post Sep 2 2025, 08:05 PM

848 posts

Inb4 rebrand into org kiterrr boley fikir
Lesane
post Sep 2 2025, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(kesvani @ Sep 2 2025, 06:23 PM)
You are not admiring or grateful to Yap Ah Loy contribution to nation but because the other just try to erase his legacy.
There also tons of Malay heroes that defend and contribute to our nation. If we dont have racist issue by the other do you even care about Yap Ah Loy history. Most likely you even give a damm about Chinese history in Malaysia

You no need to reply but have a deep thinking with your heart does yo genuinely interested in Yap Ah Loy past history or just because someone stok so called your inner Chinese decensedant spirit.
WE ARE MALAYSIAN, NOT CHINA CHINESE
You might be wrong , while its true that there was so many Malay heroes that defend and contribute to our nation significant "recognition" been provided (not all get recognized)

Yap Ah Loy contribution to Kuala Lumpur can not be denied, On he deserve a museum is a different story.

You cant also deny that Malaysia being multiracial nation is slowing turning into monoethnic culture (more Arab rather than Malay) and trace of multiracial including colonial history is being erased.

That being said the community also has the responsibility to preserve the culture

kesvani
post Sep 2 2025, 08:09 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(Lesane @ Sep 2 2025, 08:06 PM)
You might be wrong , while its true that there was so many Malay heroes that defend and contribute to our nation significant "recognition" been provided (not all get recognized)

Yap Ah Loy contribution to Kuala Lumpur can not be denied, On he deserve a museum is a different story.

You cant also deny that Malaysia being multiracial nation is slowing turning into monoethnic culture (more Arab rather than Malay)  and trace of multiracial including colonial history is being erased.
That being  said the community also has the responsibility to preserve the culture
That why now is blaming each other and getting paranoid game. Each side blame each other try to change history or take over nation. One mau tongkat the other feel superior just because they hold most business and contribute most to tax as they said lar

Even Indonesia feel more multiracial and open compare to here of course except certain province and area which also the same back in Malaysia

This post has been edited by kesvani: Sep 2 2025, 08:11 PM
Lesane
post Sep 2 2025, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(kesvani @ Sep 2 2025, 08:09 PM)
That why now is blaming each other and getting paranoid game. Each side blame each other try to change history or take over nation. One mau tongkat the other feel superior just because they hold most business and contribute most to tax as they said lar
Even Indonesia feel more multiracial and open compare to here of course except certain province and area which also the same back in Malaysia
1) Each need to chill a bit

2) I am not sure if the society is fighting but the politician (You know who), manipulated & create the current generation who are now bring a game to new height.

Zuchie
post Sep 2 2025, 08:27 PM

22 posts

Kuala Lumpur was founded by the Mandailing Malays led by Sutan Puasa (or Sutan Naposo) in 1818 and developed by him, and also contributed to economic development by bringing in Chinese miners such as Hiu Siew. Although Yap Ah Loy played an important role in developing Kuala Lumpur after the Klang War, he did not open the city, but was the figure who drove the city's growth from a mining center to a capital.

History cannot be erased.

bonedragon
post Sep 2 2025, 08:43 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Sep 2 2025, 07:55 PM)
Reading all the comment here no wonder the "other" hate us so much. Racist as hell. Keep having paranoid someone try to erase somebody that dead decades ago. Keep glorifying own people how with them nation cannot survive. This kind od mentality no different from the other
When accident last few week, accident only the other party when losing out suddenu can argue until bring up race said "we chinese should help chinese dont be like other two I straight argue back. Accident have what to do with race. Racist as hell.
Hi, this is UMNO membership committee chairman. Your honorary member application has been approved! As your first task please join mr akmal at his next apek-teaching session. Thank you.
TS30624770
post Sep 2 2025, 09:09 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Zuchie @ Sep 2 2025, 09:27 PM)
Kuala Lumpur was founded by the Mandailing Malays led by Sutan Puasa (or Sutan Naposo) in 1818 and developed by him, and also contributed to economic development by bringing in Chinese miners such as Hiu Siew. Although Yap Ah Loy played an important role in developing Kuala Lumpur after the Klang War, he did not open the city, but was the figure who drove the city's growth from a mining center to a capital.

