it needs the cheaper it should be.
Lol people just love that social media finance kool-aid. Hive-mind questions later, follow first.
TS15cm
post Sep 10 2025, 04:46 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 10 2025, 04:43 PM)
u try
Panda12
post Sep 10 2025, 05:08 PM

1,107 posts

People sent via btc is to avoid LHDN right?

The network fee is 40% of the amount sent.

Wouldn't it make more sense to just report your income if the percentage is so high?
Imbi Plaza Lot 1.28
post Sep 10 2025, 06:19 PM

186 posts

Like banks, they are concerned that you may have been scammed!
sp3d2
post Sep 10 2025, 06:21 PM

471 posts

Use xrp or ltc cheaper.
Rusty Nail
post Sep 10 2025, 06:23 PM

Why am I still here?
4,882 posts

luno is regulated