Domestic Violence, How to handle

TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 04:58 PM, updated 3 months ago

48 posts

Anyone here knows how to handle domestic Violence? Right now am bringing my sister to meet inspector at IPD so she can build a case. My sister wants to aim for divorce (Malay muslim family). Also they have a dotter together.

She kena pukul before but we don't have concrete evidence. This time she got punched right in front of my mom in our home. I was at work.

Anyone pernah experience or know about this how to handle it, etc. I may not reply since lately I forgot about Lowyat but this time I need more input to successfully get what we want out of this mishap.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Sep 2 2025, 05:00 PM)
Ts, go to govt hospital first for gathering solid evidence
Already went to get clinical report.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Sep 2 2025, 05:03 PM)
Private? Get govt if can, the most solid evidence can use in court
Am taking note. We went to private dulu tadi. Oo... Govt punya letter has more power to it, didn't think it applies to police case as well. Ty for the input!
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 2 2025, 05:03 PM)
sorry to hear. if got marks, take photo, make police report, your mom can be witness as well. best to collect lots of evidence..then consult police what is next.. also police may ask what you want..cause family matter. court case, tangkap, or what?

also need to know what your sis wants eventually... patch up with him? relationship issue? or want to divorce? are you close to BIL? maybe can try talk to him... your sis needs the max support she can get right now. be there for her.

(i was brought up in a domestic violent family - last time when there was no smart phone or social media to upload those things, it was bad, the person was put into prison... so i mean, doable. )
Last time it already happens but no evidence even to us we can't really say since orang luar. This time happen in front of my mom's eyes. There is no more chance or sangka baik to give. As for photo I am trying to get her to snap photos. Last time she probably got convinced by the dude to delete it...

Sister wants to aim for divorce and I want it to go this way. The dude already is brave enough to punch my sister info front of my mom in our home. I was at work. Dude's a coward as a coward can be. If can send him to jail is good enough. I am planning to get my sister to ask for restraining order so he can't make excuse to see his child. His punch almost had the child fall down.

I have no word to say to him since he already leeches at our home and not contribute anything. Me and my mom contribute to take care of the baby. All that's left is rage to be converted to proper legal action to rid of him from our life.

QUOTE(sage61 @ Sep 2 2025, 05:03 PM)
Yes, and take picture of the bruise/damaged from the punch for evidence. Doctor's medical cert proving that she was punched also need to be screenshot and saved into drive just in case. Then, lastly bring all evidence with you, and go report police.
Picture tryna working on it. Susah deal with people kena DV. I hope this one case can get us as much as possible to build a strong case to cut him off.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:16 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 2 2025, 05:06 PM)
If want free lawyer consultation, can seek out Wanita MCA..they will help for domestic abuse.
QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Sep 2 2025, 05:09 PM)
This, Malaysia has free lawyers from govt for those can't afford.

TS, you need to search
Okay. I will take note. Hope we can get to there.

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Sep 2 2025, 05:13 PM)
TS, ur sis can possibly get half if his epf when divorce
Just if ur sis really want to do it la.
Dude is so poor I don't think he knows what EPF is. His wealth doesn't really matter. If we can get it, it's a plus. Our family safety comes first.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:36 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(HasukiiXrd @ Sep 2 2025, 05:31 PM)
Hope everything goes smooth for your sis, TS.

Please update status if you want to, I'm sure there are some pro here willing to give some words.

ALL THE BEST TO YOUR SISTER
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 2 2025, 05:33 PM)
I dont have any input and I can't say I know how you feel too.
just here to show support.
Thank you all for the support you shown. Most of the advice you guys gave are solid. Honestly I can give input to my sis and try to push her to the correct path. Now she is making report at IPD. I am waiting for her. I will surely update later.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:38 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TsubakiKira @ Sep 2 2025, 05:36 PM)
Wishing your sister well and hoping she gets the result that she wants. It would help if there are prior photos, recordings etc. can put in USB drive and submit to polis. Write a report in notepad and put it there as well so that the polis doesn't mistook her words and omit details.
Damn. This is another sound advice. This is one of thing I scared will happen. It becomes u say I say he say kinda thing.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 05:46 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Sep 2 2025, 05:40 PM)
it's quite clear where this is heading.

punching her in front of your mom, is also sign of disrespect...

hope all goes well... the road is tough, but it will be better for your sis...
Kan. Punching in front of my mom... Really dare to do it.

Thanks, man. Hopefully this will go well.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 09:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Sep 2 2025, 07:42 PM)
U can go to AWAM or SUARAM. They will protect your sister and provide free lawyers etc

Last year my cousin was abused by her bf.. The AWAM and SUARAM will be very efficient on this matter

BTW TS, I still remember u got SUS for posting a racial comment. Turned over a new leaf yet ?
Not sure you are here to help or cari pasal. Thank you but whatever I post in kopitiam is not in discussion in this serious kopitiam.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 09:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Sep 2 2025, 06:56 PM)
Aiya TS, you should have installed CCTV and recorded everything

I hate wife-beaters.

these self entitled assholes, think wife is just some baby factory to be abused.

This kind of man is a self proclaim loser
Yeah, me too. I take suka wife beater. I wanted to do it for a while but always delay due to being busy with work. Quite sien on my part.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 2 2025, 08:30 PM)
Most of the things I want to say already suggested by other members here.

Just want to ask 1 thing. Have you talk to your BIL to ask why he act like this? Or at least give him some warnings? Or you have done all this and still not working?
He will just deflect and say my sister is crazy. He's done this before when we talked to him last time. I don't want to talk to someone who I don't like. He didn't marry my sister properly is the issue. Marry in Thailand. Of course he doesn't get the respect a normal person gets when married into the family.

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 2 2025, 09:24 PM)
Many domestic problems started with money issue. Then it escalates to quarrels. When both party cannot compromised, it leads to violence and even death eventually.
The dude is a whoremonger. They fight because of this. Hopefully won't reach level of death. Violence already ada. Tryna break the cycle here.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 09:59 PM

48 posts

Update 1: We done with making a police report. It takes so long at the IPD. The police said for us to go the guys house and get my sister's document and the dude said "go ahead, I'm not at home tonight". This sounds very suspicious and could be a trap since we do not know what he is capable of. So I'm thinking of getting a police escort to ransack the house and get my sister's documents. The bastard's house is in the middle of some old perkampungan and his house is quite hidden from others. Not a safe place to be at at night, knowing that he is a hostile unit now.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 2 2025, 10:09 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Sep 2 2025, 10:06 PM)
Don't want to sound defending wife beater. Anything happened until he punched wife infront of mil?

He got family? Fjis family know or not. If not n they get to know they may come n school him??
Thing is they fought because my sister caught him chatting with a woman on phone then he wanted to use her car to go find that woman. At least that's what I heard.

They got married in Thailand. We don't even know who is his family. It's this kind of thing u see in family drama this one sibling keep giving problem. If my sister insist on being in this situation, I will rid of her from my house.
TSYamiBear
post Sep 3 2025, 08:56 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Sep 3 2025, 06:30 AM)
Why bother going to the house to retrieved those documents if U suspect is a trap ?

All 'lost' documents can be replaced ... IC, Passport, Birth Cert, Bank Cards, Driving Lic etc. Just the inconveniences to get it replace plus paying some penalty fee.

Don't start another hostile situation esp if in his 'territory'.
Geran rumah can be replaced? She bought a house back then and the document is there too.

0.0148sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:10 PM