Guys, im interested to buy CX5, 2.0High.. thats the most i can go with my current salary...
Any opinion/ownership experience/warning, all are welcome. Thanks
Mazda CX-5 2025, any opinion?
Aug 27 2025, 02:31 PM, updated 3 months ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
217 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Guys, im interested to buy CX5, 2.0High.. thats the most i can go with my current salary...
Any opinion/ownership experience/warning, all are welcome. Thanks |
Aug 27 2025, 05:13 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
529 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(cangkui @ Aug 27 2025, 02:31 PM) Guys, im interested to buy CX5, 2.0High.. thats the most i can go with my current salary... Ask for more discounts from SA.Any opinion/ownership experience/warning, all are welcome. Thanks CX-5 not selling well. Reliability wise, the engine is reliable. |
Aug 27 2025, 06:02 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
5 years / 100k km free service, so no worries there when it comes to servicing costs 2.0 is slow but slightly better fc than the 2.5. need to take note of suspension issue (bushing wear iinm), i think this is the most common issue with CX5 other than that the 2.0 engine is reliable. most issues with CX5 happen with the 2.2D and 2.5T engine Bermaz officially dont provide ATF fluid change at all, and they discourage you from doing it within warranty period. If you paranoid or high mileage user can change outside, but need to be careful about it If you dont need extra space or practicality I recommend CX-30 instead This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Aug 27 2025, 06:31 PM romuluz777 and Quazacolt liked this post
Aug 28 2025, 02:11 PM
4,331 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
wife's 2.0 High one year old, so far so good.. the only thing i wish is the headunit/360/reverse cam to be clearer.. other than that, comfortable car. jasonlim liked this post
Aug 28 2025, 02:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,716 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
Personally it is getting old with the design and the current gen is more towards cost savings. FYI, My cousin just cancel the order after knewing the new facelift model coming in next year (2026). The Mazda SC personally tell him to wait.
Can google the latest CX5 facelift news, one of the reason my cousin wait is there is improvement in term of interior space as one of the weakness of Mazda cars is this. This post has been edited by littlefire: Aug 28 2025, 02:31 PM |
Aug 29 2025, 11:19 PM
3,575 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya,Selangor/Muar,Johor |
Buy if u can't wait
Otherwise wait for all new CX-5 |
Aug 29 2025, 11:44 PM
462 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
mazda msia service sucks
Aug 30 2025, 09:55 AM
4,044 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Aug 27 2025, 05:13 PM) This this this. Best to call/whatapps several SA from many branches and ask straight whats the rebate. Family bought CX5 in 2020 when this car were peak on sales, and one SA in Mazda Ulu Kelang Ampang - Act-Chievers Sdn Bhd give rm2k cash rebates, while most SA said only give full tank |
Aug 30 2025, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Aug 28 2025, 02:29 PM) Personally it is getting old with the design and the current gen is more towards cost savings. FYI, My cousin just cancel the order after knewing the new facelift model coming in next year (2026). The Mazda SC personally tell him to wait. The HU just outdated. And if 2.0 NA, felt underpower at Karak highway. Maybe mine used to drive 1.8T and 2.4Na carCan google the latest CX5 facelift news, one of the reason my cousin wait is there is improvement in term of interior space as one of the weakness of Mazda cars is this. |
Aug 30 2025, 08:57 PM
717 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Besides the above, cx5 lower arm bush macam quality kelaut.. Claim new one after 6 months on the road
If you can wait, get the new CX-5 next year |
Aug 31 2025, 01:19 PM
530 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
With so many SUVs in the market including Chinese SUV EVs which have more features and are cheaper why do you insist on an outdated, underpowered and overpriced CX-5? Even the new X50 is a better buy. It's your money but I'm genuinely interested in your rationale.
Sep 1 2025, 09:20 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
top up a bit get the cx60
Sep 2 2025, 09:10 AM
529 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Azzqech @ Aug 31 2025, 01:19 PM) With so many SUVs in the market including Chinese SUV EVs which have more features and are cheaper why do you insist on an outdated, underpowered and overpriced CX-5? Even the new X50 is a better buy. It's your money but I'm genuinely interested in your rationale. Reliability & driving dynamics |
Sep 2 2025, 09:59 AM
2,207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
QUOTE(cangkui @ Aug 27 2025, 03:31 PM) Guys, im interested to buy CX5, 2.0High.. thats the most i can go with my current salary... It is good to drive, in fact nice to drive. Quite reliable. Worry-free until 100k km. Nothing to pay during service, except, wear and tear items like wiper blades, v-belt, tires and brake pads. Good experience with mazda service. However, this model is near the end of the horizon. A bit dated, but still looks good.Any opinion/ownership experience/warning, all are welcome. Thanks |
Sep 2 2025, 10:02 AM
19 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
wait for next model unless really have to change :-)
Sep 2 2025, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Azzqech @ Aug 31 2025, 02:19 PM) With so many SUVs in the market including Chinese SUV EVs which have more features and are cheaper why do you insist on an outdated, underpowered and overpriced CX-5? Even the new X50 is a better buy. It's your money but I'm genuinely interested in your rationale. If for long term like 10~15 years ownership, Japanese car still fare better. Recently heard from my mechanic a lot of X50/X70 early batch plastic parts start to brittle easily, even Japanese car with more than 10 years very less heard of this happen. |
Sep 2 2025, 11:11 AM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(Azzqech @ Aug 31 2025, 01:19 PM) With so many SUVs in the market including Chinese SUV EVs which have more features and are cheaper why do you insist on an outdated, underpowered and overpriced CX-5? Even the new X50 is a better buy. It's your money but I'm genuinely interested in your rationale. Mazda cars are a headturner..Chinese SUVs will only get you a smirk.. This post has been edited by nebula87: Sep 2 2025, 11:12 AM |
Sep 2 2025, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(littlefire @ Sep 2 2025, 11:06 AM) If for long term like 10~15 years ownership, Japanese car still fare better. Recently heard from my mechanic a lot of X50/X70 early batch plastic parts start to brittle easily, even Japanese car with more than 10 years very less heard of this happen. which plastic part? |
Sep 2 2025, 04:17 PM
Sep 2 2025, 07:04 PM
17,781 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Bandar Baru Bangi , Malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0216sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:24 PM |