History cannot be erased.
KL that was opened is just a kampung with nothing at all. After the war for tin mines, KL, was more or less destroyed.

The foundation to KL today was laid by Yap Ah Loy. He might not be the so called founder but he was considered as the real founder of KL because without his contribution, KL would not become capital of Malaysia today

Its like Raffles and Francis Light. Without them, will Singapore or Penang even exist today as a major city.
GHBZDK
post Sep 2 2025, 09:18 PM

173 posts

china more land for thing like this.
kesvani
post Sep 2 2025, 09:56 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(bonedragon @ Sep 2 2025, 08:43 PM)
Hi, this is UMNO membership committee chairman. Your honorary member application has been approved! As your first task please join mr akmal at his next apek-teaching session. Thank you.
MCA can as UMNO i not qualified. Need to convert if want UMNO
Ayambetul
post Sep 2 2025, 10:03 PM

331 posts

Hang tuah oso kena erased.... apo lagi yap ah loy
roymustang
post Sep 2 2025, 10:06 PM

taukey opium
danielmckey
post Sep 2 2025, 10:08 PM

1,049 posts

China has largest trading in Malaysia & also china help on building the train which Malaysia don't have expertise. Malaysia is always get help from China for everything. But the citizen never appreciate the Chinese building Malaysia. Who is useless now?

This post has been edited by danielmckey: Sep 2 2025, 10:08 PM
SupermanLick
post Sep 2 2025, 10:15 PM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,457 posts

Ah Yap
heaven
post Sep 2 2025, 10:20 PM

369 posts

Meanwhile some baba nyonya guy huha in youtube say his ancestors came to this land earlier, assimilated better, but see how many left now, lol.

ADDON: he said something in the tune of warning certain MY Type C on assimilation in MY, on how awesome his ancestors compare to the later chinese miners who came later to MY, well he can say anything about history, but there should be quite a number of baba nyonya by now, but nope.

This post has been edited by heaven: Sep 2 2025, 10:33 PM
FappyBird
post Sep 2 2025, 10:29 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Sep 2 2025, 06:23 PM)
You are not admiring or grateful to Yap Ah Loy contribution to nation but because the other just try to erase his legacy.
There also tons of Malay heroes that defend and contribute to our nation. If we dont have racist issue by the other do you even care about Yap Ah Loy history. Most likely you even give a damm about Chinese history in Malaysia

You no need to reply but have a deep thinking with your heart does yo genuinely interested in Yap Ah Loy past history or just because someone stok so called your inner Chinese decensedant spirit.
WE ARE MALAYSIAN, NOT CHINA CHINESE
your reply is not bad...got point but still i think u could have phrased it better

one could say hes the father of kl
Hobbez
post Sep 2 2025, 11:34 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Sep 2 2025, 10:20 PM)
Meanwhile some baba nyonya guy huha in youtube say his ancestors came to this land earlier, assimilated better, but see how many left now, lol.

ADDON: he said something in the tune of warning certain MY Type C on assimilation in MY, on how awesome his ancestors compare to the later chinese miners who came later to MY, well he can say anything about history, but there should be quite a number of baba nyonya by now, but nope.
He forgot or refuse to mention that when his ancestors came from Tongsan, there was no Communism back then, no Cultural Revolution. wink.gif

The time his ancestors came, oredi Mainland was decaying due to widespread corruption, but not yet death stage....so the people were relatively better that time. Lol.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Sep 2 2025, 11:35 PM
rooney723
post Sep 2 2025, 11:53 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Sep 2 2025, 10:20 PM)

most baba nyonya today already assimilated to normal type C already la, most of them marry chinese speaking type C and send their children to chinese schools, their children also dont care about baba nyonya culture and tradition anymore and just assimilate into the more dominant chinese culture
MyProLife
post Sep 3 2025, 12:04 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,074 posts

Sep 3 2025, 07:44 AM
This post has been deleted by 30624770 because: Unrelated comments

MyProLife
post Sep 3 2025, 12:04 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,074 posts

Sep 3 2025, 07:44 AM
This post has been deleted by 30624770 because: Spam