Nah it's fine
Can get better pay elsewhere.
Rakyat also seems more willing to pay more on medical cards and go private hospitals.
Let it collapse and privatise them all.
We deserve it.
Doctors grouse over why MPs get so much more money
Sep 7 2025, 01:55 PM
55 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Nah it's fine
Can get better pay elsewhere. Rakyat also seems more willing to pay more on medical cards and go private hospitals. Let it collapse and privatise them all. We deserve it. |
Sep 7 2025, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 7 2025, 02:02 PM) if private can absorb everyone, doktor will have less tendency to open their own clinic, managing clinic is pain in the butt especially in place where the demand is low. Because they are idealists that still have some sense of duty. They still wish for affordable, universal public healthcare. if these doktor2 hartal so good, they will have no problem to get hired by private or oversea, why try so hard demanding for more remuneration, full-time position and spot to do masters? Tapi kesian, the ministry and department in charge of their livelihood are also bad at managing shit. Pushing people away from government postings. Then, instead of addressing the obvious root cause, they put up ridiculous regulations that further choke domestic privates. Pushing people away from own country. Lepas tu pikachu face why brain drain. I'm wishing them the best but I lowkey wish we just go full privatisation because Malaysians memang bodo. |
Sep 7 2025, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 7 2025, 02:10 PM) we do, but only for the creme of the crop. but the doktor2 hartal ancam us like every doktor are headhunted to work oversea so they doing us a great favor by staying here. They are. Here's an obvious symptoms of how dire is our public healthcare, the recent hikes in health insurance, hikes in private hospitalisation, means increase in demand. Of course the industry is highly regulated so supply cannot meet demands so fast. And please conveniently ignore how our neighbour are also poaching even our mo. Not just specialists. Belum lagi kira our nurses also getting poached as far as the middle east. Just wait until the eventual collapse. Anecdotal but we already have like 1-2 resignations every few months at just in our department in our district hospital. Either to further specialisation elsewhere (out of own pocket so decades before they decided to come back and serve own country, if ever), poached overseas (not just as doctor but as other support position), go private (own clinic, family's, or others), or just resign (either giving up the career for marriage or open own business). |
Sep 7 2025, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 7 2025, 02:18 PM) yet, many doktor in their middle age working in KK, when they are more than capable to be self-employed instead. And you're fine with them staying as mo instead of pursuing for masters and specialisations? so its not all that bad when it come to their management, must be pengaruh media social want luxury, want good life, so must demand2 non-stop. Are you one of the paper pushers in kkm? If yes, fuck you. Go back to clinical work and see for yourself how bad it is. This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Sep 7 2025, 02:29 PM |
Sep 7 2025, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 7 2025, 02:35 PM) as if most of them are interested to sambung belajar, in fact many of the old doctors dont even try to improve their knowledge. some time i went to clinic, i even suggest medication to use for myself which i got from webmd and doktor were just yeah2 lets prescribe those. Ever wonder why they aren't interested in sambung belajar? last time i went one of the doktor mata also didnt know that we have laser treatment to treat eye floaters Hint: The journey is unnecessarily hard. Shit working hours as registrar. Shit pay also. Then summore you see the shit it took for those parallel program specialists to get registered? Mismanagement. |
Sep 7 2025, 07:57 PM
Sep 7 2025, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 7 2025, 08:06 PM) I got no problem demanding for higher salary. But once you start comparing with other profession to justify, then it’s too much. What’s funnier is comparing against an elected MP. Why not compare vs prime minister? 😂 Relevant what?They are demanding from mps for their pay structure revision. Aren't the ministers responsible for that? Isn't it their job to address it? Since the mps are not doing their job, what for they got paid more than doctors? |
Sep 7 2025, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 7 2025, 08:21 PM) Parity of wages across the gov schemes should be considered taking into account Gov fiscal position. Yet these doctors ain't gonna wait. Gomen should rationalise other non essential spendings, like pm or religious office. Even better, proper tax or healthcare billing restructure to adress this long term.QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 7 2025, 08:19 PM) U work with MP or see their schedule, you’ll know how packed and busy their life is. Especially the MPs in urban areas. Plus if they are ministers, even crazier. I personally feel their wages are ok with their on paper job scope. Whether they do their work or not is competency issue. That's also what the ministries should do. Help the ministers with the execution. I mean, if ministers cannot manage their ministry well to address a very obvious, longstanding issue, then maybe step down and let others do.In the end, no one is forcing you to be MP or doctor. If not happy, can leave. 👍🏼 And that is what many others do.They go private or overseas. I hope it wouldn't go so bad till our public healthcare collapse, leading to privatisation. We already have a bit of taste what a profit oriented private healthcare industry would cost rakyat. But of course we don't learn. Never bother to push mp and support these doctors. |
Sep 7 2025, 08:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0643sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 AM |