What u did on weekends to spend time?

FappyBird
post Sep 6 2025, 03:44 PM

68 posts

Learn programming...ayam learned some Java...now moving on to C because cpp too complicated so decided to learn easier language then only move on to leetcodes

Do u understand what I'm saying tbh? I told my parents and they seem absolutely confused, I just told them it's basically talking in computer language
FappyBird
post Sep 6 2025, 06:18 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(blek @ Sep 6 2025, 05:40 PM)
Years ago I start learning through jewtube. Finished a 30min tutorial and can't understand a thing.

how to start for noobie?
I only learn some CSS last time when using frienster.
Well since ive researched before I'll just give it to u easy:

Tutorial is fine, watch how they do it understand the concepts but dun always watch tutorial otherwise u will be stuck unable to solve problems on ur own.

Go to roadmap.sh to find what language or field u wanna dive into. If ur looking to learn a language pick one and see what the map suggest u to do. Most ppl would recommend something easy like python but I started with java and I never regretted it. If ur interested in css html, the website also have roadmaps for those too 👍.

Then comes the part where u find websites that gives guides and teaches programming. Learn to read documentations.

And finally, hands on...write codes urself and stumble till u get it right. Most important is always keep writing codes.

Or u could just pay money and get online courses, they got mentor to teach u so it's much easier than learning urself.

FappyBird
post Sep 6 2025, 06:30 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2025, 06:23 PM)
Are you working as a java developer now?
No, why?

I already stated I'm learning programming for fun now
FappyBird
post Sep 6 2025, 11:24 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(mystalyzer @ Sep 6 2025, 06:33 PM)
Just curious. Java provided a good career for me, hope it does for you as well
im already 30yo bro...im in f&b and i dun think i can venture into tech now...given the competition so fierce now, theres tons of cs grads
FappyBird
post Sep 6 2025, 11:54 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Sep 6 2025, 11:42 PM)
CPP or C++ is actually a higher level language than C hence its actually easier to learn

in computer science they classify language difficulty based on their level and your endgame will be Assembly language, that will be the closest to machine language and the hardest to master

in order of highest level to lowest level,

python > java/C# > C++ > C > Assembly
Oh, but C is not widely used right kinda redundant but I'll stick around for abit
FappyBird
post Sep 7 2025, 08:28 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Sep 6 2025, 11:58 PM)
yup, nowadays rarely ppl code in C anymore, most ppl are using newer or higher level languages

nowadays u can pretty much do alot of things with python, or java
Aren't cpp more commonly used than Java? Also cpp is staple in game development

0.0175sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:32 AM