QUOTE(acbc @ Sep 6 2025, 02:12 PM)
60 days is too short....Should change back to 90 days
Prepaid telephone number not even reach ...60, But they can suspend?
Sep 6 2025, 02:21 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,837 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Sep 6 2025, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 6 2025, 02:12 PM) celcom memang lanjiao, last time they discontinue any sort of no expiry data add ons, daily free internet old prepaid plan forcing people to move to newer plan. the add ons were listed in *118# and baki kasi tolak, but dont want to provide that service. Yes, you're correct, during the barred period (Day 1–50), customers may reload on their own to reactivate the line. However, once the number enters the disable period (Day 51–60), reactivation must be done through customer service. To proceed, you’ll need a physical reload card with a minimum value of RM30, along with its serial number (SN). Kindly attach a clear photo of the reload card for reporting purposes. Once received, we’ll assist with the reactivation process. Please note that after Day 61, the number may enter the termination/pool period and become unrecoverable. Luckily my one still valid..... |
Sep 6 2025, 03:13 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shithole Klang |
I encountered exact same situation last week. Got terminated although by my estimate it should still be good for another few weeks.
Went to celcom outlet they said can still redeem saar, but with catch that you have to pay rm80, on postpaid, then converted to digi prepaid. Basically you are buying a new postpaid and chose your own number. I say fark it. Its 25 yr old number, but not worth the hassle since its just a standby phone at this point. |
Sep 6 2025, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Sep 6 2025, 03:13 PM) I encountered exact same situation last week. Got terminated although by my estimate it should still be good for another few weeks. So long time....Went to celcom outlet they said can still redeem saar, but with catch that you have to pay rm80, on postpaid, then converted to digi prepaid. Basically you are buying a new postpaid and chose your own number. I say fark it. Its 25 yr old number, but not worth the hassle since its just a standby phone at this point. I remember at that time 2000,prepaid card is not RM 10 right? Need at least RM 80 ? This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Sep 6 2025, 03:58 PM |
Sep 6 2025, 04:04 PM
2,096 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Shithole Klang |
Sep 6 2025, 04:16 PM
149 posts Joined: Feb 2017 |
any number lost as prepaid, need to subscribe to postpaid at og telco for at least 1 year before mnp back.
Sep 6 2025, 04:17 PM
Sep 6 2025, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 6 2025, 04:17 PM) still within 60 days but barely. currently which telco? OG telco? celcom/digi or maxis? if same telco, just request to hold the number and go to any centre asap to subscribe to postpaid before convert back to prepaid after 6-9 months. if different, can call the OG telco and request to hold the number (once gone after 60 days), but you must subscribe to their postpaid for at least 6-9 months, 1 year for good measure. This post has been edited by TsubakiKira: Sep 6 2025, 04:29 PM |
Sep 6 2025, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Sep 6 2025, 04:23 PM) still within 60 days but barely. currently which telco? OG telco? celcom/digi or maxis? My one is celcom...if same telco, just request to hold the number and go to any centre asap to subscribe to postpaid before convert back to prepaid after 6-9 months. if different, can call the OG telco and request to hold the number (once gone after 60 days), but you must subscribe to their postpaid for at least 6-9 months, 1 year for good measure. My friends one is xox. He call and go to branch,they said his nunber is already in the system Now que to enter market Cannot recover Some more not reach 60 days... Just 50 days.... |
Sep 6 2025, 04:54 PM
Sep 6 2025, 05:06 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 6 2025, 05:18 PM
7,066 posts Joined: Sep 2019 From: South Klang Valley suburb |
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 6 2025, 02:26 PM) Yes, you're correct, during the barred period (Day 1–50), customers may reload on their own to reactivate the line. However, once the number enters the disable period (Day 51–60), reactivation must be done through customer service. To proceed, you’ll need a physical reload card with a minimum value of RM30, along with its serial number (SN). Kindly attach a clear photo of the reload card for reporting purposes. Once received, we’ll assist with the reactivation process. Please note that after Day 61, the number may enter the termination/pool period and become unrecoverable. Luckily my one still valid..... QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Sep 6 2025, 04:23 PM) still within 60 days but barely. currently which telco? OG telco? celcom/digi or maxis? .if same telco, just request to hold the number and go to any centre asap to subscribe to postpaid before convert back to prepaid after 6-9 months. if different, can call the OG telco and request to hold the number (once gone after 60 days), but you must subscribe to their postpaid for at least 6-9 months, 1 year for good measure. Shouldn't this (Day 51-60 suspension) be complained to MCMC or KPDN.? . |
Sep 6 2025, 05:20 PM
Sep 6 2025, 06:03 PM
7,066 posts Joined: Sep 2019 From: South Klang Valley suburb |
Sep 6 2025, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 6 2025, 04:53 PM) My one is celcom... Bruh I didn't know they return that fast. Sorry to hear that. They are supposed to be able to hold tho, not sure since when they make this process faster.My friends one is xox. He call and go to branch,they said his nunber is already in the system Now que to enter market Cannot recover Some more not reach 60 days... Just 50 days.... |
Sep 6 2025, 07:43 PM
38 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Whenever I get the “30 days left” msg, and there’s some credit left, I’ll just send “yes 1day” to 28882. Rinse and repeat.
If no credit then reload like normal add: this is Celcom. Not sure about digi This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Sep 6 2025, 07:44 PM |
Nov 30 2025, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(BobThe Builder @ Sep 6 2025, 07:43 PM) Whenever I get the “30 days left” msg, and there’s some credit left, I’ll just send “yes 1day” to 28882. Rinse and repeat. I already set auto reload every 1 th monthIf no credit then reload like normal add: this is Celcom. Not sure about digi Why still kena barred? |
Nov 30 2025, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Sep 6 2025, 02:12 PM) celcom memang lanjiao, last time they discontinue any sort of no expiry data add ons, daily free internet old prepaid plan forcing people to move to newer plan. the add ons were listed in *118# and baki kasi tolak, but dont want to provide that service. I kena againLuckily today 55 days only |
Nov 30 2025, 02:14 PM
79 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Change to hotlink buy 1 year active
Can use same number Digi also can need pay 100 |
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries