[2025] Apple Watch Series 11 Discussion Thread

celciuz
post Oct 13 2025, 05:40 AM

14,035 posts

My AW5 kong already ._. battery went dead... and then kept having the boot loop and I can't access the power button due to being stuck from sweat haiya.

Looking to buy new AW10 46mm at big discount or directly go AW11?

Just checked on the website, available from 15/10 onwards.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 13 2025, 05:41 AM
celciuz
post Oct 14 2025, 03:50 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Oct 13 2025, 07:45 PM)
what have you decided? specs wise not much difference. just longer hours (6hrs) and better ceramic protection
save about RM500
Probably save the bucks and go with AW10, hunting for good deals now. But I think the gap won't be so big if the AW11 also get to apply some vouchers initially. So depends on color availability... cause 11 has space grey, and I dislike the jet black.

QUOTE(vkashin @ Oct 14 2025, 10:27 AM)
seems like the power button being stuck due to sweat is a common thing? same thing happened to mine except mine is AW7. Bootloop during the latest update, unable to factory reset because of the stuck button.
last week brought to TRX - staff said it's due to physical damage, if send in for repair will cost 4 digits; better buy new

since there was no AW11 yet at the time, i decided to get forerunner 265 instead
so far so good, definitely do not miss having to charge it nightly, only significant difference in the mean time is notification starts ringing again on the phone when using garminĀ   sweat.gif
My watch after boot loop several times it prompted me to reset, which I did reset... but still stuck in boot loop unfortunately.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 14 2025, 03:51 PM
celciuz
post Oct 21 2025, 11:59 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 21 2025, 11:06 AM)
May i know do you install any casing/protector to your AW5?
No case, using it naked laugh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 21 2025, 01:37 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Oct 21 2025, 01:09 PM)
Ok. mine also using naked, battle scars all over.. But then the buttons still working fine, got abit of rust or build-up at the buttons.
Stainless steel? Mine is aluminum... no rust. But I guess the mineral build up from sweat got into the gaps between the button and hence it got stuck.
celciuz
post Nov 11 2025, 08:26 AM

14,035 posts

Grabbed a Series 11 46mm GPS RM1,458 at Lazada, not the color I wanted but ok la save some $.

Now, what's the best screen protector around? Last time I used to pakai white dome... is there cheaper alternative to this?
celciuz
post Nov 17 2025, 08:48 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 16 2025, 01:16 PM)

Done applied screen and back protector for S11  rclxms.gif
Which kit is this?

My AW11 arrived, but the screen protector ordered the Smart Devil still otw... baru arrived Msia haiya.

Then another friend introduced me this Blue-O China brand hot bending... kena pakai the smart devil finish then only unbox the blue-o.
celciuz
post Nov 17 2025, 10:00 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Nov 17 2025, 09:28 AM)

here is the product i'm using.
Ah, this is blue-o, this is the hot bending model? I ordered one from taobao too. but using snail sea shipping with my other 11.11 stuffs so just ordered a smart devil first from shopee.
celciuz
post Nov 23 2025, 10:45 PM

14,035 posts

Just realized this error, is this common? Using Series 11 46mm with the provided cable.
celciuz
post Nov 24 2025, 08:24 AM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 23 2025, 11:29 PM)
it is overheated. Do you use original charger or 3rd party? I get this when i use china lousy brand and really coz overheated.
The original charger that came in the box, but now that I thought of it... I put the charger onto a dock, maybe that's causing the issue. will try without the dock.

0.0664sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:22 PM